We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Filipino Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #17 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Australia, California, Carribean, Cuba, Fiji, Florida, Hawaii, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mediterrenean, New Zealand, Thailand, Vancouver… are places that you would associate with beautiful beaches but what blew my mind is a place called Boracay, yes Boracay in the province of Aklan, Philippines…. Sea is just like the extension of the rainbow that is as fascinating as irresistible with shallow and clear water that you can see fish swim. White powdery sand that does not get hot even in the middle of the day and you could walk barefoot for miles. Nothing like it compared to the vibrant activites that start at daybreak and extend till the wee hours as friendly, carefree folks frolick and enjoy the endless entertainment along the beach. Some would argue of too much noise at night that you can not get a good night sleep but that is all part of the package that Boracay offers. Also, try the sailboat swaying to the ocean’s wave during sunset and feel the invigorating and exhilarating experience while watching the sun goes down. Have you ever heard of Filipino hospitality? Nowhere else typifies such a trait than the Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel which is smacked right in the middle of effervescent cultural center, close to the Talipapa (Wet Market), D’Mall and scuba diving. I had the pleasure of staying there for 4 days and nothing beats the pampering, the attention, stellar and extremely courteous staff. Aside from the close proximity to the beach, it has its own area solely for guests with dedicated sun beds and umbrellas with security monitoring. Breakfast was varied but more than what is being offered in Europe or good old USA ( Continental /English breakfast) as they have bacon, eggs, toast and juices, too. Boracay offers so much food variety and for adventurous foodmeisters, the Talipapa is close, where you can buy fresh seafood and cooked to your liking. So do not complain, nobody is asking you to stick with what the hotel offers, go out and taste what Boracay has to offer! Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel has given me optimum pleasure, very relaxing and enjoyable, yet unforgettable and long lasting memories. Keep up the good work and uphold the true spirit of The Filipino Hospitality….

Room Tip: Room 221 was more than adequate of what we asked for.......
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flocosave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Was in Boracay for a weekend getaway. Was impressed by the high level of service (do take the airport transfer - totally worth it), the pool/beach is excellent, and security provides great service as well.

Not giving it the full 5 stars because the cleanliness could be improved, but overall a great place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wongoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- location on the beachfront. 3 mins to D'mall and 5mins to Talipapa
- private beach area
- for premium deluxe seaview room, you get a spacious balcony w a Gd view.

Cons:
- No access to main road. For day trips and to/fro airport, will have to walk quite a distance to the transport.
- bathroom a little dated
- music from the bar at night until midnight ( if you are a light sleeper)
- limited breakfast buffet selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice location and great hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are very big and clean. Breakfast is superb. The hotel is centrally located to malls. No wonder why it is very hard to find an available room on this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustt17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel has a very unique and distinctive feel that stands out from all the neighboring hotels that share the same strand at Station 2. At the front, the restaurant Don Vito welcomes you into an outdoor pool then guides you to the reception area. Upon our arrival, I was a feeling a little unwell from the ride and the awesome goodbye alcoholic drink from the resort we checked out from earlier on. The BMIH staff were very considerate; they gave me a warm towel to place on my forehead. Very sweet of them.

When we got to our room, we were very glad to see a luxurious queen sized beds, an adorable arm chair, old school but working tv, a bathroom with relaxing shower/tub with direct warm water supply, a high tech safe and a stunning balcony view of the BMIH pool, Don Vito and the beach.
Once you step out of BMIH, there is a reserved area for guest of the hotel with signature orange umbrellas. I find that this is a great idea because all our friends who also stayed at this hotel could wait at the same place / same time everyday because some of us did not have local cell numbers. During the night, the umbrella area would transform into a restaurant with poi dancer performances as well as the extremely talented live band singing hit after hit!

Near BHIM you will never get bored! There are clubs, restaurants, D-Mall (shopping mall), massages, spa, water activities, pedicures, salons, super markets. It is very lively!!

Back to BMIH, the breakfast is wonderful! The staff cater to your every need even though the breakfast is a buffet- they'll ask you how you want your eggs, how you want your coffee and its just makes live simpler. In addition to the food, our friends booked the whole of Don Vitos covered area for a get together- we were all dressed in white! The food served was good and the service was excellent.

It was a good stay and I took the souvenir flip-flops with the BMIH logo. Love it!

Room Tip: If you face the pool and the beach prepare noise is in the package.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

we stayed in this hotel 3 days the location is good just a step away from the beach, centrally located to everything, shops, clubs, white beach,restos,the staff are nice & friendly. the room is big and clean. the have nice break fast as well and welcome drinks as well.

Room Tip: if you choose a beach front room dont expect that it will be facing the beach because what we got w...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the best resorts in Boracay. Great hotel, nice location (Station 2). All the managers and staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very nice. Loved the pool though the guests were really more after the beach experience. We also had a great massage in their own spa (Mandarin Spa). I would definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends to consider staying in this hotel should they plan to go to Boracay.

Room Tip: Get the Premiere Sea View rooms! Or try out the suite on the 3rd floor with its own veranda facing...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mddr1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#23 of 146 in Boracay
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 146 in Boracay
535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Malay, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £74 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing