We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Cez Manor Resort

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cez Manor Resort
Ranked #138 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I always loved this place because it is affordable, near the beach and D' Talipapa. However, on our latest visit to Boracay this May 2014, we were very disappointed with the place.

We know that Boracay is currently experiencing power problems but we did not expect that on Cez Manor (knowing that they had generator). The aircon and the lights kept turning off which was a nuissance because it was very hot outside. Also, the BIGGEST LET DOWN was the water. The smell was awful (parang imburnal, I swear!) and it will stick pa sa hair plus the color was yellow. It was disgusting and I was very disappointed with place for the first time. Also, the family room we had was room 6 on the 2nd floor. The flooring of the room was disappointing (again).

My mom could not take the smell from her hair so we had to change hotel after 1 day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

looking for a budget place to stay in boracay for new year in less than two weeks was a nightmare as most of the place was fully booked.. we ended up reserving for a place somewhere in station 3 but upon arrival on the 29th of december, we knew that we cannot stay in it.. so we went around the island looking for something open and chanced upon cez manor.. the girl at the reception was very friendly and accomodating.. they were also fully booked but can accomodate us only on the day after tomorow but she promised to try and see if we can be accomodated the next day.. with no choice but to stay one night at the other place, we somehow made it through the night (the experience was bad) and early the next day packed up and checked out of the place.. when we got to cez manor, the lady gladly informed us that someone cancelled ( they were good natured about it so i feel that last minute cancellations with them would not be a problem) so it was good news for us.. they let us leave our bags first as the room is not yet ready and they need to clean it first.. she showed us the room first to know if we are okay with it and it was a big difference from the other place we stayed at.. we stayed for 3 nights with them and overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable experience with them.. located at station two, they are a short walk to the beach and very near to d'talipapa.. they only gave two towels eventhough we are a group of five but we did not mind as we brought our own towels.. you can also cook, they have stove and grill and cooking materials you can use for free.. water is available, for free as well.. the room has a flat screen tv with good cable reception and a refrigerator.. room and bathroom was clean and they have hanging racks and hangers to dry your wet clothes at the terrace.. i highly recommend the place.. during our stay, many families stayed there.. they also seem to be not so strict with the number of occupants in a room..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We had a short stay here, 5 of us in two rooms. I had read some of the negative remarks on tripadviser before but gave Cez manor a chance. The location really is good, close to everything you could want. The staff nice and friendly and helpful. Ok not everything is going to be perfect at any hotel in boracay, after staying here and seeing the reviews before i stayed here. But overall we would stay here again, the rate you pay per night is good. So give cez manor a chance.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed with my wife (my friends/ colleagues were staying in another hotel) for one day and night. The owner and the staff are friendly. The ambience of the place is fine. The place is walking distance to the benchfront, maybe 3 minutes or less. You can also do your shopping just in the vicinity as there are stalls that sell various items from fruits to swimwear and beach toys. Aside from restaurants and bars which are stone throw away, its also a walking distance to the main road, where you could take Boracay's utlity vehicles if you like to go some place else.

Room Tip: Take any of the room in the ground floor and in the 2nd floor, these rooms are bigger and accessib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

It was nice and comfy and they are very accommodating. We brought our own food for breakfast and they cooked them for us. Although its not beachfront we didnt have any problem walking all the way there. The place was well situated you wont have any problem walking around boracay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

HI all!
We were 3 guys (age 26) having great time in Boracay Island for 3 days (9-11.10.12) , I just wanted to say that CEZ MANOR RESORT may not have been the most fancy place in Boracay, but it has some very good advantages if you are young travlers looking for a nice spot in Boracay for relatively low price per night, first advantage is the good proximity to the beach , second is the good room service by the owner of the place Mavik and her family (they are really amazing!!) and third is the good price per night.

As 3 friends out for a fun vacation in the Philippines , CEZ MANOR was a good choice for us in Boracay.

Wish you all the best! and enjoy your vacation!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

My friend's friend booked us for three nights here and we paid for the downpayment to reserve the room for us. Two days before our trip, that friend called to confirm our reservation and found out that they gave away our rooms to another group who paid in full even when we already had a downpayment! It seemed that they were after the money! So they booked us at a horrible resort called Sanders White (where I made a review as well) for two nights, then we had to transfer back to Cez Manor on the third night. Can you imagine having to pack up your bags in the middle of the vacation, check out from one hotel and check in to another? Such inconvenience. However, their beds were okay than Sanders White's as they were thicker. Their bathroom looked and smelled dirty, but they had hot shower, and the room was more spacious. Wifi at the second floor was too weak. The only other good thing about it is that it's near D'Talipapa, but even that is not a redeeming factor. I'm never going to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Las Brisas Boracay
Las Brisas Boracay
#132 of 145 in Boracay
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#112 of 145 in Boracay
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bale Mi Hotel
Bale Mi Hotel
#156 of 222 in Boracay
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boracay Water World Resort
Boracay Water World Resort
#88 of 222 in Boracay
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
AJ Travellers Inn Annex
#104 of 169 in Boracay
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salidos Place Resort
Salidos Place Resort
#32 of 169 in Boracay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Cez Manor Resort

Property: Cez Manor Resort
Address: Manggayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cez Manor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cez Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cez Manor Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing