We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right at the center of Everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right at the center of Everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This resort has the best location in Boracay. The rooms were a little small but its clean and the bathroom layout was very nice. We also like to note that they have a very comfortable bed and good beddings. Their staff were courteous and well-trained. They have an AWESOME PAELLA at their Restaurant too! We also tried their SPA, the massage was great but the staff were a little noisy (maybe because we were their last customer) but the noise stopped right before our treatment. Overall, we liked staying here and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear CAMateo of Quezon City, Philippines

Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Kindly allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is nice to read that you noticed the great location of our property as we are situated in the heart of Boracay Island’s 4-km white sand beach, where shops and restaurants are just a few steps away.

It is good to hear that you enjoy your dining experience at the Don Vito Ristorante Italiano’s, awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurant in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. Here at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, we always aim to provide all our guests with excellent accommodation, high-quality service and remarkable experience.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    185
    64
    25
    23
See reviews for
180
211
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kl
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

location is great with a stones throw to the happenings around Station 2 and D'mall...

the staff works really hard to upkeep this old hotel... i salute their efforts.... the owners should invest in some new towels though....

Room Tip: get a seaview room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b00nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed for 1 night in late November 2013 in this hotel, which arguably has one of the best locations along White Beach! We stayed in 5 different hotels, so that we could provide honest reliable feedback on each of them.

So, this place has the Location! The rooms and hotel itself are a bit dated, but rooms are at least clean, and the staff are fantastic! Don Vito restaurant serves excellent food (breakfast, lunch, and dinner). They also do the beach bbq's on nights directly opposite the hotel, with good bands/shows.

We stayed in a Premier Sea View, which gave glimpses of the sea. Free wifi, and long canopy, with a balcony, but no privacy whatsoever. you can see directly into other rooms opposite (and they into yours). Only 1 person can fit into the bathroom at once and the tub/shower are quite small, with grout missing. So, I wouldn't recommend paying the extra for the Premier Sea View room -although I didn't get to see the other rooms to comment or compare, although there looked to be a room or two that had their own very large patios with private pool - that'd be nice in the hot and humid days to step out into your own pool, but suspect the cost would be similar to the District or the Shangri-La, and those would be better.

Only 2 towels are provided in the room, and on arrival we thought that housecleaning had forgot to put towels at all but were told that the 'pretty' 2 swans on the bed were the towels. The towels were basic towels, not bath sheets.

Good breakfast included, as is a welcome drink on arrival.

At the end of the day, it's a perfect location, directly opposite the beach, very central, and dedicated sun beds and umbrellas with staff to monitor usage so that it's only being used by hotel guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This place was our paradise for the past three days. Sadly it had to end. But the wonderful experience we have had in this resort hotel was so good that I just have to let my fellow travellers know.

It's our ( my wife and I ) 5th trip to Boracay and it's our first time to stay in the Mandarin Hotel. The location is perfect ... it's in the middle of everything here on this island. That was the first good decision we made by booking our stay here this time.

From the moment we deplaned at the Caticlan Airport, we were whisked into a private marina and were transported by an exclusive boat to the island. This was a better experience than our previous 4 trips to Boracay wherein we had to be transported to the island with other guests for other resorts in a catamaran.

Our room at the third floor of Boracay Mandarin had a good direct view of the ocean. It came with a nice balcony looking over the pool below. The room had a nice decor but the chairs in the room were rather uncomfortable to use. The beds were pretty standard in terms of comfort with standard beddings.

The bathroom layout was good and functional, however ... it needed some upgrades. There was a small water leak on the floor but the engineering department could not ascertain the cause of the leak while we were in the room. It was a minor inconvenience which did not affect our stay. Water pressure was excellent and there were no fluctuations in the hot water pressure.

The best aspect of staying at Boracay Mandarin is the quality of service that the staff at the hotel restaurant, Don Vito Resturante Italiano provided during our breakfasts. I single out the three individuals who were always so gracious and accommodating ... John Benson Dordas, Carrel Pallado and Darryl Gargoles ... these three guys made us feel like royalty, always catering to our dining needs. We expressed our commendations to the Food & Beverage Manager, Ralph Bermejo.

I highly recommend this resort inspite of some needed upkeep on the rooms. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Boracay for our winter holidays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Joey A (Toronto, Canada),

Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. Please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is nice to read that you noticed the great location of our property as we are situated in the heart of Boracay Island’s 4-km white sand beach, where shops and restaurants are just a few steps away.

It is also delightful to know that you've appreciated the quality of service and professionalism of our hotel and restaurant staff. Here at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, we always aim to provide all our guests with excellent accommodation and high-quality service. We are really happy to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful experience with us.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Station 2 location is very convenient. Beach front location is ok. Fast wifi both in room and Don Vito restaurant.

I got the premiere deluxe sea view room. it's a bit pricey but very much worth it. Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicqty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Vicqty (Quezon City, Philippines),

Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel. Please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is nice to read that you noticed the great location of our property as we are situated in the heart of Boracay Island’s 4-km white sand beach, where shops and restaurants are just a few steps away.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is a very lovely hotel to stay in. We had originally gone for 3 nights but as we got caught with the Typhoon Yolanda we had to stay an extra two nights. The hotel was lovely and right on the beach. I had stayed at the REgency before but I was glad I chose the Mandarin this time round. The service was exceptional from everyone. The girls at front desk, the staff at the restaurant right through to the transfers.

The rooms were very nice and clean. My 2 year old daughter loved the pool especially as the last two nights we got assigned to the grand pool side room. Every day when the room was cleaned they made origami style with the towels which was just added that special touch.

Lily Ng Po was exceptional as the GM....she relieved a lot of stress from me as I couldn't contact my airline to rebook our flight after the storm. She had done this for us and even called my auntie to confirm she managed to do rebook our flight. as she couldn't get hold of me. Lily then made great effort to let us know and informed us personally at breakfast the day after. I had friends staying at other hotels and they were amazed how our hotel sorted everything out for me. I want to send my sincere thanks to you Lily and team!

I have recommended this hotel to my entire family who will no doubt stay at the Mandarin in the future.

Thanks Boracay Mandarin team!

Lannette Manalo Murray

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan Manalo Murr... m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a wonderful short stay with the wife at the Boracay Mandarin Island. The hotel is literally right on the beach at Station 2. The rooms are good size and comfortable. The staff and service is top notch. My wife got sick the last day and stayed in the room. I went down for the buffet breakfast and asked if I could get a plate for her. Not only did they make a plate, it included a little bit of almost everything available and they delivered it to the room Great Service! The only disappointment was dinner at the Italian restaurant. The food was below average. Since there are so many choices to eat in Boracay, we only ate there once.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigD_the_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Property: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing