We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
81
110
57
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
110
57
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayala malldeck restaurantwading poolbuffet breakfastfree shuttle servicesmall poolquaint hoteliced teacheck in was a breezesafety deposit boxfew minutes walkair conditionermini barhouse keepingthe ground floorcentral locationlate check
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

It is rather annoying when you trying to contact this hotel and simply no one has the decency to answer.
The hotel was ok. Just make sure you ask and reconfirm what you want many times as the general anwer is yes but they do noy have any idea what are you talking about.
We have booked a tour to bohol through the hotel. Don't do the same mistake! Tour ok especially in Bohol attraction from our guide Michael and his comfortable car and good driving!
But the tour included a lunch once back in Cebu. Our guide Jun picked us up from the port and told us that we should go straight to the restaurant because it was getting late. Although we needed to change money we were rushed to the restaurant. Actually not quite a restaurant. Imagine a greasy stinky fast food and you will get the idea of our experience!
Not only we did not eat at that awful place, we had to wait as Jun and his daughter had their dinner. Not to mention that the exchange office by that time was closed.
This dinner experience just ruined the whole day for us.
It's a pity that wellcome hotel suggests this dinner option on their tour.
Apart from that good hotel, clean with good location but no customer service!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank katie_katie-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellcomestaff, Director of Sales at Wellcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Maam Katie, how are you? We hope you are relieved from your travel stress which you would probably blame on us. Firstly, we do not want to argue with your complaints because they are not without basis. In fact, we really made a thorough investigation on this which made us conclude that everybody - including the front office personnel which you have pointed out as having contributed to your dismay were just extending assistance to you. For sure there are tours which are available and are several folds more expensive. Most of them do not even include a free dinner/ lunch (buffet) which Jun was offering. By the way, Jun is the owner of the business who we just partnered with for the vehicles and some tours because he has the most reasonable price among them. Also, the place where we eat is not really as what you pictured as it is, just because it is an al fresco restaurant. Besides, Jun said that he was asking you if you were fine with the restaurant since you can longer catch up with the time as the other restaurant is still in the city proper for another 30-45 mins of heavy traffic - and you might not make it especially that everyone is presumed to be hungry. We also occasionally eat at that same restaurant because its food is not bad and it is where you can also get a taste of the Cebuano dishes. But then again, the place has lots of other restaurants which you could have chosen had you just told Jun,who is a very kind guy. As to the money changer, even if one closed down earlier before you went there, there are several 24-hour money changers in Cebu City. There's even a couple just a walk away from the hotel. We would have acted on your concerns had you brought them to us especially when you checked out. We asked the front desk guys but they never had any remark from you, so we assumed your tour was great! It is really hard on our part, because we really try hard to please our guests but then such things like this happen, hoping you will also understand. Who would, by the way, intentionally make you disappointed especially that Jun owns the business. But rest assured, we are making adjustments on our part and with the tour / car rental outlet so that this will be avoided in the future. Thanks a lot for your patronage, Maam Katie...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

10 nights stay, and really a mixed feelings.

Ups*

Location is nice close to Ayala and city center and it will be save of money, time and patiency in the Cebu city regular traffic jams.

Service is over all very friendly and attentive

18000 pesos / 10 nights, bargain in the city Hotel rates have been raise up 100% during last 10 years.

Downs*

Aircondition units are simply irritating, noisy alike Jeepney`s diesel engines just close to your ears when you would close your eyes and sleep. My room unit started to make weird "naks naks" noise when compressor warming up, house keeping replaced it another unit but same troubles continued. They gave me new room with separated bedroom and inverter aircon unit, finally i succeed sleep properly.

Swimming pool is a big joke,..it is suitable only to kids purposes water depth only 80 cm.

Wi-FI,..up and down, but it is very normal in the Philippines

Breakfast is very simple and i really missed various selection of vegetables.

Hotel is up to fast renovation, it has been nice 20 years ago, but we are living already 2000 century.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Nice hotel, clean and modern rooms, great location (walking distance Ayala). Breakfast buffet was okay. Wifi, TV, shower with hot water, comfortable bed. It also has a tiny pool but didn't use that. Parking in the basement, very cramped though. Enjoyed my stay there, would go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MF8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

The place was clean and decent. They also have polite staffs. The location is great its near the shopping mall and supermarket (ayala) a good 10 minute walk and your there. The breakfast buffet was nice not a lot of selec tion though. They are very considerate. They let us have our breakfast even before we check in since we will not be able to eat it on our last day.
If i will be coming back to cebu I will consider WELLCOME HOTEL.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ghianellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very warm... Aircondition is not enough... Food is good, rooms are clean.... Some staff are not approachable... And they do not anticipate on your needs.. I arrived with a big box but no one came near to help.. not even when i got the trolly and loaded the box and moved towards the elevator...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank xangkai712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews