We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adelfa Hotel
Ranked #33 of 322 Cebu Island B&B and Inns
manila
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel with friends. Good location , near stores,shops and Fuente Circle. Very accomodating staff. Special mention to Angie of Housekeeping and to the front desk personnel( forgot their names). They accomodated all our requests and helped us find a beach resort with such a short notice.. High tech elevator that works with a touch. You made our stay in Cebu memorable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filipin0traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    34
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We tried this hotel from June 8-11, 2013. It's value for money and its convenient as it is located uptown area. My kids are amazed with their touch screen elevator which budget hotels usually won't have it. The staff are nice and friendly, very accommodating and helpful. The room is well- lit and bedd agree comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We 've stayed here for 2 nights, since this is a new hotel we would like to try it out and found it out what should we expect in here. Receptionist is very nice and friendly, the elevator gave us a wow since it works with a touch of your palm. The room is very nice and clean, at the same time the bathroom is also clean. The room is spacious and well lit. Since the room is spacious there is a lot of space wherein we would like to suggest if they could put a cabinet or something. Internet is fast and free! All in all we have a great stay at the same time can refer this to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tontoinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

A room night of Php 990 in Cebu, very near Fuente Osmena Circle (where all the big hotels like Robinsons' Summit Circle, Crown Regency, and Marco Polo) is surely a great deal! The rooms are clean and well-lit (for a budget hotel, adelfa surprises by installing cute bedside lamps aka night lights), the beds are comfortable, the tv is a 32-inch lcd tv (although brand name is tlc, but some so-called 5-star but old hotels in cebu dont even have lcd tv's yet). the only downside is, if you ask housekeeping to make up your room, they wont clean it the way they would after your check out, because understandably, youre coming back and still staying there anyway). but adelfa is a trailblazer in budget hotels in cebu. im sure they will succeed if they expand even in other major cities. also, watch out for their lift / elevator. it is brand new and works with a tap of the palm. cool!

Room Tip: their lowest rate is php 990.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is a new hotel located close to restaurants, mall centers, discos, transport, etc. The rooms are very lighty , comfortable and clean.

The Internet works good, it's very stable.

The staff is very helpful and actually they are very nice.

Nothing bad to say about Adelfa. In fact, in our second visit to the city, we went directly there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed in Adelfa Hotel for several nights (March 29 till first week of April). Rooms/bathroom are new and clean. They just opened last year so everything's new. We stayed in their Quad Room and some family members stayed in double room.

While we were in Boracay, they asked my mom to pay the daily rate, which was not what we have discussed before I left. We paid the deposit etc but I didnt expect that they will be asked to pay every day. April 2 my aunt was asked to pay, April 3 my mom paid for the stay...this is a vacation treat for my mom but they annoyed her by pushing for the payment. Saying it is the hotel's policy. I particularly like the way how Cate handled my queries, the rest of the receptionist are a bit snotty and needs training on customer service.

housekeeping staff was fast. BUT the hotel did not provide coffee mugs, only glasses. We requested for mugs/cups but they said they don't have that....weird because the rooms are equipped with electric kettle. This is a minor thing, they could have provided it esp when kids wants to have milo or hot milk at night. A mug that costs php20 can go a long way to make your guests smile.

I just recommended this hotel to my friend, clean and good value for money plus the best location in cebu...but they have to ensure re policy on payment so guests wont be annoyed.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor have very slow wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YojArenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We arrived in cebu after a 6-hr travel with a terrible headache and catched a taxi asking the driver to accompany us to a nearest hotel for I needed a bed badly. The taxi driver dropped us to this hotel and our first impression was really very good. A new, clean and cheap hotel. After checking in I and my husband went flat to bed for tiredness. We liked the room, very clean and well maintained. We thought to stay here again for our next travel but unfortunately during our checkout they made us paid extra for a towel I used. I work in a hotel abroad and also been travelling and stayed to different hotels and this was my first time being asked for an extra payment for having stained the towel with foundation. That was really crazy! It was not for the money itself because it was just less than €2. What we were disapppointed was that they offer you towels to use but it seemed like you should not use them otherwise you'll have to pay extra for the laundry. So what were those towels for? Only for decoration? What if we also stained the bedsheets? Another extra payment? Be careful with this hotel. THEY ARE DISHONEST!!! If you want to stay here try not using their towels and sleep over the blanket without touching bedsheets otherwise they will add something to your bill for using them! WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! NEVER!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Filital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
Cuarto Hotel Cebu
#14 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
Apple Tree Suites Cebu
#29 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capitol Central Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sampaguita Suites-Plaza Garcia
0.1 mi away
M Citi Suites Cebu
M Citi Suites Cebu
#15 of 76 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pillows Hotel
Pillows Hotel
#1 of 76 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelfa Hotel

Property: Adelfa Hotel
Address: Llorente Corner Rosal Sts., Capitol Site, 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adelfa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Adelfa Hotel Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing