We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an Average Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Resort Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Ranked #85 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Rizal Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just an Average Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We booked here for 5 days.
We choose this because of nice reviews. I had children in tow. It's not your typical high class resort but it will suffice. They have a small pool and my kids enjoyed it . They have breakfast beach front but you have to cross the road where cars and tricycle are passing, quite scary for kids. They advertise they have wifi but actually they don't have. Room has no wifi, in the reception area they have but poor signal. Rooms are clean. Staff are nice. The receptionist, the guard and the kitchen staff. Except for Miss Kim. She's quite arrogant. Heard good reviews about her but generally she's good to foreigners or maybe to those honeymooners without kids. I don't know maybe she only had a bad hair day:) What's really good about this resort is it's location. Beach front. Station 1 and reasonable price :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    56
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
36
65
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I treated ourselves to a stay at Beachcomber as we neared the end of our Southeast Asian holiday. We were really excited about what to expect here due to the high reviews but we were disappointed with what we got. The hotel is probably fine if you don't pay a lot for it as it has all of the basic amenities, we just ended up paying a lot more than it's worth as timing would have it and we ended up staying here the weekend over Easter. The room we received was on the ground floor at the back with no natural light, the room interior was dull and needs an upgrade, the bathroom was small and the bath tub plug was broken and although advertised, there is no wifi in the rooms only weak signal by the pool. The hotel doesn't have a proper reception, just a small booth in the driveway, the pool is small and visible from the road, there were no sun loungers or even any room for sun loungers by the pool and the restaurant where breakfast was served was the shabbiest in the area. No money has been spent on making it a proper restaurant with a kitchen or nice dining surroundings - it is on the sand but that is all. They have an upper deck that isn't used as it hasn't been maintained or put to any use. The sun loungers here were plastic flimsy ones and the 2 good ones they had (out of the approximate 5 they had in total) were always reserved by the same couple staying at the hotel. The staff didn't speak a lot of English but were friendly enough and the room did have air con and a fridge which was handy. I personally wouldn't come back to this "resort" again but it's an okay place to stay for a a couple of nights if you can get a cheaper price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MzTaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beachcomber Hotel is the best place to stay at when you are in Boracay. We kept on coming back to this hotel whenever we're at the island. Why? Because of the homey feeling you get while staying here, the very accommodating manager Ms.Kim, the helpful and friendly staffs, the peaceful ambience, and everything you could ever wish for while on a vacay. Last July2013 we stayed at the Superior room and last March29-April2 we stayed at the Honeymoon Suite located on the 2nd floor that has a very good view of the white beach.
They will give you welcome drinks upon arrival, clean your rooms everyday with basic toiletries. AC is working well without a noise! Clean and comfy sheets and pillows. Strong signal of cable and wifi. Large balconies that has a great view of the white beach! They also have free breakfast, and you can choose wherever you want it to be served, in your room, at the poolside, or at the cafè in front beach! But i suggest you eat at the cafè (just like what we always did) coz you have a relaxing view of the beach, plus the feeling of the white sands on your feet! During noon time it is very hot in the island specially on summer, but you can take a dip at their swimming pool or just simply rest on your cold room. :) their cafè zeppelin has a relaxing view of the sunset also! :) without a doubt, i recommend this place to you guys and to my friends. I assure you, you will never regret staying at Beachcomber.

Overall, i gave Beachcomber a perfect 5 rating on all aspects because of the relaxing and hassle free vacation while staying there. We will surely go back to this place over and over again. My trip to Boracay would never be complete without staying at Beachcomber. :)

Beachcomber is located at Station 1, Main road. Just beside Jony's and Milky's Dive Center. Near Willy's Rock and Plaza. :)

Have Fun and Enjoy your vacay!!
Much Love! :)
-JohannaPrincess

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustPrincess19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I arrived at the hotel earlier than our check-in time... we had no problem because Ms. Kim, the Manager of the hotel, was kind enough to explain to us that the room was still occupied and we can leave our things in the reception area while we explore around Boracay.. Gladly, we got the room we requested which was near the pool. Bed was huge and comfortable, area was big, aircon was working very well and internet was fast! What we love the most was their cute swimming pool which we enjoyed a lot since weather at that time was a little windy in the beach side... Their breakfast was ordinary but they had many choices.. they handed us their menu every night so we can choose which set to be served the following day.. a more convenient, right? To sum up all, we had a great stay in the hotel... would love to stay there again.. perhaps bringing our kids with us will be a great idea...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargaretteofCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Spent the week here in July, the staff was wonderful, the rooms were solid with AC and TV and the breakfast was pretty good too! Actual proper bacon was appreciated, a rarity in Asia. It is the location that is tough to top, near the beach, restaurants, and bball court.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djlocdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay in Beachcomber. We were so excited when we got there to see that we were so close to the beach. The staff is really accommodating. It is the perfect location near all the establishments worth going. Near the nightclubs and 5-10 minutes walk to d*Mall. Every morning is the best since we get the best scenery of Boracay in the morning. A few steps from the room and you're in their restaurant located in the white beach itself with free breakfast and the magnificent view of the beach. Really relaxing since it is not that crowded yet close to all the places you need to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Kim, the owner was very accomodating and helpful. The rooms are huge (we were a party of 7 people with kids) at a price that is very friendly. The resto does not serve a lot but ok for people who just wants to feel the beach and sit. It was very near the white beach, a few steps away. They clean the room everyday and they ask permission....some hotels there don't do that anymore and just ram into your room.

The little pool was a surprise and the kids loved it there. They make sure they deliver what you request (towels, extra beds etc) on time. The place was so homey! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor....the end room. It was quiet there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levelalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#73 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#50 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#48 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#8 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residencia Boracay
Residencia Boracay
#57 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Beach Resort
Boracay Beach Resort
#65 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Boracay

Property: Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Address: Station 1, Aklan Province 5501, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachcomber Resort is just steps from Boracay's finest sand and nightlife. Located in station 1, the resort has 11 modernist rooms, a contemporary swimming pool, and a roof deck with a magnificent view of the crystalline beach. All rooms have full on amenities, including air-conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi Internet, mini bar, hot and cold showers. The resort's new beachfront restaurant Zeppelin cafe/bar serves delicious food, fruit shakes and great coffees. So if you come for adventure under the sun, Beachcomber Resort Boracay is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Beachcomber Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beachcomber Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing