We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room without a view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aicila Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aicila Suites
Ranked #160 of 320 Cebu Island B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Room without a view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Despite having paid a reservation fee, I was told that I had only a room without windows. Bathroom was tiny and the sink had a funky smell. However, breakfast and lunch in their restaurant was quite good!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsetDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

AICILA SUITES

Located about 2 miles from Cebu’s IT Park, this hotel is not your luxury 5 star hotel but a very good place to spend the night if what looking for is just a place t crash and then get up & go the next morning.

At P1,390 (US$30.88) per night for a deluxe room, it comes with amenities such as breakfast and welcome drinks for two (2) pax. They also have a deluxe room at P1,215 (US$27.00) with the same amenities except that the room is smaller and doesn’t have any windows. Not good for claustrophobic travelers.

The breakfast is composed of rice, a fried egg and you choice of hotdog, bacon, tapa (beef strips), tocino (cured pork), corned beef and Danggit (a local delicacy of dried fish fried to a crisp). It also served with instant coffee. The welcome drink is a choice of some local beer, fruit juices or soda.

The room is pretty small in comparison with most hotels. So small that the double bed had to placed right beside the wall. And the bathroom is even smaller. The toilet seat is so close to the shower area that they didn’t bother putting in curtains anymore. But at least it still has a hot/cold shower to go with it.

The room however is clean and neat. It comes with a flat screen TV and a split type A/C so you can be assured of a nice and quiet sleep at night without having to hear the A/C compressor. They also have a small, cozy and dimly lit resto-bar in the 2nd floor where you can have some drinks and where breakfast is served in the morning. Although I do wish they’d turn up the lights more for breakfast because I could barely make out what I was eating. Breakfast can also be served in the open-air balcony to give you a view of the busy streets below. Not advisable though on a hot summer morning.

The hotel also has 7/11 store right beside it and a good number of choices of restaurants and bars very close by. I can’t say much about the front desk personnel but they seem to wear a smile from sunrise to day’s end.

All in all, another good “value for money” option if what you’re after is just a place to sleep plus a little bit more. At these prices plus the few good perks, you can’t go wrong with your budget.

Room Tip: When checking in, always ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Reserved a Standard Room for two (Php 1350 per night) and it was pretty small, no windows, but neat. Three people can fit in the bed and maybe four very skinny guys for those who are on a tight budget. Haha. You can book through phone and early check-in is allowed as long as the reserved room is vacant.

Soft bed and pillows but comforters are not provided. LED flat screen telly, shower head, no tub. Towels, small bath soaps, and sachets of shampoo provided and replaced. Wi-Fi is good but the noise is somewhat a problem when other guests are walking on the hallway.

There's a restobar and videoke rooms on the second floor as well as a function hall on the top floor. Food is average but not pricey compared to other hotels. Budget meals cost Php 120 and main course dishes range from Php 180-350. You can choose from six different viands for your free breakfast with drinks.

Helpful staff but a little bit hard to understand at first because they think you understand Cebuano if you look Filipino. Park 'n Go and 7-11 is just beside the hotel. ThreeSixty Pharmacy and Pan de Manila is across the street while a piazza with a few restaurants is just a few steps away from the hotel. Malls are just a ride away, public transportation vehicles are plentiful.

Overall, it was a comfortable stay but you should go to cheaper hotels or inns that are also nearer Cebu City if you're on a tight budget or if you wanna save a significant amount of cash and time going around the city.

Official website with photos and room rates: http://aicilasuites.com/

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chartreuse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

My experience together with my friends on this hotel was a world class at its best why? Everyone is friendly from the bell boy who assisted us directly to the reception area, from the lady in the reception who is very generous in giving us all the amenities that we requested even breakfast that wasnt suppose to be included and even the use of the videoke ^_^ the service was so great that it makes me recommend to all my friends going in to Cebu City for a tour or vacation or even just for a business ^_^

Room Tip: Be nice and smile and you'll get the best out of it ^_^
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JahWarriorL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My friends and I went to Cebu last January 2014 for the annual Sinulog Festival. This is the first time i did not book an hotel beforehand thinking there are lots of hotels in Cebu that can accomodate us. Unfortunately, I was dead wrong, all hotels are booked! As we are desperate, I called my cousin who is based in Cebu to help us finding a hotel and fortunately there is one left deluxe room good for the overnight only. Well I asked my cousin to reserved that room and off we go to the hotel. So here are the pros and cons:

Pro:
Brand new, everything is clean
A stay includes a breakfast
A videoke room good for a night of singing
A convenience store at the ground floor

Cons:
At least 10-15 mins by Jeep from/to Ayala Center Cebu
Limited food establishment around the area
Our room has no window
Limited cable channels

Overall our stay is pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank War1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is my first time in a hotel in Cebu before. So i don't have experience much for hotels here since i already live in Cebu (We evacuated due to Super Hurricane Haiyan aka Yolanda) I could say this is great for family trip even its in the city though. The room we have is spacious and clean and has 2 small bathrooms with great hot shower. and while relaxing at bed you got a LED Flat Screen TV with great WiFi internet of 4mbps (ISP : Bayan Tel) and room temperature is really perfect for our sleeping needs. As we ate at the restaurant for breakfast it was great. For the KTV i have not tried it yet and not sure if we could sing in a state of calamity. My mom rated this 8 (American way) and Pinoy rating is 6 since shes the one who booked this room. Enjoy booking this wonderful hotel on your next visit to Queen of the South Cebu City ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boyerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is fairly new and offers a bit of class compared to most other places in this price range.
All the staff are very welcoming and professional and always greeted us with a smile and a greeting.
Our room was small and had no window (not sure if others do) but that was not a problem for us this time as we had a busy schedule and were only there to sleep.
Breakfast was included but was no more than the usual Filipino rice egg and tocino.
Bar prices were average and the bar is comfortable.
And yeah, I don't know what was up with the TV but you do need to unplug before sleep.
Oh and the A/C was difficult to set a comfortable temperature.
The room was quiet and well shielded from the street noise.
The hotel is located on a very busy corner but what road in Cebu is not chaotic!
There are plenty of taxis and jeepneys going past, so it's easy to get transport. It took us no more than 20 minutes to get to the airport at 10 am on a weekday. But peak hour is chaos going anywhere.
Will more than likely stay at Aicila Suites again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are probably the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad_Lez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,982 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Randys Bantayan Island Grill & Chill Resort
0.0 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in San Remigio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aicila Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aicila Suites

Property: Aicila Suites
Address: M.L. Quezon Avenue Corner Gov. Cuenco St., Talamban, 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aicila Suites Cebu Hotel is situated in the crossroads of Talamban and Cabancalan, just 20 minutes from both Cebu-Ayala Business Park and Mactan International Airport, Aicila Suites beckon to the weary for a relaxing and yet entertaining retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aicila Suites Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing