We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place and staff were great....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
bacolod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place and staff were great....”
Reviewed 9 July 2009

me and my partner went to boracay last june 16-19 2009. it was our first trip together to boracay. my partner chose beachcomber resort... i look at the pix on the internet and the hotel was nice. the time that we arrive at the hotel we were greeted by the staff warmly and with a smile.... nice place and good ambiance..... it was a nice place to relax.... 1 thing that i want to suggest is that i hope the hotel has a service van so that it will be more convenient to go to the hotel...... thanks to myrna and the rest of the staff.....

Ervie and Mario
me_ervie@hotmail.com

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank empmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    56
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
65
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bansko, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed at the Beachcomber for 9 nights in April 09 and we were really pleased with our choice of resort. Being in the hotel business, we can tell you that from the moment we arrived until our last day, all the staff members were really nice and attentive.
Our room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast really good, the only "bad" comment would be the fruit juice which could have been freshly squeezed rather than concentrate powder. We enjoyed our time by the swimming pool and on the private beach, even though the beach is pretty crowded these days, nothing compared to what it was 7 years ago!! But if you are looking for a great and vibrant holiday, where you can eat in a different restaurant everyday then Boracay is the place for you. Many thanks again to the Beachcomber resort and especially Kim for a lovely stay. Annabel & Christophe

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I stayed there for a long weekend. The service was second to none. The Breakfasts were great, and the place is situated in the perfect spot. The owner was there and she is a great person. She helped me find things to do while I was there. I really enjoyed myself and will be back for a longer stay at the Beachcomber.

Mike

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Im so delighted about the hotel. Everything is great, no complaints. Good service, great breakfast and on time. Good location, clean rooms and great hospitality for a small place. And the first time i had breakfast in their rooftop with my sister and our boyfriends. Its a very memorable summer for me and will definitely comeback.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Interested with the Beachcomber coz it's relatively new (I think they just opened end of 2007), has minimalist interior, and offered free wifi. My partner is not too keen on staying in "back to nature" nipa hut style accommodation, so Beachcomber's clean minimalist interior was just perfect for her.

Made the reservation through their website (http://www.beachcomberboracay.com/index.htm) and found the room exactly as shown in photo there. We stayed in Superior room, which was rather small, but has everything from new split AC, 247 hot shower, mini fridge, cable TV, and small SDB. Was quite impressed with the amenities for such a small family run inn (they only have 11 rooms). The swimming pool is tiny, but who needs swimming pool when the beach is less than 15 feet away from your doorstep. I found the transfer service from airport to hotel that they arranged for us (Php 600/person that includes all in aircon mini bus from airport to Caticlan jetty port, terminal fee, environmental fee, banca fee, and open van from port to hotel) was convenient especially for Bora’s first timer.

Beachcomber's location is another plus point for me since it’s located in station 1, which is far enough from the hustling and bustling of d.Mall (approx. 10 minutes walking), but still accessible to good restaurant and hang-out place such as the infamous Jonas' Fruit Shake and Club Paraw.

Overall, we had good time staying in Beachcomber and would definitely stay there again when we come back to Boracay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemis_the_Goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

When my friend realized that I will be in Boracay with my Mom, they called me a loser!
They said Boracay is a haven for lovers.... so I booked in this hotel as recommended by my German friend as good candidate for good stay while enjoying the best sand....
Welcom drink and warm greeting and services are a living witness of good hospitality.
The room is even perfect for couples. When I requested a two beds instead of 1, without any difficulty, the staff upgraded me to a bigger one. This hotel is 5 step away from the road and 5-step away from teh beach

Both my mom and I enjoyed the stay, especially on timely served breakfast for choice of food and time.

We were there on April 21-23.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRETHREN2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2009

beachcomber is perfect for couples who want to enjoy the resort and feel comfortable. their rooms are very clean and designed with the boracay tourist in mind. they have rooms for families too!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishesintheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.1 mi away
One Crescent Place
One Crescent Place
#40 of 146 in Boracay
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#74 of 146 in Boracay
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#49 of 146 in Boracay
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Beach Club
Boracay Beach Club
#9 of 146 in Boracay
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Plaza
Boracay Plaza
#123 of 146 in Boracay
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort Boracay

Property: Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Address: 1 Station, Aklan Province 5501, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort Boracay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachcomber Resort is just steps from Boracay's finest sand and nightlife. Located in station 1, the resort has 11 modernist rooms, a contemporary swimming pool, and a roof deck with a magnificent view of the crystalline beach. All rooms have full on amenities, including air-conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi Internet, mini bar, hot and cold showers. The resort's new beachfront restaurant Zeppelin cafe/bar serves delicious food, fruit shakes and great coffees. So if you come for adventure under the sun, Beachcomber Resort Boracay is where you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay
Beachcomber Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beachcomber Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing