We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give them a 100 for service, I would!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Discovery Shores Boracay
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I've tried many type/classes of hotels in Boracay and none can match the level of service this resort has for its guests. I've gone 2x already and it's always a pleasure to be back "home".

The resort has a lovely pool area and a nice and quiet beachfront. I like the fact that it is far from Station 2 and the maddening crowd. My family feels very safe in this hotel .

Make sure to try to get a room near the pool area if you want quick access to the beach. It is worth it especially if you have a kid in tow.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLEGASTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

wonderful beach with white soft powdery sand and very nice spa...battler service on the beach is very nice...asked twice for room service for a dinner... was done very fast... what i liked most is very attentive and helpful staff and crew of the hotel...they really enjoy their work and do their best to make your stay comfortable...the only thing I would like to be improved is breakfast...

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Saule A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Recently proposed to my fiancee at Discovery Shores. paid in advance for a table set up on the beach. We arrived to find the table was niclye done, good atmosphere great setting. Had guests of 10 so wanted to get everyone drinks before I made a speach and pop the question. 1 hour later still waiting for first drink. Main courses are coming before most of the table are served a beverage in the hto Boracay heat. Had younger members of the family getting bored and leaving the table and wandering on the beach all the while im getting more stressed. God help them if they had a wedding. Well it made my mind up id never get married at Discovery. The excuse was no ice. Food price was extortionate and very very average.

Luckily We made a joke about it. She said yes and the night turned out great. No thanks to Discovery shores.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Evickage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My family stayed at Discovery Shores Boracay from April 20 to 23, 2014. And all I can say is, it would be very hard to go back to Boracay and "not stay" at Discovery Shores! We experienced an awesome stay there! From the hotel amenities, to the ever friendly and attentive staff and crew of the hotel! They definitely gave us one HAPPY SUMMER! Looking forward in bringing back the whole family and experience their wonderful kind of service! To the Discovery Shores Boracay...Two thumbs up for everything!

Bernard Sison

Room Tip: All rooms we looked into are great. can't complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a six-night stay at the property and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in a great location on station 1 on the beautiful white beach. They had plenty of lounge chairs which is very nice so you do not have to worry about getting one if you decide to sleep in. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed however have very limited view of the ocean except for a few as most of them do not face directly the beach. It was a little disappointing as for that rate, I was expecting to see the ocean directly from our bed and not be facing another room which offered very little privacy. We were initially in a room close to the pool and decided to change to a room further up from the beach so that it would be more quiet. However there was a construction site right behind the hotel and they would start at 7AM in the morning. The pool does not face the beach which was a little disappointing and is a little small so we did not spend much time there. However with such a wonderful beach, who needs to spend time at the pool! I initially thought about staying at the Shangri-la but it is away from the main beach which is really the attraction in Boracay so I would definitely recommend Discovery instead. Shangri-la is definitely in a quieter area but the beach is much smaller there and the sand is not as powdery as on the main beach. I would compare Boracay to Ibiza, it is a party place so definitely not the type of destination where you feel secluded, you must be prepared for that or choose a different destination. We spent a week in El Nido before that which was a completely different experience. If you are looking to relax away from the crowd, it is definitely not the destination to pick. Snorkeling from the beach is also very limited if that is what you are looking for. In terms of the service, it was absolutely excellent, they were very attentive and catered to our every needs. The food was very good and there was a nice selection at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisanelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely time at Discovery Shores! It has an excellent right on the white beach and the service is the best we've ever experienced at a hotel! We loved the welcome basket and the small surprises we would find every day in the room! Also the beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are spacious and it is a very clean place.

The only things that let us down was the poor healthy breakfast choices - dishes were mostly mostly fried rice, bacon, penne pasta, cereals full of sugar such as coco pops, chocos etc. A suggestion would be to add healthier choices such as muesli and yoghurt.

Also annoying was that the Internet in the rooms was poor and unreliable - constantly times out every 15 mins.

Overall though i would highly recommend Discovery Shores, especially since we also stayed at another hotel in Boracay (Argonauta) which is also highly rated, but i believe we had a much better experience at Discovery Shores.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The place, staff and service were superb! Our room was very clean and nice! Relaxed and pampered. We enjoyed the food and their butler parade! Simply heavenly! We would definitely return to Discovery Shores on our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#3 of 151 in Boracay
777 reviews
0.8 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 151 in Boracay
774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 151 in Boracay
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Shores Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Shores Boracay

Address: Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £210 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Shores Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Shores Boracay, a sprawling beachfront property located on the unspoilt shores of Boracay Island in the Philippines, is the first luxury resort built in this majestic region. Apart from its spacious 87 all suite guestrooms and the highly-acclaimed Terra Wellness Spa overlooking the beach, Discovery Shores' facilities include the Sands Restaurant, Indigo Restaurant, Platitos, Sandbar beach bar, Sandbox kiddie lounge, a swimming pool, recreation room, an events hall and a gym. Discovery Shores is one of five properties of The Discovery Leisure Company's portfolio of distinctive hotels and resorts, and is a member of Preferred Hotels and Resorts Lifestyle Collection. The resort embodies the hallmark of the Discovery brand: personalized and innovative service dispensed round-the-clock. Guests are guaranteed an unsurpassed level of quality, service and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Discovery Shores Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Shores Boracay Hotel Boracay
Discovery Shores Hotel Boracay
Boracay Discovery Shores Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing