We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Service and Accomodation thru Travelonline booking assistance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Hotel Service and Accomodation thru Travelonline booking assistance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the first time my family and I went to Boracay and our trip went on smoothly without any worries. Travelonline's assistance in booking my vacation (airline, land/sea transfers and hotel) with my family was excellent. The accommodations and services of the Boracay Mandarin is first class to say the least and we will definitely go there again when we visit Boracay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    185
    64
    25
    23
See reviews for
180
211
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been going to Boracay Mandarin for 3 years now. The room and bathroom is spacious and clean. Hotel staff is very accommodating and will ensure that they will attend to your needs right away. After a whole day of enjoying the beach, the pool is perfect for cooling down. We love that the location is in the heart of Boracay. Its just few steps away from the beach and d'mall. The food served at Don Vitto is also great. They have varieties of food served in the morning and at night you can enjoy a beachfront dinner while a live band serenades you. This hotel will be perfect as your "home" away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AceyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Expected more from this hotel and was a bit let down. The location is excellent for all amenities. Breakfast is is average and also the Italian restaurant. The pool is small and doesn't get much sun by way of the hotel is designed. The room was to a decent size but had an ant infestation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl-c63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is one of the smaller ones on Boracay, yet the rooms are of a good size and offers the guest all the right equipment and features. l stayed in the pool access room which is really not a pool access room but a room located next to pool. To clarify a pool access room normally has a self-contained balcony only you can sit at and you can access via your door. At this hotel you had to sit at chairs at the front of your room and these were often occupied by other guests who moved search time l came out to sit..

Be cafreful if you want a gym. this hotel has none even though it advertises one via Agoda. l found one only two minutes away, of course an an extra price, so no big deal, except one does pay of expectation.

The hotel has an in house restaurant Don Vito which l have written a review. The inclusive breakfast is very good. For dinner you can often sit at tables on the beach and the view is fantastic and every night a live band plays, who are in the main very good.

The pool is small but theres not a lots of people and hey one of the best beaches in the world is 15 yards away.

My only suggestions are that if you don't like sand don't go here and if you book in low season as the weather is still good, the beach beautiful but there's a lot less people, which trust me is a good thing.

Finally, the staff here are extremely good, bright and helpful. Overall l can recommend this hotel as a good place to stay in Station 2.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room are better as the have private balacony.If you want to see the real Boracay, go on da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had some issues with the first room we were put in, I won't go into detail to describe what happened but after talking to the front desk we were put in another room. The second room we were put was in better shape, but was a smoking room.

In any case the hotel did have a good beach location and there are chairs which guests can use, there is live music at night, breakfast is so-so. Overall it's an OK hotel if you're not picky.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diaz530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am very happy about choosing to stay at the Boracay Mandarin for my latest trip to the island. From the reservation and booking process (which were all done via email correspondence only), to the actual transfers to and from the resort, to our actual stay in the property... everything was just seamless and hassle-free. The staff definitely deserve a pat on the back for according us our best Boracay vacation yet.

I have to say that every penny you are going to pay is worth it: they have their own resort van to pick you up from Caticlan airport plus they also have their own boat to bring you to the island, where another resort van awaits to take you almost to the doorstep of the resort. The buffet breakfast spread at the resort's restaurat Don Vito is good and quite varied, and the room is well appointed.

One minor thing, though, that kind of dampened our stay (and which may have been out of the resort's control already), was the fact that we stayed at the resort on the very weekend when the local government was celebrating "Boracay Day", and they had these activities lined up in the morning on the beach front of Boracay Mandarin and the resorts beside it. I was a little disappointed to have to move further away from our beach front just to be able to go on a morning swim.

Still, the front office staff were quite profuse with their apologies to us. That being said, the best advice would be to do some prior research if there are going to be events that will be held on the resort's beach front on the dates of your planned stay in Boracay. The resort is located in a rather busy part of Station 2 and events like these are very likely to be held in this vicinity.

Other than that, I'd say that the service is impeccable, and the rooms, facilities and amenities are all well-maintained and spotless. I am already looking forward to booking my next Boracay stay with Boracay Mandarin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonnyTheThird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my husband having our holiday to Boracay on Dec, it's holiday season here in Philippines since most of the citizens are Catholic, so the hotel fully decorated with X'mas stuff, it was nice to have a Santa Clause hanging above the swimming pool, even some of the pedestrian stopping by and taking pics at our hotel.

The service is just nice, the room service value for money, during my 3 nights stay I order about 5 menus.

The breakfast was great, it was a buffet provided by the Italian restaurant down stairs.

The swimming pool is just okay, but who needs swimming pool if a clear water beach lying in front of your hotel? The Hotel has its own beach territory, and a lot of beach bench and umbrella provided for free.

Room Tip: choose room on the second floor if you don't want to have any noise of people passing by in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YosefinaYustiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel

Property: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Address: Beach Front, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is a world-renowned Triple A resort located at the beachfront of Station 2 in Boracay Island, Philippines. It has 52 rooms and suites and offers a modern Filipino design that captivates the essence of luxurious living in a tropical island setting. Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel is home to Don Vito Ristorante Italiano, an Italian restaurant which was awarded as one of the Philippines Best Restaurants in 2011 by Asia Tatler Dining. It also houses the famous Mandarin Spa, a premium fitness and wellness provider, known for its therapists' expertise in the traditional Filipino massage and foot spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Boracay
Boracay Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing