We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel, very kind employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinjalo Resort Villas
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, very kind employees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at Pinjalo during our Philippines trip in April 11 just before easter weekend. We enjoyed the hotel very much, especally as you can also use the facilities at calypso diving hotel with its beachfront bar.
The hotel is about 2 min walking from the beach, so you do not have ocean view. However, thanks to that it is in a very calm area and one can sleep. The gardens of the hotels are beautiful and there is pool, which we never used as we usually stayed at the beach.
There is second (diving) hotel just at the beach with another pool. The restaurant and the bar are also located at the calypso. Breakfast is served in the restaurant here. The breakfast was a rich buffet (asian style with rice and noodels but also western style with bread, eggs, bacon, etc).
Service is very good (there are lots of servants, so it actually has to be good).
We had twice the mongolian buffet for dinner, which is all you can eat and good food.
They have free wifi at Pinjalo as well as at Calypso.

We were also diving with Calypso. They have several western and Philippine divemaster / instructors and new equipment at a fair price (around USD 40 per dive).

Overall we really enjoyed staying at Pinjalo / Calypso and would certainly visit again, when coming back to Boracay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    87
    24
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
76
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Just 2 minutes from the nicest part of the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. Value for money is very good. Outside terrace in tropical garden is very pleasant and quiet. One of the biggest shower places I ever had :D Also feels very safe

There are things to improve but these are not so important due to the overall pleasant impression:
- Wifi only at pool area and gym (which are closed around 10pm. This could be changed easiy.
- Breakfast is solala but did not find really good once at Boracay (may be exception would be Shangri-La and similar)

Room Tip: Quiet, safe, very friendly, clean, nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfthopesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I have stayed 5 nights at the Calypso Resort in Boracay. The property is located directly on the beach, not so the affiliated property Pinjalo which is around 2 blocks from the beach.
The room was very spacious, the shower was huge and I didn't have any problems with the hot water as other reviews mention. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff in all ways very helpful and kind. The Calypso lounge is very beautiful.
The location is fine. Located at the end of boat station 2 (close to boat station 3), there are many restaurants and bars around. At night times (from midnight on), it is very quiet, you don't hear any music. However, if you look out for a long crazy party night, the only really place was the "Summer Place" which is at the beginning of boat station 2 - so approx. 8 minutes to walk from the Calypso Resort. Thank you again for the lovely stay, especially the so friendly lounge bar staff Rose and Janeline!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

I found this place after roughing it in a cheapo inn in Boat Station 3. I bargained and got a standard room for 2,000 pesos a night in low season. The room I got was immaculate though it had no view but it was comfortable and had a patio. I don't think it would've been worth the 3,000 pesos on the rates list, but I did have a nice stay.

A problem occurred on my final night. The water in the bathroom wouldn't work so I got transferred to another standard that was, in my opinion, a lower version of the room I had. I didn't want to raise a fuss since it was my final night but oh well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Great resort if you are looking for a quiet place in Boracay. The hotel is 3 minutes away from the White beach which means it is calm and quiet at night.
The rooms are nice, the service excellent and the grounds well maintained.
The swiming pool could be better (its small and not very "kids friendly") but honestly, in Boracay, you don't need a swimming pool... the white beach is all you need.

There is a nice restaurant linked to the resort on the beach front. The excellent breakfast is served there, it has also a fun bar.

There is also a dive center linked to the resort. We really enjoyed diving through Calypso.
My wife who was diving for the first time appreciated the professionalism of the staff.

I would definitely reccomend this place to anyone. Great experience for the entire family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barn_Math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

This is a great place on Boracay & am surprised not to find much reviews on it. I remember reading a lot of +ve reviews on this place on trip advisor prior to my trip. (wonder wat happen to these reviews)
There were 4 of us so we booked 2 rooms. And since it was considered low peak, I wrote in to bargain for a better price. The deal i got: Per room was at P2,150 without breakfast. (July 2008)
It's a very clean roomy place & with friendly staff. It's tuck quietly onto the street & not on the main path hence you need to do a really short walk (about 2 min) to the beach.
We like the place for it's peace & serenity unlike those resorts along the main path.

Highly recommended for travelers not wanting to burn a hole in their pocket on accommodation and yet looking for a cozy and clean place to stay. There's not a lot of rooms at Pinjalo hence you get personalised service. My rooms are promptly clean all the time & they provide me with beach towels.
Best thing is that there will be people looking after your belongings at the beach for guests of Pinjalo if you were to hang around the beach front at Caplyso.
I will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fallenangel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Pinjalo resort. We were 2 males and 1 female, and the 2 bedroom suite was not just better value than 2 separate rooms, but it's size was amazing. It was really more like an apartment, with its 2 double en suite bedrooms, a large living area and kitchen. The en suite bathroom of the master bedroom has to be seen to be believed! Staff were very friendly and the breakfast which is served at their diving club on the beach is also good value for money. To have your own private security guard who so graciously prepares your beach bed each morning for you, is pure luxury. Even going to the extent of moving the umbrella as the sun moves. Another bonus is the fact that the rooms are build around a beautiful garden, ensuring peace and quite at all times, which is not always possible at night in Boracay!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#57 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#38 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinjalo Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Property: Pinjalo Resort Villas
Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinjalo Resort Villas, where tranquility meets the paradise of Boracay Island. Enjoy the old Boracay - where large well furnished bedrooms, each with very spacious patios, are set in a large, lush tropical garden, which in today's hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy. This is an old well maintained establishment, built when land and construction was much cheaper than today - so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of - "Space and Tranquility" - in the midst of an open manicured garden, appointed with fountains and a swimming pool. Remember, this is now rarely available in Boracay, where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms, shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete. At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King, with very attractively priced accommodation - where we offer secure, large well decorated facilities. This is reinforced by an experienced, efficient and friendly staff, who enjoy seeing that you also "Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise." If while on vacation you put "Comfort" as your prime concern while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation, in an ideal location, then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests. Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM until even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing