We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service, Good Value, Beach Front, Smiling & Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Isla Bonita Resort
Ranked #83 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“5 Star Service, Good Value, Beach Front, Smiling & Professional Staff”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel located in Station 3 of Boracay is really a good choice.
Reasons why I give perfect rating:
1. Beach Front in a quite location for a good night sleep
2. Walking Distance to Station 2 for party people
3. Just a few steps to 'D Mall in Boracay where you can shop around
4. Behind the hotel, few steps are the small shops in Talipapa - affordable price
5. Very affordable room rates for a Family Room - USD30/night only *wink* (non peak)
6. Staffs are very professional, accommodating, service oriented, smiling.
7. Spacious Rooms with Private Balcony where you may hang your cloth to dry
8. There is kitchen if you want to cook for additional fees
9. Plus the Genuine service I experience from them. They send by courier my personal belongings which I left in my room during check out. I just call them and we communicated by sms for the details and when they said, they're gonna send the next day, it happened and received the item on time. It's their action that really counts. This experience really give me a good impression for this hotel.

Thanks for the job well done to all staff and management for this hotel.

Keep up the good work.

Will definitely comeback here if I will visit again Boracay next time and would recommend this place for anyone who want a beachfront rooms but not expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travel_World_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    61
    40
    23
    13
See reviews for
21
67
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Conveniently located "Mom and Pop" styled smaller hotel right on White Beach, just steps away from complimentary beach chairs and the water, but not too close to all of the late night hubbub. Staff is always friendly, free wi-fi, quaint but adequately furnished room accommodations, with your choice of aircon or fan only. And Joe and Myrna are the best of activity hosts and service providers!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanAndCirila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We couldn't extend our stay at our previous hotel so we looked for another, hence we came across la Isla bonita. We availed a fan room since we just wanted a place for our things, bathe, change and wait for our transfer while we enjoy the rest of our time in Boracay we decided to have the island boat tour. Anyway, on our super short stay... The room was clean though it looks very old. The bed mattress was soggy, linens was clean, pillows was small and thin. The restroom was spacious, no hot water from the faucet only from the shower and the water pressure was no good. Small tv, bamboo furnitures (dresser and chair and cabinet) small fridge with water and sodas for fee of course. Attendants are friendly and accommodating. The place is in station 3 and located near the boat rentals and where sea activities were. but if you want to swim and enjoy the sand i advise you to go near station 2. Massages are abundant there also. All in all, its nice for a 7hr stay. Hehe!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boracay hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff was really cool and the atmosphere was amazing, the place is gorgeous with some trees in its patio, really peculiar. Location was great as its beachfront and literally 5 minutes walk from all the night action, I actually loved not staying right in the middle of the bar scene as I enjoying having a good nights sleep and we couldnt hear a thing from our room.The room we got upstairs was actually good so ppl complaining about noise from other guests downstairs should ask for one room upstairs. There was a swimming pool being built when we stayed there. ONe thing though is if you arrive from the ferry by bike taxi try and see if they take you straight there because they'll usually leave you on the mainroad and you have to go through the alleyways in the market(some pretty cheap prices there by the way) and mix that with a bit of rain and little mud plus tiredness of one whole day travelling...

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs one
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

To be fair, the staff there is very friendly and helpful. However, there are many more options in Boracay for the same price that are much much better. The room we stayed in had a mattress that made it almost impossible for us to sleep. The rooms are fairly clean but dingy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazerbeam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Very nice place to have a massage! Very accomodating, warmth, friendly, professional and efficient staff. I would like to commend Susan and Virginile for the job well done. I definitely will come back to La Isla Bonita!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelangelo Ki... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The location of this hotel isn't that bad, though it's a bit far away from where all the actions happen in Boracay. My main problem with this hotel was its cleanliness. We switched room twice, but the smell didn't give us a break. Both rooms were old, small and suffocating. The hotel staff did a below average service. Overall, this is a hotel to stay away from if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank confused20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#49 of 145 in Boracay
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boracay Travelodge Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#45 of 145 in Boracay
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#93 of 145 in Boracay
1,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
Arwana Hotel & Restaurant
#118 of 145 in Boracay
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
Dave's Straw Hat Inn
#10 of 145 in Boracay
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Isla Bonita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Isla Bonita Resort

Property: La Isla Bonita Resort
Address: White Beach Front, Boat Station 3 Mangayad, Aklan Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Isla Bonita Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at White Beach Front, near Boat Station 3 & 2, Boracay 30 rooms deluxe air conditioned, Cable TV, Refrigerator, Minibar, Hot & cold shower, Grill and Sizzling Restaurant, Pasta & Pizza Special, Spa & Massage, Foreign Exchange, Safety Deposit, Free WI-FI internet, Night Security, Airline Ticket service, Dive arrangement, Laundry service, Sunset cruise, Siling boat arrangement, Island Hoping Trips, Motorbikes rentals, babysitter, friendly Staffs, Budget Price resort located with Beach view. Long stay discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your La Isla Bonita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Isla Bonita Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing