We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
120
68
26
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
68
26
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk diniwid beach white beach living room lazy afternoon family suite relaxing resort nice pool hot water in the shower boracay holiday hotel is located station beach rooms are huge quiet end mango garlic rice corned beef
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was definitely a wonderful 3 night stay in this resort! The location was perfect. Away from the noise, but just a few wals from the beach. The breakfast is simple, but with big servings. I like that the staff is very accomodating, & that the guards will always make sure to check the tricycle drivers before you leave. It makes us feel safer.. Thank you Strand! We would love to come back with our family next time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janine Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you for this wonderful time with you. The rooms were clean every day and were always checked by the staff. Helpfulness is very important there. No wish from you remained unfulfilled. I particularly liked the friendly nature of the staff.You were great!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife checked in on 20th Feb (my birthday) and we are checking out on Friday 2nd March...a bit upset we are leaving! We got home from dinner at around 10pm-10.30pm and they welcomed us with a birthday cake!!! So nice of them!
On arrival i must say i was a bit worried if we made the right choice as it was quite far from the hussle and bussle of station 2. Well that changed very quickly, we were welcomed with a drink and endless smiles. The staff here were at your service whenever you needed them and there is nothing that they wouldnt do for you. Breakfast is plain and simple but they are consistently there to attend to whatever you need. The staff at reception are always smiling and the security guards on both shifts are awesome, and they always check your tricycle if you have left any belongings . Im really happy with this place, only a one minute walk to the quiet end of white beach and great to watch the sunset too! Highly recommend this place, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrl242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The pool a perfect size which was always quiet but very clean.The rooms are huge and the bed is so comfortable with crisp white sheets, pure heaven. The hotel location is ideal, tucked away from the busy areas but close enough to reach them. The station 1 beach at the end of the 2 minute walk has less tourists and the sea is perfect here. There is also a friendly cafe/bar for sunset refreshments. Awesome spot. Unfortunately the breakfast was average at best, little disappointing but everything else about the hotel made up for it. We had a great stay, thank you the strand staff x

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor room, more privacy than lower level rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 61Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in one of the most beautiful beaches of Boracay, close to Diniwid. Two minutes walking to the beach and 15 to station 2( you can go through the beach). The atmosphere is amazing, with lovely staff. The room is huge and very comfortable. It was amazing to woke up listening the sound of the birds.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank lucianamdbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews