We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget-Friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Suites

Palladium Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palladium Suites
Ranked #158 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budget-Friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

I stayed in this budget hotel twice. Well recommended for those travellers who are on a budget but does not want to compromise comfort. I would rate the rooms as average. Staff services are good as well. But one thing I like about this hotel is its location--very accessible and convenient. Its proximity to Cebu's famous spots is just a stone-throw away.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irving13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
3
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Two double beds (their suite) for less than 2000PHP or ($45) is totally not bad. The room was huge with a mini living room in it. The closet was huge but the bathroom was tiny for a large suite room. Our shower head was broken that time and even if we requested it to be fixed, they didn't do anything about it.

They don't have room service after 8pm because their kitchen is already closed (and no restaurant either) but pretty much you can order and have stuff delivered to you. They have all the phone numbers of fast food chains in Cebu so you can always call front desk for that. Palladium might be one of those suites that is perfect to be at during Sinulog because it is just a walk away from the street parties.

The staff is courteous which is always a plus. Always request for housekeeping to replace the drapes and beddings though because I noticed they were dusty and I had allergies when we got there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Cebu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

My friends and I stayed here as per recommendation from our professor who'd also stay in Palladium whenever he's in Cebu. The room rates were affordable and they had decent looking. They also had a courteous staff too.
I liked that this place is very near to almost anywhere - hospital, mall, restaurants, bars, massage parlors. Cool.
We're staying there again next week , actually.
Definitely value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina_Castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

My friends and I stayed at this hotel from May 8-10, 2009 and considering the price we were going to pay (PHP1,100 or about USD23.00 for twin sharing per room!!!), I was expecting a rough two-night stay. I imagined it would be uncomfortable, stinky, with dirty linens, ugly bathrooms, thin walls, etc. The place was booked by friends of mine and since I really left it to them to make the arrangements, I couldn't/ shouldn't complain.

The hotel itself is quite small and the room turned out to be small-ish but comfortable with just a light scent of mustiness (which quickly disappeared when the air-conditioning was turned on). The bathrooms were basic -- maybe even downright ugly for some but hello -- 23 USD??? The linens smelled newly-washed and really -- it wasn't that bad.

The thing I should rave about, though, are its location and its staff.

It's at the center of Cebu City so everything is quite near -- meaning one can go to the nearby cities (Mandaue, Lapu Lapu, Mactan) easily. Need to go to the Shangrila or the Hyatt resort? No problem. The airport? No problem. Downtown? No problem. The market? No problem.

The staff, though, I'm saving for last. They're efficient and friendly. And though not as sophisticated as the 5-star hotels, they're really, refreshingly honest. I accidentally left my bag by the hallway table as I went inside my room and found it safe and sound at the front desk -- intact. Apparently, the maintenance guy found it ( I didn't even realize it was missing until much, much later!) and turned it over to the front desk.

Just to emphasize my point why I'm raving -- I left the following gadgets and stuff inside the bag: a laptop and some peripherals, an iPod Touch, a 5th Gen iPod, 2 portable hard disks, 2 mobile phones -- an O2 and a Nokia, and my wallet which contained a sizable amount, and some other personal stuff.

THERE WAS NOTHING MISSING! And it didn't look like someone went through it.

Because of the price, the location, and the staff, I'd rather stay here than any 5-star hotel. :-)

P.S. There are several foot and body massage places nearby. An extra bonus! :-)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuaycx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2008

We stayed at Palladuim Suites for 3 days in a suite (double occupancy) for PHP 1,200 per day, that is about ($30). Very economical.

Hotel Staff were very nice, but it is a hotel when you just need space to stay while in transit or doing business within the city. This hotel is near Cebu City Capitol Office, and also near the famous Larsian Barbecue Place. If you come home to smell the Cebu Barbecue again, this is a decent mid-price hotel to stay.

Location wise, this is very close to Midtown Hotel, and Robinsons Department Store. There are lots of food place around by walking distance.

The room has nice comfortable bed, but the bathroom is very small, very old sink too. Its clean in general.

There is no food service on Sundays, so don't even think of waking up late and calling room service.

We have a small fridge and combination safe in our rooms for passport safety. Very limited parking.
Its in the back alley, so I think it is not safe to wonder around late.

Overall, for a good price, it is very decent accommodation. Good for students, backpackers, and those on a budget.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff, helpful
  • Disliked — small bathrooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina_Singson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Century Plaza Hotel
#53 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Plaza Hotel
Holiday Plaza Hotel
#44 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#32 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rajah Park Hotel
Rajah Park Hotel
#45 of 87 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
NS Royal Pensione
NS Royal Pensione
#67 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
#14 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Suites

Property: Palladium Suites
Address: 6 Don Julio Llorente St., Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Palladium Suites Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing