We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of the family”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“part of the family”
Reviewed 17 January 2010

my wife priscilla& barry came from perth australia the first week of jan 2010,never been here before although the wife is a pilipino, she booked the BBC with the help of maymay,from the minuite the plane touched down to the bus ride and the short boat trip nothing was a problem and staff were only to happy to assist you.On arrival a nice cold drink and cold towel was great ,they had our itinenary set out with still plenty of time for our own adventures ;the wife booked a packadge deal including breakfast and drinks and you know aussies like a drink! what else can we say ; great value clean rooms good food good location fantastic staff by the way you must book a trip to ARIELS POINT ,thanks to RUBY and all the staff from house keeping to the boat crew we will also be back like many others ;ONE more thing that adds to a great holiday being a smaller place and having a great atmosphere all the other guests spoke to each other there was none of this stuck up attitude you get in big resorts it was like one big family;

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    217
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
212
336
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Came back from Boracy wherein we stayed at BORACAY BEACH CLUB. It's conveniently located as it is near Boat Station 1. You can reach the D' Mall area which has most of the commercial activity or you can simply walk further to Willy's Rock which is the best part of White Beach.

It's a bit pricey but the rate is still comparable to the other accomodation within the area. We paid US$ 130 for a deluxe room with a king size bed but we were fortunate when the guest who was occupying the room that was supposedly assigned to us decided to extend their stay. As a result, we were upgraded to a general suite. The king size bed (in this suite) occupies most of the bedroom so we stayed most of the time in the living room area when we were indoors or not sleeping. Nevertheless, the whole room was very clean and was continually maintained this way throughout our stay.

Finally, I cannot say enough good things about the service. Right upon our arrival, they were very accomodating and very quick to service our requests. The staff appeared genuinely happy and willing to attend to our needs. This hotel is one reason why we intend to come back same time this year to Boracay. I definitely RECOMMEND this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

It started off with our flight time being changed the day of - for an earlier arrival! With the staff meeting us at the airport, they were very accommodating with the new time in such short notice. When we got to the hotel, the check-in was quick and easy. They even had welcome drinks prepared and the itinerary for our activities all set (definitely book the island escapade package if you're planning to do the activities - well worth it!). We then headed to the restaurant which was packed with locals and guests to watch the Pacquiao fight. What was even better than being part of the crowd? They made sure we had a couple of seats and a good view!

We definitely had a great time and to make the story short, here are some highlights that we enjoyed about BBC:

LOCATION - although the hotel itself isn't a beach front, it only takes 30 steps from the hotel restaurant to get to the BBC beach front lounge where the water and sand are much nicer than the other parts of the beach because there's less traffic! it's about a 10 min walk to stn 2 and the d'mall, just the perfect distance to be close to the action, but far enough to enjoy privacy. Next door was the massage place, next to that and across are 2 clubs, across the club is victor ortega salon - a must to go to for mani/pedi!

STAFF - very friendly and helpful. Great source of info for any activities in Boracay. They can hook you up with the best rates!

ROOMS - very clean, the a/c was nice and cold, the fruit basket was a nice touch, the fridge was stacked with drinks that were reasonably priced

FOODS/DRINKS - nothing fancy, but sure is tasty... mmm... try their amaretto sour!!

ARIELS POINT - great experience! don't forget to bring bread to feed the fish and your snorkeling gear

ISLAND ESCAPADE PKG - ideal for first timers who are interested in doing the water activities. Pick up service from the airport is also perfect for newbies! It can get confusing if you've never been to Boracay.

PRICE - even local travel agents from manila say this is a good deal! who's gonna argue with that?

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

BBC is a small boutique type hotel, maybe 3.5 stars i guess. Overall, its clean and well maintained and the staff are very good. Its very well run. Lets be clear, this is not the Shangri La, but its not Shangri La price either!

The Hotel is located just across the road from a nice stretch of white beach....the beach is in very good condition, and compares very well with Kuta or Phuket......White beach is far nicer. If you get the chance go to Ariels Point (45 minute boat ride) and jump off the diving boards into the Ocean.....fantastic fun and a highlight of our trip.

We will definately be back to the BBC........one thing though for those that havent been to Boracay before. Make sure you have lots of 50P notes for tipping boat porters ETC.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2009

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay, excellent top notch service, location and hotel. Clean environment and such great service from the staff. and excellent amenities. The Island escaoe package is such a good deal with pick up and return to the local airport included.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

i am writing this while still here , this hotel is great, you couldnt ask for a more pleasant atmosphere, the rooms are kept clean, and the grounds are spotless, i was met at the boat when i arrived, from the moment i arrived no fuss or mess, no confusion, they had my name on a card, and i just held up my hand, they escorted me all the way, the beach is just across the road, you can order your breakfast in the main hotel and they deliver it to you across the street while watching the beach and enjoying the morning, if your a shower freak like me on your way to the room just pick up extra towels, when you want your room cleaned just ask, nobody knocking on your door saying "room service, room service" there is a well stocked refrigerator with sodas , water , and beer, the nice thing about this item is there are no sky rocket prices in your room, always a fresh basket of fruit in the room , bananas, mangos, pineapple, oranges and apples, the rooms have a great tv channell seletion , watched the yankees last night, great laundry service and again really reasonable, dont miss a chance to go to ariel'spoint, great adventure and the lunch they prepare is incredible, cliff diving , snorkling, and fish feeding, just like you thought it should be, the motto over the front desk translates to " No Frowning" havent seen a sour face here in the last 7 days "boo hoo" only 3 days left in this small paradise for me transportation is readily accessable just stand outside and a trike will stop, can go almost any where for 50 pesos, not sure what else i can say here except that if they have availability take it, saving my pesos for another visit

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My friend and I stayed in Rm 301. Beautiful room. BBC employess are courteous, friendly and "honest". I left my camera at the front beach and it was returned to me by one of the employees. "keep up the good work". Mimie and Ariel, the owners, are super accommodating. We were treated like family. Food is excellent. Compliment to the chef. Love you guys! See you next time...I miss Boracay and the BBC crew already...LIFE IS GOOD!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a family-owned and operated 27-room resort located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club features a beachfront lounge (across from the main property), a family-friendly swimming pool with cabanas, and a full-service restaurant. Additionally, all 27 rooms have laptop-compatible digital closet safes, in-room refrigerators, flat-screen cable television, and thick European-style duvet comforters. The Boracay Beach Club is your home away from home in the Philippines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing