We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodations I've visited in Philippines”
Review of Boracay Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boracay Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Maui
1 review
“Best accommodations I've visited in Philippines”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I've been to the Philippines 4 times now since meeting my wife in 2005. I've visited many spots in the islands; Bohol, Batad, Coron, Cebu, Dumagete, Manila, Puerto Princessa, etc, etc, etc. Boracay Beach Club (BBC) had the best accommodations of anywhere I've stayed.

When we arrived, there was a juice drink ready for us (which was appreciated after our long, hot trek). We were immediately greeted by Olga (the marketing director) and she made us feel very welcome.

That night we were offered a complimentary sunset cruise by BBC. We went to the beach-front bar, the bartender walked us down to the sailboat. This seems simple enough, but it's the little things that impressed me about BBC. The bartender asked our names and seemed genuinely interested in our experience. This is refreshing when so many of his peers offer so little in the way of service.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious, as were the smoothies at the bar.

The pool was clean and the grounds well maintained.

There is a very nice view from the roof.

I do have one suggestion though. If you are going to BBC, be sure your driver knows how to get there. We walked for around an hour carrying our bags down the beach because we were sent towards Boracay Beach Resort (btw- there is also a Boracay Beach House). BBC is also called Ariel's House, is close to Obama Grill (but who knows what their name will be with the next president), and is close to the basketball court.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    217
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
212
336
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melburne
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2010

-complete with all the ameneties
-friendly and helpful BBC employees
-great $399 deal for two with heaps of freebies
-upgraded our accomodation for FREE
-rooms are spotless and fixtures are elegant
-good food and excellent service at ariel's house
-ariel's point a must
-great location
-good management

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiletto03_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

my husband and i decided to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary in boracay. after a long search in the internet of promos and offers, i saw BBC's island adventure promo. what a great surprise. for first timers like us, availing this offer is truly a practical decision. from the kalibo transfers/transportations to caticlan to hotel, one never has to worry. add to that the amenities included like banana boat and sunset sailing. whew, the free drinks vouchers help quench the thirst after day of exploring the island. great service from the hotel staff and owners are very accommodating, just like visiting your family. ms mimi and mr ariel knows exactly the meaning of great hospitality. ms annie ( i hope im correct) was very helpful when my son had an allergy attack and offered us a medicine. the following day, she again asked us if our son is already okay. i like the simplicity of the place, the owners, staff. no "over". we will definitely come back at BBC and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vecci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We recently stayed at Boracay Beach Club for 3 nights in Feb. '10. We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the location of the hotel. Quiet part of town, but still close enough to everything you could want. I was intitally concerned that we were not "right" on the beach, but it is directly across the street...and only a 30 second walk away! Rooms were clean. Comfortable. Loved the option of taking our breakfast right on the beach. So nice and peaceful there early in the mornings. My husband topped off his breakfast each morning with taho sold by a beach vendor. The breakfasts were plentiful. Always fresh fruit and choices of either western style or Filipino style foods. Tocino was a family favorite. The sunset cruise was nice - once we got away from the throngs of people trying to board their respective boats. We never had a chance to eat any other meal from Ariel's menu, but it looked nice. Enjoyed a great meal next door, at Obama Grill. Never crowded, which was surprising...the food was wonderful. The pool at BBC was a very nice option after swimming in the beach for a change. Staff was very nice and friendly. Sorry, I don't recall your names, but I really enjoyed chatting with the new woman who is there to sell the time shares and the young man who is their web master. Very nice people. The only negative we found was that we were unable to access the internet in our room. We used it in the lobby, so not a huge deal, but it would have been more convenient to use it in our room. I would certainly stay there again and will recommend BBC to others.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Staffs are very friendly & accommodating. We couldn't forget Lance, Noel, Hazel & other staffs who take care of us during our stay...The chief cooks were great! We bought lobsters from fisherman and we ask them to cook for our lunch...it was amazing taste and cool presentation...anyone who passes by in our table will praise " couldn't resist to say uhmmm... delicious! with wide eyes expression...If you stay in BBC don't miss the trip to ARIEL'S POINT ...there's so much fun in there if you love cliff diving...food is abundant and unlimited drinks. It's nice to go in group of 6 or 10...to enjoy the cool diving...don't missed to bring your cameras and videos because the place is so cool...first time you enter the place everybody could say big WOW!

This is my second time to visit boracay...the first one was year 2006. Their means of tranportation was pump boat and we are carried down from the boat by big muscled men or crew down to the seashore so that we will not get wet...that was nice though not safe because you can see the beauty of Boracay island as you enter near the seashore. It looks like paradise to me. There are 3 Boat stations. They call it Station 1, 2, 3 ...The most crowded and much fun rides are in station 2. In the night station 2 is also the most noisy and so much food choices and near the market. Station 3 is quiet and romantic...Station 1 is more on snorkling, diving because have many different kinds of fish in just near seashore. Night life is fun if you love disco and bar hopping... 4 days & 3 Nights is not enough for us to enjoy everything. There's so much more fun in Boracay...only our body asking for rest...don't forget to take energy drinks for you stay whole day out...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maricorVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Thank you, BBC, for helping to make my trip to Boracay that much more wonderful. Thank you Hazel, Rubi, and Angela for your excellent service and your daily smiles.

If you want a new, clean, well run hotel that's close enough to the action but far enough away to still give you peaceful nights, Boracay Beach Club is the place. The rooms were spacious, very clean, modern, and well kept. Location was excellent. While not in the heart of things (station 2), BBC is only a 10 minute walk. Or, for about $1 USD, you can take a taxi. The prettiest stretch of White Beach is actually just in front of BBC and you'll appreciate being able to lounge in front of the beach without all of the commotion and traffic found in the main areas.

My one and only complaint was the wifi situation. I had a difficult time picking up a consistent signal in my room, forcing me to have to work at a community table down the hall, or outside by the pool. Not the end of the world but would have been nice to be able to access the internet reliably from the comfort of my own room.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltheworld1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We booked this hotel after staying at a nearby hotel. BBC had a great package deal inclusive of Island hop boat tour, massage in your own room, sunset sail and food. Unfortuantely we were not able to avail to all these because my boyfriend had a heat stroke and had a high fever.

Over all the staff were awesome, they contacted a doctor for us, service was truly the best.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 145 in Boracay
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 145 in Boracay
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 145 in Boracay
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Beach Club

Property: Boracay Beach Club
Address: Station 1, Boracay Island | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boracay Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boracay Beach Club is a family-owned and operated 27-room resort located just footsteps away from Boracay's famous White Beach in Station 1. Listed in Travel + Leisure magazine's "Top 25 Secret Seaside Getaways," the Boracay Beach Club features a beachfront lounge (across from the main property), a family-friendly swimming pool with cabanas, and a full-service restaurant. Additionally, all 27 rooms have laptop-compatible digital closet safes, in-room refrigerators, flat-screen cable television, and thick European-style duvet comforters. The Boracay Beach Club is your home away from home in the Philippines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boracay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Beach Club Hotel Boracay
Boracay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing