We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Accommodation for budget-conscious traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
Ranked #121 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Makati
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Accommodation for budget-conscious traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you're going to Boracay and you're not into luxurious accommodation this hotel is for you, perhaps you will spend most of the time at the beach and needing your room for sleeping only. We booked a standard air-conditioned room for 1600 per night with 2 single beds, a toilet/bathroom. The only downside on their standard room is the busted heater and low water pressure. On the other hand, what I love with this hotel is their eat-all-you-can buffet breakfast at La Carmela for as early as 6am to 10am with offerings of garlic rice, egg, hotdog, noodles, arroz caldo, pancake, bread, butter, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Customers also got privilege in using the swimming pool of La Carmela de Boracay from 9am to 9pm. What we did was after our buffet breakfast at 8am we enjoyed their pool at 9am then beach afterwards. The location of this hotel is in Station 2 near shops, restaurants (fast food like Reyes, Mcdonalds) D'mall and D' Talipapa. Staffs are nice and approachable especially in the reception area. So if your a budget - conscious traveler and not that picky on accommodation, Boracay Courtyard/Boracay Travel lodge is just right for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank elirhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    33
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
13
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Booked the semi deluxe room for 4days, our room was on the 3rd floor no elevator so it was tiring, room was outdated but was cozy restroom was typical and dirty, water pressure was poor (though they had a heater) aircon busted, (id give a score of 0/10 for that) we had it replaced after a day. No where to hang your towels and wet clothes. Breakfast buffet at lacarmela was decent but not outstanding. 2min walk from beachfront.

The only impressive thing about this hotel is the staff, they accommodate your requests pronto! Very friendly too. Oh, almost forgot they have free mineral drinking water at the lobby.

For the 6000php we paid i think we could've stayed someplace better.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Aid_Dumantay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Boracay Travelodge is the BEST OPTION if you are in a tight budget but would like to stay near the beach (Station 2). Near souvenir shops, restaurants, boutiques etc. 2 - 3 minutes away from the white sand beach. Staff is accommodating, friendly and tries to maintain the cleanliness. If you would like to have a quiet place this place is not for you. Security guard is visible day and night. Rooms are clean and organized. Fresh water 24/7. The only thing that bothered me is the AC in our room, it was not working properly other than that this place is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank markbenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

If you are simply looking for a place to stay in Boracay that is near the beach and accessible to souvenir shops and restaurants this is the closest place to consider. The rooms are average and the staffs are friendly and accommodating. There were only 2 of us but we stayed at their semi deluxe room (which is good for 4 people) at the 2nd floor that has a balcony (view is on the street so its best to keep your curtains down). The room is spacious enough; It has 2 large bed, cable TV, aircon, a small cabinet and a place to hang your clothes (no safe deposit box). I didn't like their cr, its small and the sink and toilet seems old but there is a heater. Everything is working fine. For room service/cleaning, you have to inform the staff since it is in their policy not to enter rooms if no one is around.
Since it is part of La Carmela hotel that is located on the beachfront, you can use their swimming pool and safe deposit box (just inquire with the staff so they can give you stubs). And breakfast buffet as well.
The hotel is fine if you just need a place to rest and leave your stuff while you explore the magnificent island of Boracay. Very convenient since it is near the beach and to D'Talipapa. Lastly, you can leave your bags and luggage at the reception area if your flight is later than the check our time of 11 AM.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iPoupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

For those in a tight budget, this place is just about perfect. Nothing fancy, and just right if you plan to enjoy the outdoors and just needed a place to leave your stuff behind and sleep. We stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. There were 4 of us in the room with 2 queen-sized beds, a TV (with cable), airconditioning, a restroom with hot shower and 4 towels ... everything a cost-conscious traveller needs. The rules are laid down right at check-in, so you know that you need to ask them to clean your room if you want it cleaned (at least, they do not go inside your room without your permission).
The place is right at the entrance of D' Talipapa, where one can buy souvenirs, clothes and pasalubong items cheaper than at D'Mall. D'Talipapa also has fresh seafood for sale, and places where you can have your seafood cooked. There are several fast food too (Mang Inasal, Andok's) where one can grab a quick bite.
As a bonus, free breakfast for 2 at La Carmela de Boracay, and free use of La Carmela's swimming pool. Apparently La Carmela and Boracay Courtyard had the same owner.

Room Tip: If you are not very particular about a bit of noise, stay at Room 101 for easy access to the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've spent 4 nights in this hotel and overall it had its ups and downs. We arrived there 10 days after super typhoon Yolanda hit, so we knew electricity and internet would still be unavailable in some parts of Boracay and were in quite a forgiving mood.
Rooms are clean, but very outdated with old ACs that produce alot of noise. Luckily I am quite a hard sleeper, so I didn't care that much. Our shower also didn't have warm water the first day, but our request to fix was immediately carried out. What I found quite annoying was that the boilers, in both the 2 rooms we had, were very difficult to handle. It was very difficult to find the 'right' temperature. Turning the knob to the left just a little would change the temperatures suddenly to freakingly hot water, while turning it to the right would cause the boiler to fall of. Haven't figured that one out, but it sure as hell wakes you up.
Staff is very helpful and always welcomed us with a smile, They've explained us carefully where to find the most 'remote' beaches and also where to access internet(WiFi wasn't available yet because of typhoon Yolanda).
Breakfast is available at Courtyard's big brother, La Carmella, and was not outstanding but still decent. You can also use La Carmella's pool, but why would you do that if 20 meters furthur there's the whole crystal clear and insanely warm ocean to swim in.
Hotel is located 100 meters away from White Beach, make also sure you check out the Talipapa market close to the hotel, where you can buy super fresh seafood (bargain hard) and right away cook it in the nearby 'cooking service' restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

we stayed here for 3 days.. over all the room is good. we have 2 beds in the room.. which is big for both of us.. and its nice. hehe. we have a tv inside the room. aircon is good. bathroom is ok. no wifi. well its ok since we really dont stay inside our room. there's a guard at the lobby. its less than 5 mins walk to the beach. overall we love our room. we enjoyed our stay.. we will definitely come back and stay here next time..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malditacaq84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.4 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#35 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#119 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#42 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort

Property: Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
Address: Station 2 | Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines (Formerly Boracay Courtyard Beach Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Courtyard Beach Hotel Boracay
Courtyard Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing