We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No hassle wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elsalvador Beach Resort
Ranked #45 of 321 Cebu Island B&B and Inns
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No hassle wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I had my wedding last April . I am very thankful to their staff and crew who made my wedding successful . I can see that they did their very best to please all I wanted for my big day. Set -up was beautiful.It was beyond my expectation. Food was very good especially the lechon baka. All of my guests was satisfied.

Room Tip: Choose the Gardenview Residential with Mini Kitchen at the 2nd floor. My favorite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 402ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here with my family for 3 weeks in upstairs family room. Had a balcony but did not use due to the heat. Bathroom required update. Swimming pools good. Restaurant good. Outside area well cared for. I would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughandMedith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This resort is very reasonably priced, which was fantastic! I'd recommend either the deluxe or the deluxe family rooms for a pool/beach view. Both room types include a balcony/terrace as well. Simple yet complete - room service, spa, gym, private karaoke rooms and a restaurant (and food was great actually). Rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, fridge, kettle, coffee/tea/juice/snacks, dressing table, closet and a lot of lighting. It was very comfortable, I slept very well! Staff were extremely helpful, never fail to make us feel so welcome throughout our stay. The only downside is that maybe the bathroom could do with just a little updating. Apart from that, all was good. I would recommend this resort in Danao!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed two nights in a Garden View standard room, Room was nice. the gardens are well looked after and the whole place is kept cleaned. The staff are very friendly. food in the resturant is very good valve for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

This resort is affordable especially for a Filipino family. We had an overnight stay with my family. We are 4 all in all. The service is very good. Staff were clean looking and the food at Coco Restaurant is reasonably priced. What I loved is their " Marcys BBQ Ribs " - better than Casa Verde ! I had a body massage at the spa for only P 269, not bad for a resort ! The garden is well-maintained . My kids enjoyed very much and we spent only P 3000 plus for the whole stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GabbyfernandezCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

This resort is located from danao city in the northern part of cebu. I was impressed with the services with the yummy foods and well cultured gardens. There foot massage was great. Rooms are definitely cozy. Overall that resort was relaxing and affordable.

Room Tip: choose the elsalvador suite, they have those complimentary goods. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallymae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

" Resort" ? NOT!!!!
This is certainly not a resort by any measure in terms of U.S. standards.
The shower and toilet were combined into one very small space with no separation of any kind between them(makes for wet toilet paper). There was a bucket of standing water under the leaky shower faucet that dripped all day and night (great for breeding mosquitoes, but not much else).

The biggest bed selection they have is a queen size bed.

Bugs had control of the entire room.

The "kitchen" (and I use the word loosely) had never heard of eggs fried over medium. Even after several attempts to explain how to cook eggs over medium, they still could not comprehend the idea.

My stay here was scheduled for 15 nights, we left after the second day.

I should be totally honest and say that my Philippine guest thought this place was wonderful and was upset that we left.

The only redeeming quality of this place was the beautiful scenery of the well manicured grounds.

So my conclusion is, I guess it depends where your coming from culturally & what your expectations are.

I would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank piesyor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
15.5 mi away
Estaca Bay Gardens Conference Resort
32.9 mi away
Las Flores
Las Flores
#54 of 213 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
13.8 mi away
Talima Beach Villas and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Danao Coco Palms Resort
Danao Coco Palms Resort
#1 of 3 in Danao City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
21.0 mi away
Intosan Beach Resort
Intosan Beach Resort
#70 of 87 in Cebu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
13.2 mi away
Resort Cebu
Resort Cebu
#51 of 76 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsalvador Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsalvador Beach Resort

Property: Elsalvador Beach Resort
Address: Km 30 Cebu North Rd | Sabang, Danao City, 6004, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elsalvador Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elsalvador Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsalvador Beach Hotel Cebu
Elsalvador Beach Resort Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing