We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome experience”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an awesome experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My friend and I stayed in Rm 301. Beautiful room. BBC employess are courteous, friendly and "honest". I left my camera at the front beach and it was returned to me by one of the employees. "keep up the good work". Mimie and Ariel, the owners, are super accommodating. We were treated like family. Food is excellent. Compliment to the chef. Love you guys! See you next time...I miss Boracay and the BBC crew already...LIFE IS GOOD!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buruanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    217
    35
    10
    10
See reviews for
211
334
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Feel the warm local hospitality and superb accomodation and exceptional guest service at Boracay Beach Club. Ideal for families and single travelers-highly recommended. Very good airconditioning unit, tv and the little comforts that make a hotel a true home-away from home. One thing I like most is the scenery at the ariels point-where you can take the time and escape with a purpose. Thank you Mimie for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasminemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moalboal, Cebu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

The staff of this hotel was very, very good. The booking process, the airport transfers, the receptionists, the wait staff, everyone was top notch. They even arranged for flowers in our room on arrival for my new bride. The only exception was the night we ordered room service and had to wait 90 minutes for our meal.

What disappointed me was the size of the hotel. I just expected bigger, and if you like small and quaint, don't be discouraged by my review. The rooms were small, the dining area is small, the pool is small... everything is small.

I was also disappointed by the beachfront "Ariel's House." I expected a luxurious beachfront club atmosphere but it wasn't nice enough to even tempt us to use it. The beach furniture is a very cheap plastic design used at the most modest hotels in the Philippines. Something a LOT more upscale would help considerably.

Overall, a nice hotel, but when we go back next time we will try something else. Next time we will also select something ON the beach instead of across the street.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moalboal_Tall_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

My fiancé and I vacationed with my parents and my sister and her husband. It was a dream vacation. The staff is so warm, friendly, and polite. I felt like we were hosted by family; their genuine care for your happiness and satisfaction blew us away. I have traveled around the world for business and I have never felt as comfortable and welcome as I did in the Philippines and especially at Boracay Beach Club.

The rooms were clean and well worth the value and the location was superb. The beaches are breathtaking and the food spectacular.

And when we wanted a private dinner with our own personalized menu, my parents went shopping at the seafood market and the hotel cooked the food however we wanted it. For a reasonable fee, they created our own private rooftop restaurant where my family dined privately with wait service overlooking the ocean. It was like a dream.

The entire staff was so gracious when we tipped them, you just wanted to tip them more. Rarely, have I wittnessed such gratitude.

Boracay is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. White sands, clear waters, gorgeous weather...and most importantly, the service and the people are world-class.

Amazing value for everything.

I can't wait to visit again!

Oh, at one point, my dad needed to leave the island for last-minute meeting, the manager and the staff worked with all the airlines until they had an option for him. Incredible how they went above and beyond for EVERYTHING.

Thank you Boracay Beach Club!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldsieTravelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Normally when I read scathing reviews I assume they are written by the type of person who would never be happy with anything. However in the case of this hotel there is no other option.

Having booked this hotel over the net and based on some positive reviews I was shocked at the state of this place. It had obviously been allowed to run down very quickly. Walking into the reception / dining area it reeked of mold and mildew. Walking out to the courtyard one of the double glass doors was broken and boarded up. The staircase leading up to the room also had a broken window in it. Arriving in our supposed suite (the tiniest I have ever seen) we discovered the only view was over what appeared to be someones backyard rubbish tip.

We checked out immediately and went and found another hotel, Fridays, which was lovely although relatively expensive by SEAsia standards.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank magpie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We risked heading to Boracay in September for 9 nights and we had really bad weather for the first 5 days. But that didn't really matter as we used this time to check out the island, eat, sleep and relax with daily massages and pedicures. The final 4 days were magic with not a cloud in the sky.

Boracay Beach Club is in a perfect location I think, not too far to D'mall and in a pretty quiet spot, we walked along the beach to get everywhere. The rooms are basic but have all you need, aircon, pay tv, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Staff are very friendly and will do anything for you, food in the restaraunt is basic but nice.

I would definately reccommend this place to others!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbellaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Boracay Beach Club with the Adventure Package, we had such a great time because of Boracay Beach Club.
We were picked up by one of the workers, Jeffrey who was very helpful and told us the great spots on Boracay. Leahlyn, the front desk representative was very helpful and sweet, always had a smile. We checked in very early, around 8am and they already had a room available for us to stay it. The room was great! Clean and modern.
Service was top notch in Boracay Beach Club, if you order a drink, they won't make you wait for it, they will drop it off to where you're going... the pool, the beach, the room... almost anywhere! The food was great! My boyfriend missed the breakfast when we came back.
We stayed in off-season... so we practically had the hotel to ourselves, the pool was well kept and usually empty and the beach is just a walk away and there were always lounge chairs to relax on.
The locations was pretty good, a bit of a walk from the busy strip Station 2&3 and D'Mall... but not far at all. And it was right beside a club if you are into dancing, lounging and enjoy cheap drinks! The club noise didn't filter in the hotel though which was great. And it was also located in Station 1, near the beautiful and quiet resorts. So staying there was taking in the best of both worlds!
Some suggestions when staying in Boracay Beach Club. If you want to take in the Adventure Package, its a good deal. But you can also just book the nightly rate and if you walk down the beach, there are tons of people who can give great discounts on activities such as parasailing, reef-walking, bananaboating, atv-ing and paraw, some may get nervous doing so, but my boyfriend and I got really lucky and had amazing discounts on activities, he also took pictures of us while we were doing the activities! You will also find endless amounts of food in Boracay, so don't limit yourself to just one place. Friday's Restaurant at the resort was great! And Jonah's Milkshake was awesome.
I'm planning to go back to BBC next year because of the great service, it was definitely the highlight of our Philippine trip partly due to the impeccable service! Thank you to the workers who made it a great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 145 in Boracay
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
707 reviews
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#32 of 145 in Boracay
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a contemporary family-owned and operated 30-room resort conveniently located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club is committed to providing you with genuine hospitality, convenient service, and exceptional value. Our amenities include a beachfront lounge, swimming pool, full-service restaurant, roof deck, complimentary wireless internet, digital closet safes (laptop-compatible), and walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing