We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific location, Great Service!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific location, Great Service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in a family room from 14th to 20th December 2013. The hotel is right along White Beach, Station 2, with D'Mall just metres away. The beach is of course just perfect and right in front with sun decks always available. All sea sports at Station 1 and 3 are within walking distance either side of the hotel. Lovely clean pool available till late in the evening.

For me, the nightly entertainment at the hotel was the best, especially the band during the weekend. I spent every evening sipping the 1for1 margueritas and listening to the band while waiting for my wife to finish her massage.

Service was generally very good and prompt and everyone always had a ready smile. This led me to running up a substantial tab at the restaurant...

As for the rooms, as others have mentioned they are in need of an upgrade. On a number of occasions we saw cockroaches and often the toilet had a bad odour. I suspect there was a leak in one of the concealed sewage pipes. The family room was pretty small with inadequate storage facilities. Though the restaurant was pretty good and we had a number of dinners there during our stay, the daily breakfast was somewhat limited and disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear BJ159 (Singapore),

Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Kindly allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is nice to read that you noticed the great location of our property as we are situated in the heart of Boracay Island’s 4-km white sand beach, where shops and restaurants are just a few steps away. It is also delightful to know that you've appreciated the warmth, friendliness and professionalism of our hotel and restaurant staff. Your testimony only proves that they've been trained well by our very accommodating and ever dependable Resident Manager, Ma'am Lily Po.

Great to hear that you also enjoyed Makaya Band's nightly performance, here at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, we always aim to provide all our guests with excellent accommodation, high-quality service and outstanding evening entertainment. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending our hotel to future Boracay travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    180
    64
    25
    22
See reviews for
178
207
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for Christmas eve and throughout our Christmas vacation. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The general manager, Lily Pa, did a great job of ensuring that our stay was comfortable and that our twin boys had a great birthday celebration. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The room service was great, the restaurant staff was extremely attentive and the spa services were outstanding. We enjoyed the food, in particular, the Chirstmas eve buffet and breakfast buffet. In addition, the hotel is conveniently located near many activities, including D Mall and scuba dive centers. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is also delightful to know that you've appreciated the warmth, friendliness and professionalism of our hotel and restaurant staff. Your testimony only proves that they've been trained well by our very accommodating and ever dependable Resident Manager, Ma'am Lily Po.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our Christmas Eve buffet and breakfast, here at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, we always aim to provide all our guests with excellent accommodation, high-quality service and sumptuous meals. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words and for encouraging other future travelers to book their Boracay vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Boracay Mandarin hotel is located smack bang in the middle of Station 2 - best location ever as its few steps away from the pristine White Beach and restaurants, clubs and shops.

The staff at Boracay Mandarin are so friendly and outgoing and really do all that they can to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and pleasant as possible.

Headed up and managed by the truly amazing Lily - havent found a more accomodating and professional manager than her. Thank you Lily for making our trip the best ever!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear DiPav (Singapore),

Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Kindly allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is nice to read that you noticed the great location of our property as we are situated in the heart of Boracay Island’s 4-km white sand beach, where shops and restaurants are just a few steps away. It is also delightful to know that you've appreciated the warmth, friendliness and professionalism of our hotel and restaurant staff. Your testimony only proves that they've been trained well by our very accommodating and ever dependable Resident Manager, Ma'am Lily Po.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is my 4th time to stay in boracay mandarin and it ways is a great place to spend your vacation with your family. This time we got to stay in their ambassador suite with a balcony and a grand view of the beach! It has its own mini pool outside plus a tub inside. The restaurant, Don Vito, has the best pizza in the island and a must try.

Room Tip: try the ambassador suite, it has a nice view of the beach plus your very own pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence_Uygongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Terence_Uygongco, Iloilo City, Philippines


Thank you for always choosing Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. On behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words and for encouraging other future travelers to book their Boracay vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Yours sincerely,

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalibo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I find Boracay Mandarin hotel a great hotel to stay in boracay. It has the best location, with D'mall only a few steps away and a lot of restaurants to choose from nearby. We stayed at the premier seaview room, providing us with a good view of the beautiful boracay beach. The room is a little bit dated so a renovation or upgrade may be necessary. I also had great time swimming in the pool! The resident manager, Ms. Lily Po, was extremely nice, very accommodating and pleasant. She is really an asset to the hotel. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregmd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boracay M, Owner at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear gregmd2002,

Warm greetings from Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel!

Kindly allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words and positive review. It is nice to read that you noticed the great location of our property as we are situated in the heart of Boracay Island’s 4-km white sand beach, where shops and restaurants are just a few steps away.

It is also delightful to know that you've appreciated the warmth and accommodating attitude of our ever dependable resident manager Ma’am Lily Po. This only proves that here at Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, we always aims to provide all our guests with excellent accommodation and high-quality service. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us.

Once again, on behalf of Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel family, thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is central to all of the other stations, and is located in station 2. Nice breakfast selection and the rooms are really cozy with perfect working AC's which is absolutely crucial in such a hot place! Definitely recommended although their bathrooms are a little bit old, it's still OK. Just had one issue wherein the water coming out of the shower isn't as strong as I would like.

Nice staff and pretty looking hotel.

Room Tip: Pacific view room much better than pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJojoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Mandarin from December 16th to 18th. While the location of hotel is excellent, the rooms on the ground and first floors are located extremely close to Don Vito restaurant. There are live performances every evening and it becomes noisy and unbearable especially if ur on the ground floor.

We were allotted room 101 which was right next to the restaurant. Fortunately or unfortunately the room we got was not clean and the safe and ACs weren't working. The staff were courteous enough to come down and apologize and upgrade us to the penthouse suite. This was a brilliant room which offered excellent views from the balcony. It was packed with a lot of amenities. I would recommend that if ur planning to stay at the Mandarin, then go in for one of the suite rooms else it could get too noisy!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TejasKashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#7 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#28 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Property: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing