We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love my stay, highly recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #15 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love my stay, highly recommended hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed with my husband and 2 kids in a superior room (203). Check in was fast and hassle free. Seeing my voucher (confirmed booking) someone asked me how I'd pay the balance, she corrected herself right away when she saw that I was fully paid already. Can't blame her really since usual cost of room is about 8,000 pesos per night but I only paid 9,000 plus for two days. A bargain really. It has two beds (single and queen size). The room has a feel of a 5 star hotel. The arrangement of the room was simple and comfortable. The bed cover and linen were white and clean. Nice comfortable pillows. Lighting is soft and warm. For a brighter room you may open the curtains covering the sliding door which connects the room to the balcony. The balcony has 2 chairs and a table, stayed here while having coffee in the morning or late at night, really nice. Enough drawers and cabinets to store away clothes and other stuff. The refrigerator was full with some drinks and snacks. Although we don't use hotel toiletries it was nice that they provide a complete set. They also provide bathrobes and rubber slippers I guess a size 7 and a size 9. Free Wi-Fi in the room was very useful for us, just ask for a cable wire at the front desk also for free. Cable channels a plus with disney, nick, cartoon network for my kid and axn, star, lifestyle to name a few for me and my husband. Breakfast was buffet, enough choices, my son loved the adobo. Aside from the towels in the room they also provide beach towels. I mentioned some mosquitos but it is manageable upon informing the front desk they send housekeeping to spray (multi-insect killer) the whole room right away. Check out was also a breeze. They also store our baggage for a few hours for free after check out. Cons - Has some mosquitos in the room but you can ask them for a spray and they will send housekeeping right away.
Best thing I love about the place: location, pool, spacious bathroom with bathtub, cozy and comfortable room
Restaurant Tip : Near Shakey's one of the famous pizza place in the Philippines, also near D'mall about 4 to 5 minutes walk. Various store everywhere, selling food, groceries, clothes and local products.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakasyonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    189
    66
    24
    23
See reviews for
188
215
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I went to Boracay with my guest for 2 days & 1 night only, as anyone can see its a very tiring trip, while waiting to be transported to Boracay , i met Ms. Lily the manager of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, actually we were in the same boat with her to the island, when we arrived at the hotel, the staff were very accommodating, friendly, and always with a smile, i readily fell in love with the location, and the next day came, awakened with a terrible headache, while having my breakfast, i came across Ms. Lily, asked her if they have medicine for headache, she told me to approach the front desk, and so after finishing my meal, i went to the counter ( not knowing that she already notified them to prepare the medicine in case i will be asking ), and much to my surprise the staff immediately handed the medicine to me, i felt so comforted and touch by their gestures, and i said to myself, if i will be back to Boracay, i will definitely stay in BORACAY MANDARIN ISLAND HOTEL, TO ALL THE STAFF, THANK YOU for a WONDERFUL, UNFORGETTABLE ASSISTANCE

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We went to Boracay for the New Year's which was actually a gift from our parents. We did enjoy the accomodation and service of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. From our arrival up to our check out. Ms. Lily helped us a lot and even gave my sister a very nice oil which helped to ease the pain that my sister exeprienced.

I just have to warn you (which is also applicable to other countries) to be very extra careful at all times. My sister had a terrible experience 10 steps away from the hotel entrance, where a local off-duty security guard kicked her from behind having her paralyzed for quite sometime in the hospital. The only thing with Boracay Mandarin is that, they do not have any back door just in case a car is needed to be provided from the Hotel up to the main road which made it hard for the service to come in when my sister needs to be returned to the hotel.

The staff is very kind and respectful. They always make sure to greet you anytime of the day which actually helped me a lot to smile and enjoy my stay. The breakfast and food is really good! I liked their lemonade shake. The Fireworks display organized by the hotel was amazing and really long! Making the Boracay Mandarin won 2nd place on the longest timed fireworks. The food selection is just right since they have a lot of choices. The only thing I was looking in Bora was Melon which is rare in this island!

We had two rooms which is the family deluxe and grand pool side. The room is in the 1st floor. We are not worried about the noise since we are always out of the room at night. I guess its better for those people to turn on the television and put it on sleep mode if they want to get rid off the noise, besides Bora sleeps around 1am which is helpful for other tourist to get some sleep.

I will give our stay in the hotel a 4 star (Very good) and recommend you to stay here. Location wise - is really good!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkVillanueva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My family went to Boracay over the New Year weekend to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. Ms. Lily, the hotel manager, and the staff were very accommodating in arranging the renewal of vows for us even without an events coordinator. To our surprise and delight, they even arranged for a bridal bouquet and floral arrangements/decors for our balcony! The second floor suite where we stayed was quite big and nicely furnished, with a big balcony and its own dipping pool. They even had an iPod dock where they played background music for our event!

The hotel was very near to the beach, and we were able to have sunset pictorials there afterwards. They also had some of the nicest beach furnishings in the area, with bright orange umbrellas and deck chairs. The New Year's Eve party at their beachfront was really fun, with fire dancers, a cultural show, and live bands, capped by the spectacular fireworks from the barges near the beach. We arranged transfers to/from the hotel and were able to avoid the hassle of bringing our bags and lining up for the land/sea transportation. Food at the Don Vito restaurant was good, especially the gelato. We also ordered room service from their Buko Grill restaurant on the beach and enjoyed our private dinner at our balcony while listening to the band.

The only things that we think the hotel could further improve on are by having stationery and pen available, as well as installing external handles on the the suites' balcony doors. It was a little noisy at night, but that is a given considering the central location of the hotel and the timing of our stay. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would go back to the hotel again when we return to Boracay :)

Room Tip: The Ambassador Suite (Don Leon Suite) on the second floor was really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epsManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed at Conchita Suite with my parents. Definitely recommend it. Room had every amenity available (relevant detail: it even had a cushion headrest for the bathtub). Staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle and boat service for hotel guests for reasonable prices. Location-wise, you can't ask for better. Near all the best restaurants and a 10 second walk to the beach. Lots of beach chairs and towels upon request, with no lack of it even during the busiest season (we were there late December).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I sty at the hotel from 22/11/2011 up to 28/11/2011 with my wife, Hotel location is excellent.. the beach is literally 40 m from reception and has the benefit of their own dedicated sun beds, hotel location is in the near to D'Mall arround 5 m walking, staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well equipped.

Amazing Sunset, Beaches, Sea,

Room Tip: grand poolside room is the Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRB5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife misstakenly booked this hotel thinking it was the Mandarin Oriental. When we discovered this oversight just a day or so later, I tried to contact the hotel. No one answered for three days straight and when they did they insisted that I was to be charged full rates for three nights, yes, that's about $1000 USD, dispite the fact that they had no one answering the phones. I wrote the "owner" who, like her staff, didn't bother to answer. I booked another hotel to spite them as I'd rather throw away money then spend any more on their establishment. Never go here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguide10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 145 in Boracay
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 145 in Boracay
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Property: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing