We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay at the Boracay Beach Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay at the Boracay Beach Club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Prior to our Boracay trip, I had a hard time researching and deciding which hotel to book because I wanted this trip to be perfect and seamless. Boracay provides limitless options for accommodations (from budget hotels suited for people who enjoy backpacking style to the very luxurious hotels & spas for people who want to be really pampered & can afford the enormous price that comes with it). I wanted somewhere in between. And Boracay Beach Club was the perfect choice for what I had in mind. While our room cannot be considered as overly luxurious, it was squeaky clean & very spacious, was furnished tastefully and had everything that we needed.

I really loved curling up in bed with their heavy European-style duvet comforters and I think The Husband did too. I suppose our restful sleep each night were mainly because of their comforter and of course the very comfortable mattress. I also appreciate the short but comprehensive guide that they put in your room. This booklet contains information about what to do/where to go in Boracay. It’s really helpful especially to first-time visitors of this island and yes even to second-timers like us.

Another amenity that I really enjoyed in this hotel is their swimming pool. Of course we did enough swimming in the beach but during the night-time, we’d usually head off to the pool for a nice little dip. One downside though is it isn't very child-friendly as there were no lifeguards around. Parents must monitor their children at all times.

I also liked their roof deck which is a good spot if you are looking for another peaceful & quiet place apart from your room.You can also opt to eat your meals here (either you bring your food or order from their in-house restaurant, Ariel’s House).

The hotel staff were also very attentive, polite and friendly and always had a ready smile — from the receptionist to the servers, the guards and even the workers of their beachfront restaurant that’s currently being constructed. But yes, the on-going construction of their beachfront area is quite an eyesore and isn't good for background when taking photos.

All of our special requests (like having breakfast earlier than their designated time) were granted without the slightest hint of irritation. They also greet us by our first names and promptly notified us that Southwest Tours Boracay had called to confirm our pick-up time for our departure. Even the billing statement we received was personalized and was written like a thank-you letter. I appreciate small but thoughtful gestures like these. We felt well taken-cared of without being fussed over. I can say that we had a very wonderful stay in Boracay Beach Club and I would love to stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: the hotel is not beachfront so don't expect to have a beautiful view of the beach. However booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    213
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
208
330
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I chose BBC because of the great package they offered. 3 nights 4 days, breakfast, drinks, banana boat ride, sunset sail boat and in room massage all for two people at a very reasonable price. It was an amazing trip, not only because Boracay is absolutely beautiful, but because BBC made it so. We didn't have to worry about getting to and from the airport because they took care of it all. We really just had to enjoy our trip and not worry about a thing. Just the way a vacation should be. We visited in February 2012 and BBC's bar was under construction, which was disappointing. I'm not sure if it's fixed by now. The hotel is located across the street from the main strip, which is nice because it's quiet. GREAT service and friendly staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Went to Boracay for vacation in June with a group of friends, one of whom booked the Boracay Beach Club based on Tripadvisor reviews. This hotel definitely earned it's good reviews. We unfortunately arrived a day when it was storming, arriving at the club exhausted and drenched. Club staff were waiting with towels for us and juice drinks. Rooms were very clean and high quality, and an excellent value for the price. The staff is very helpful in providing advice and booking for fun activities on Boracay, and their laundry service is really quick. It's located at station 1, and most of the bars and clubs are located at station 2, however it's not a far walk and it's much less noisy than the hotels in that area. I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armadillo_footprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We chose the hotel as it was 3 place in TripAdvisor as we hoped to have a superb place to stay. The hotel organised us a shuttle from the airport Kalibo to Boracay to the hotel. This was very smooth without any issues. (Back and forth 60 dollars). For the room we payes like 70 Euros in low season September. The staff was very friendly and helpful at the arrival and gave a a welcome drink. The room was big and clean and the interior was kind of modern but maybe a bid olde. The bathroom was clean. When we showered first the water was not getting very hot, but the hotel sent and engeneer to solve it immeadiatly. The view was no view as we had a wall in front of our little balcony as we were in the basement. I would recommend to get a room higher than the basement. The area was station 1 but not a direct wide beach access as you had to go through some restaurants and the beach in this area was rather small. WiFI was inlcuded and everywhere (restaurant and pool). The pool was good and clean and comfortable decorated around.
All in all the hotel was good and the staff was very friendly, but for lazy beach chillers maybe not 100 % the right one as the beach access is not direct.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Love, love, love the BBC! It's got a great restaurant and bar on the beach, amazing cocktails, delish food, really lovely rooms and a pool, and is staffed with wonderful people. Did we mention they upgraded our room for free? Thanks to Hazel who happily accommodated my constantly changing plans, and to Raniel, Markee, Nestor, Nelmar and Grace for providing exceptional service and always making us feel welcomed. Can't wait to try the arroz caldo recipe we got! We've tried a few places in Boracay, and this is definitely the best. Our package included transport to and from the airport, free drinks, daily breakfast and a dinner on top of a sunset cruise, island tour and banana boat ride. Oh, and the beach itself was fantastic. Soft white sand and clear blue water literally down the steps from the BBC bar. Niiiice.

Room Tip: Book directly from the Boracay Beach Club website, and take a look at their package deals. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Great service from incredibly friendly staff. We just got back from spending part of our honeymoon there. One of the most beautiful beaches I've been to and unlike other south east Asian beaches no smoking or eating allowed on beach. Hotel was very clean and tidy with good meals. Renovations were being done on beach front bar which was a bit annoying but not too big a deal. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemtwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at this place for a week sometime December 2011. We bought a 7 day 6 night package with the hotel that came with free drinks, meal vouchers, daily breakfast, free banana boat ride, some sailing ride, and the transfer from the airport to the hotel. I can't really remember the price or what other additional free items came with the package but it was worth it.

To start, I fully enjoyed my stay here despite minor hiccups. I will come here again!

We had the basic room that was on the first floor and right at the back of the property. It was spacious and nice, and the toilets were clean. Bed was comfy and the aircon worked just fine. Lovely all in all. However, there was a minor pest problem. On the second night, we found a cockroach in the room. It crawled over my screaming husband's foot. We alerted the staff immediately and they did a full sweep of the room but could not find the cockroach. They asked us if we wanted to change rooms and we did. They moved us to a bigger room on the second floor, that had a nice dining area with a kitchen sink. No cockroach problems at all after that. I suspect that the cockroach may have entered the room because it was on the first floor and at the back of the property where the trash is kept.

The daily breakfast was ala carte style, and it comes with coffee or tea. You can choose from a small variety of dishes. I really liked the french toast with banana. They also serve fresh fruit after you're done with breakfast. The drink vouchers can be used to redeem from a select list of items, which includes alcohol. I really liked their frozen ice tea, it was so delicious.

There was also free wifi. It may not work all the time inside the room but works very well in the lobby and reading area. There's a pool also but we never used it (there's no need to because the beach was perfect!). The beach is just across the hotel, 2 minutes walk. And near the clubs if you want to party (don't worry, you can't hear any noise in your hotel room).

The staff were just amazing. Very friendly, always with a smile, very polite, and they will always try to cater to your requests and needs. One night, we came home to a beautiful, and delicious, cake in our hotel room. Perfect touch to a wonderful stay here.

Room Tip: Go for any room except the room on the first floor at the back, because it's near the trash area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing