We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable”
Review of Skypark Pensionne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skypark Pensionne
Ranked #34 of 336 Cebu Island B&B and Inns
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“affordable”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

the place is clean and ideal for the budget conscious. However the wifi signal is weak inside the rooms. my daughter had to stay near the elevator to get a good signal. I suggest that you ask to be assigned to rooms that are as near as possible to their routers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaUy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    28
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
19
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This pensionne is still brand new. I stayed there for two nights in march 2013.

Rooms are small but very clean, bathroom is ok also. There is an elevator, which I did not have in most of the pesionne houses in this neighbourhood in cebu where i stayed before... The location of the hotel is also great, with centre of the city at walking distance ...

The owner and staff are very friendly. Also the security guard did good job calling taxi etc. I really liked it here and when I will be back in Cebu city, i will certainly go back there...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom_adriaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at Skypark Pensionne for 4 days. Very good location, walking distance to the malls and the sto. niño church. Very accessible to public transportation. I liked the room that we stayed in. It was clean and way much better than the other pension houses that we stayed in. The rate was reasonable. Most importantly, they have really friendly staff. We really felt secured because of the 24hr security. I would like to thank the front desk staff and security for keeping our things secure when we left them in the lobby for our out of town trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makoy_OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipolog, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2013

stayed here with my friends during sinulog. it was great! we walked a minute or so and we already saw the parade. the place is still new and clean. and much more, there is free internet even up to the room! so cheap and sulit to be at skypark. till next time! thank you friendly staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

skypark pensionne located at R. landon is a newly opened pension house. The price is cheap with wifi inside the rooms. rooms have airconditioned units, flat screen cabled tv and hot and cold shower. looking for a place to stay? skypark is best for you as it is near located at the city center with just a few minutes walk away from abellana sports complex.. contact no. 2550770

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mich_926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia
0.2 mi away
Travelbee Business Inn
Travelbee Business Inn
#25 of 91 in Cebu City
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
USDA Dormitory Hotel
USDA Dormitory Hotel
#51 of 336 in Cebu Island
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Pensionne
Palazzo Pensionne
#3 of 77 in Cebu City
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southpole Central Hotel
Southpole Central Hotel
#6 of 77 in Cebu City
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elicon House
Elicon House
#11 of 77 in Cebu City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skypark Pensionne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skypark Pensionne

Property: Skypark Pensionne
Address: RR Landon Street, Jones Avenue, 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skypark Pensionne 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Skypark Pensionne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skypark Pensionne Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing