We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for a nearby wedding at Discovery Shores 13th March, stayed a week”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The 7 day package is outstanding. What more could someone new to Boracay want than massages, drinks, dinner voucher, land tours and water activities thrown in?
Found out from talking with other friends and family staying elsewhere that our deal at BBC beats anything else on island.

Special mention to June, Rhea, Faith, Crystal and everyone else esp in the front office who knew my name, wished me an unexpected Happy Birthday and generally brightened every day.

Agree with all the positive reviews about food, service, location and especially comparatively for elsewhere: VALUE.

Will mention the downsides only to prepare those with higher expectations than a 3 1/2 star hotel.
WiFi was very slow in my room (309), and also those of my travelling companions on same floor (307 and 310).
A/C in all our rooms was barely able to keep temperatures below 24'.
Perhaps people in lower floor rooms would have a better experience.

Room Tip: Take into account stairs, WiFi, a/c when booking room. Also worth noting 4th floor (roof) worth vis...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sh0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Boracay Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our group of 4 just recently returned from the most amazing stay here at BBC for 10 magic days.
We are all well travelled & rate the destination and location at BBC as one of the best we have encountered due to many factors..... top service by every staff member who go out of their way to be caring,helpful,friendly and hospitable. June,Anthony,Jason,Rhia,Vivien,Celia in the Ariels House to name a few.
If you are looking for crystal clear turquoise water,soft white sand,eaze and accessability to good choices of many cuisines,shopping(a short walk along the beach) to DMall,affordability,friendly locals & tourists & exquisite sun-sets when the beach- front comes alive...... this is it!
The Hotel is located across the street from the beach,the choice of eating breakfast is beachfront ,or at the main area across the street.The menu covers many options to please every palate. Make sure you try the "Shakes" Banana, Mango etc at Ariels House. A day out to Ariels Point is an absolute MUST do, highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: There is no lift so choose 1st or 2nd floor if stairs are a problem for you
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at BBC for 10 nights recently and had the most wonderful holiday imaginable.
The staff are excellent, special mention to June, Vivienne, Rudolph, Rhea, Anthony and Jason who gave us fantastic service everyday.
The location is perfect, the beach amazing and the beach restaurant is where we camped most days. A 10 minute walk along the beach takes you to the Dmall with pretty good shopping, but a 20 minute walk to Talipapa is worth the effort for better prices.
The turquoise water was never crowded, but the whole of White Beach came alive at night. We had a good look at other accommodation while there but will definitely return to BBC, some guests we met have returned many times. We would highly recommend the 7 day package as there are so many perks attached (check out the hotel website) We extended the package to 10 days and wished it could have been longer.
The highlight for us was the day trip to Ariel's Point, run by BBC. All you can drink, great lunch provided, cliff jumping, snorkelling and kayaking.

Room Tip: We had room 207, there was a loud dripping noise outside that disturbed our sleep, presumably from a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparklespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Sorry for the very late review. But it is better late than never. Last year, January 2013 my aunt, with her two daughters and I, booked a 4 day vacation in BBC. I was delayed for a day because my daughter was hospitalized. They still picked me up at Caticlan airport even though the package was to pick up the 4 us at the same time. It was wonderful to know that even though you travel alone, you get to your destination safe and without any hassle. When I arrived at the hotel, my aunt was waiting for me at the hotel lobby to tell me that my two cousins are in the hospital in Aklan because E had a miscarriage. It was a very sad news. Also my aunt was worried because, they are having some troubles with the hospital because hers is an international travel insurance (they are from Australia). BBC to the rescue. They became the guarantor. But before she was brought to the hospital, they first called the local doctor, the doctor saw her at the hotel, she advised the hotel manager to take her to the hospital in Kalibo, the hotel arranged everything. Also arranged her return from the hospital after a one day confinement. It was an outside the box customer service. We were still able to enjoy the next two days of out trip just relaxing at the beach front with the staff extra attentive to our patient. We were expecting extra charges for all the trouble. But no, they did not charge additional other than the local doctors charge and the ambulance charge. Wonderful wonderful service. The hotel, the facilities, the resort, just secondary to good customer service.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you will be travelling with people with conditions, ask for lower floors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Went to Boracay Beach Club for a weekend getting out of Manila. Found the place online and it seemed well priced, perfectly located, and looking like a good facility. All were true and after visiting Boracay I have to say that there are plenty of just OK hotels there and which are loud. Because the hotel itself is across the street from the beach it is nice and quiet. And because it has the beach club which walks out onto the beach, it has everything you want in terms of drinks, atmosphere, people watching, etc. Staff were all great. Now keep in mind that this is essentially the tourist strip of the island so expect everything you will find in a major tourist town outside your door strip: lots of traffic, loud at night on weekends, vendors on the beach, no real privacy on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is my second time staying at BBC and have to stay the customer service is by far the best of the best! The staff goes above and beyond your expectations, always polite, friendly, and makes your experience all memorable. My family and I all appreciate the staff and special thanks to Anthony, Cindy, Malou, Nestor, Rhea, Rena, June, Ed, Rudolph, Marian, and Lynn (Masseuse) for your service. Tamayo Family

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinet1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just came back 2 days ago from Boracay Island. We stayed at this hotel and took their package. The Breakfast is phenomenal not the typical continental that other hotels offers. We had our daily breakfast in front of the white beach. The best thing that we had here is the experience of having the most hospitable owners and staff. They are exceptionally helpful and goes beyond and above with their customer service. I stayed at Regency 8 years ago in their presidential suite but did not have the same experience with BBC. To all the staff and the owners Mimie and Ariel, my sisters chona and Hope and my mom Flor want to say thank you for the best experience with our stay and vacation on 2/8-15 2014. we highly recommend your hotel to our friends and family.

Thank you
Tess Laskey
NH USA

Room Tip: we used the ground floor because of our 82 year old mom
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tecman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 146 in Boracay
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a family-owned and operated 27-room resort located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club features a beachfront lounge (across from the main property), a family-friendly swimming pool with cabanas, and a full-service restaurant. Additionally, all 27 rooms have laptop-compatible digital closet safes, in-room refrigerators, flat-screen cable television, and thick European-style duvet comforters. The Boracay Beach Club is your home away from home in the Philippines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing