We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, very friendly staff. Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinjalo Resort Villas
Ranked #31 of 151 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I have stayed 5 nights at the Calypso Resort in Boracay. The property is located directly on the beach, not so the affiliated property Pinjalo which is around 2 blocks from the beach.
The room was very spacious, the shower was huge and I didn't have any problems with the hot water as other reviews mention. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff in all ways very helpful and kind. The Calypso lounge is very beautiful.
The location is fine. Located at the end of boat station 2 (close to boat station 3), there are many restaurants and bars around. At night times (from midnight on), it is very quiet, you don't hear any music. However, if you look out for a long crazy party night, the only really place was the "Summer Place" which is at the beginning of boat station 2 - so approx. 8 minutes to walk from the Calypso Resort. Thank you again for the lovely stay, especially the so friendly lounge bar staff Rose and Janeline!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2010

I found this place after roughing it in a cheapo inn in Boat Station 3. I bargained and got a standard room for 2,000 pesos a night in low season. The room I got was immaculate though it had no view but it was comfortable and had a patio. I don't think it would've been worth the 3,000 pesos on the rates list, but I did have a nice stay.

A problem occurred on my final night. The water in the bathroom wouldn't work so I got transferred to another standard that was, in my opinion, a lower version of the room I had. I didn't want to raise a fuss since it was my final night but oh well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Great resort if you are looking for a quiet place in Boracay. The hotel is 3 minutes away from the White beach which means it is calm and quiet at night.
The rooms are nice, the service excellent and the grounds well maintained.
The swiming pool could be better (its small and not very "kids friendly") but honestly, in Boracay, you don't need a swimming pool... the white beach is all you need.

There is a nice restaurant linked to the resort on the beach front. The excellent breakfast is served there, it has also a fun bar.

There is also a dive center linked to the resort. We really enjoyed diving through Calypso.
My wife who was diving for the first time appreciated the professionalism of the staff.

I would definitely reccomend this place to anyone. Great experience for the entire family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barn_Math
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

This is a great place on Boracay & am surprised not to find much reviews on it. I remember reading a lot of +ve reviews on this place on trip advisor prior to my trip. (wonder wat happen to these reviews)
There were 4 of us so we booked 2 rooms. And since it was considered low peak, I wrote in to bargain for a better price. The deal i got: Per room was at P2,150 without breakfast. (July 2008)
It's a very clean roomy place & with friendly staff. It's tuck quietly onto the street & not on the main path hence you need to do a really short walk (about 2 min) to the beach.
We like the place for it's peace & serenity unlike those resorts along the main path.

Highly recommended for travelers not wanting to burn a hole in their pocket on accommodation and yet looking for a cozy and clean place to stay. There's not a lot of rooms at Pinjalo hence you get personalised service. My rooms are promptly clean all the time & they provide me with beach towels.
Best thing is that there will be people looking after your belongings at the beach for guests of Pinjalo if you were to hang around the beach front at Caplyso.
I will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fallenangel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Pinjalo resort. We were 2 males and 1 female, and the 2 bedroom suite was not just better value than 2 separate rooms, but it's size was amazing. It was really more like an apartment, with its 2 double en suite bedrooms, a large living area and kitchen. The en suite bathroom of the master bedroom has to be seen to be believed! Staff were very friendly and the breakfast which is served at their diving club on the beach is also good value for money. To have your own private security guard who so graciously prepares your beach bed each morning for you, is pure luxury. Even going to the extent of moving the umbrella as the sun moves. Another bonus is the fact that the rooms are build around a beautiful garden, ensuring peace and quite at all times, which is not always possible at night in Boracay!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

Stayed here just for a two-night stay and was pleasantly surprised. I was expecting it to be just okay, but it turned out to
be more than that. Lenny at the front counter was extremely hospitable. The breakfast buffet that was included in the room was more than I hoped for. It is a short 5 minute walk to the beach but that was no problem. I was upgraded to a deluxe room from a standard room and was happy to see that the size was more than I hoped for. The power had gone out (brown-out) everyday but the resort does have their own generator. Unfortunately if you are allergic to mosquitoes(as I am) you will need to keep an eye out for them in the room. There was a few in the room so you just need to enter and exit the room very quickly. All in all it was a very nice and relaxing stay. Be prepared to be in very hot and humid sticky weather. Much more humid than in Manila.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LasVegasPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

We stayed at Pinjalo from dec. 31th until 15th January 2008. By what i heared Pinjalo Resort was renovated not long ago.

First time on Boracay I regret the booking at the first moment, realizing Pinjalo is not a beach side hotel and located at a side road. But when I encounter later what happens at the beach / "White Beach Path" at night and how noisy it can be, especially at peak season, I was glad about that.

Its only a two minute walk from the resort to the beach / "White Beach Path", to the Sportsbar where your breakfast will be served and the associated Calypso Dive Center. If you have need for a safety box they will offer it free to you - those are located at the tourist center which is next to the restaurant.
Being here, almost in the middle of White Beach, its a good starting point for exploring beach life. Its a 10 to 15 mins walk to other restaurants, bars and the shopping center "D'Mall" to the right, as well to the quiter end of the beach, to the left.

The buildings / Villas are embedded in a beautiful and quiet garden with a small swimmingpool and gym.
Can't tell much about other rooms; but our standard room was very spacy and good for three, comfty and clean; with TV, minibar, Aircon and a huge balcony which is good for a small cocktail party. Bathroom was spacy and clean as well.
The staff is outstanding polite and helpfull even at night times.

They offer free sunbeds at the beach which are overlooked by an own guard, so in general its safe to bring stuff like cellphone, camera etc. with you.
The breakfast is good - nothing to complain about. Fresh bread, fruits and cereals, cheese, bacon, sausages, a toaster and the cook will prepare your eggs as you like.
There is a free and useable WLAN at Sportsbar and the resort - at least I had a reasonable connection at the room, but I guess it depends at which corner of the resort your room is located. So if you rely on an internet connection, make sure to ask for it in advance.

We had a great stay at Pinjalo with no problems at all and I can absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Joerg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#29 of 151 in Boracay
367 reviews
1 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#45 of 151 in Boracay
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Summer Palace
Boracay Summer Palace
#34 of 151 in Boracay
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#30 of 151 in Boracay
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#11 of 151 in Boracay
827 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinjalo Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinjalo Resort Villas , where tranquility meets the Paradise of Boracay Island . Enjoy the old Boracay – where large well furnished bedrooms , each with very spacious patios are set in a large , lush tropical garden , which in today’s hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy . This is an old well maintained establishment , built when land and construction was much cheaper than today – so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of – ” Space and Tranquility “ – in the midst of an open manicured garden , appointed with fountains and a swimming pool . Remember , this is now rarely available in Boracay , where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms , shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete . At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King , with very attractively priced accommodation – where – we offer – secure , large well decorated facilities . This is reinforced by an experienced , efficient and friendly staff , who enjoy seeing that you also ” Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise “. If while on vacation you put ” Comfort “ as your prime concern , while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation , in an ideal location , then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests . Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM untill even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing