We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway for body massage!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Isla Bonita Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Isla Bonita Resort
Ranked #82 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for body massage!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very nice place to have a massage! Very accomodating, warmth, friendly, professional and efficient staff. I would like to commend Susan and Virginile for the job well done. I definitely will come back to La Isla Bonita!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelangelo Ki... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    59
    38
    23
    13
See reviews for
21
65
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The location of this hotel isn't that bad, though it's a bit far away from where all the actions happen in Boracay. My main problem with this hotel was its cleanliness. We switched room twice, but the smell didn't give us a break. Both rooms were old, small and suffocating. The hotel staff did a below average service. Overall, this is a hotel to stay away from if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank confused20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Penang
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staffs were friendly n very helpful from the moment i checked in. Changed the room immediately after complained about the AC. AC never cool enough to have good sleep, checked other rooms, all same, AC need to be upgraded... The location is very good for all d water activities, very nearby to service providers. One of the guide from the hotel arranged all our sea activities with good price service, good, u don't have to hunt around. The hotel preserves the nature, u can see the coconut trees inside the building, nice to see. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms have some smells. Staying here, worth for the money, i will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saga818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and attentive. We had an aircon room, but at full blast the AC never got cool enough to be comfortable. The room had drapes, but they let in all the light from outside. The walls were paper thin, so you could hear your neighbor drop a pin without much effort. They also try to upsell everything. For example the free continental breakfast included Suzanne trying to peddle her massage services. Suzanne was our waitress serving our breakfast.

The owner is a German fellow and is always adding onto the place. Maybe one day he'll finish. The hotel has been around since 1988. If you're looking to cheap out on a hotel, this is the one to pick.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikhnaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We came there for a family holiday with our baby. We booked a standard room and got upgraded for free to a family room to have more space for the baby. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds OK. The hotel provides free beds on the beach and even gives you beach towels, if needed. Don´t use the green beds provided by the restaurant, cause they are not for free. The breakfast for first looks a little basic, but if you ask for some extras, you will get. It`s not a 1st class hotel for 1st class price, it`s a hotel in the lower end of price range at Boracay and it´s worth the money. WIFI is free for guests of the hotel, but only good near to lobby. Directly at the white beach, in the not so noisy area. We will come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We've got this room for PHP 1, 500.00 only per night. The room and the comfort room has a strong smell. Windows on the second floor is broken that's why we have a hard time sleeping at night. Bed sheets and pillow cases smells bad. The only good thing in this hotel is that they are beach front..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed in a "cabana" room that wasn't completely finished: didn't have the ceiling plastered, lacked fridge, bed backboard was blocking AC flow, & no table for balcony. Mattress was a thin and uncomfortable after 2 days. Breakfast was a little basic and probably not worth it. We only ate it 1/2 the time. No in-room safe but you can leave your things at the front desk for a charge.

Good: The location is great. It is right on the beach. Its towards the more quiet end of the beach. Only sound was from our window AC unit. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was really ok, but I was never really comfortable. Wifi was ok with the best strength towards the front lobby. Rooms were very spacious.

Would probably choose a little more expensive hotel next time.

Room Tip: Cabana #10 (basic with AC) is very quiet but not complete. Try for another room or spend more on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnguyen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.4 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#33 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#121 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#81 of 150 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#40 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Isla Bonita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Isla Bonita Resort

Property: La Isla Bonita Resort
Address: White Beach Front, Boat Station 3 Mangayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Isla Bonita Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at White Beach Front, near Boat Station 3 & 2, Boracay 30 rooms deluxe air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Minibar, Hot & cold shower, Grill and Sizzling Restaurant, Pasta & Pizza Special, Spa & Massage, Foreign Exchange, Safety Deposit, Free WI-FI internet, Night Security, Airline Ticket service, Dive arrangement, Laundry service, Sunset cruise, Siling boat arrangement, Island Hoping Trips, Motorbikes rentals, babysitter, friendly Staffs, Budget Price resort located with Beach view. Long stay discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Isla Bonita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Isla Bonita Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing