We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable prices & relaxing massage”
Review of Castle Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Peak Hotel
Ranked #69 of 213 Hotels in Cebu Island
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable prices & relaxing massage”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family, twice. Actually, we come to Cebu for the massage offered by the hotel, believe it or not. We just stayed overnight or just go there have lunch and a massage. The massage therapists are really goodthst I fall asleep after a few minutes.

As for the rooms, they are alright. The rooms are quite small, but for travelers like me I don't mind staying at this place overnight. The breakfast is also very nice and tasty. Lunch and dinner offer a nice selections of food may it be a local cuisine or International.

I recommend this place, and give it 3 stars.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    83
    72
    16
    12
See reviews for
27
58
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Whenever I go to Cebu, this is the hotel I stay at because of the location and the price. I'm usually out and about the whole trip, so I really only need a bed in an air-conditioned room come night time. The location is perfect as it is in the middle of the various malls, and other places where you will have activities. It is very easy to find/get to. The breakfast buffet is so-so, but for the price you pay, you really can't complain.

Customer service definitely could be better, but not appalling.
Normally cleanliness is not an issue, but in the most recent Cebu trip I had, I stayed here and found a tiny cockroach in the room. That was not pleasant at all, but I'll still consider staying here the next time I visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mmyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Good location. Helpful staff. Great food. Nice rooms. But...

Small windows in most rooms, which have a huge pillar right in front - totally blocking any view. Rooms are a bit claustrophobic. Unless you pay extra and stay in the top category with a balcony.

No manager on duty.
Internet very unstable.
Great rooftop bar!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MushPanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stood me in lobby for more than 1 hour only because they cannot find my reservation thru Hotels.com. Even after I show them email confirmation on laptop, they still demand me to wait till it is shown on their system. Even with my credit card for incidentals and copy of passport, stood me for more than 1 hour. Unbelievable experience. I reserved for King size bed and it was 2 twin beds put together. Ridiculous. Even with all this unpleasant experience, I tried to maintain my cool, but I lost my cool when my key card has been deactivated and hotel staffs treating me as a potential criminal, instead of showing their regret for mistakes. I don't know if it is the stupidity of management how dictates how staffs work or staffs are incapable of handling customers. This roach motel is even substandard for Philippines average hotel standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travisjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu Island hotels

Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Castle Peak Hotel in Cebu during the 2nd week of May 2014 and found this hotel to be an excellent alternative to the hotels located near the Ayala Mall. This hotel is about a 5-8 minute drive from the mall (depending on the traffic). The price is right, the wifi access in the room is outstanding, the hot water really works and the rooms are comfortable! The breakfast buffet is only average. I am very pleased with this hotel and would not hesitate to stay at the Castle Peak Hotel again. The front desk ladies are always smiling and helpful. Also, there is a convenient laundry service (Wash n Dry) across the street and they are good. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This could be an excellent hotel with a good location and reasonable prices. As well, it has the basics down: quiet, nice rooms, good beds and pillows, wonderful shower. So why the low rating?

1. the furniture in the lobby looks very trendy, but VERY uncomfortable. Only one halfway comfortable chair.
2. In the afternoon, the sun blasts in the windows and, for some reason the blinds are not pulled. HOT.
3. No air conditioning in the halls.
4. Worse, there is no "lip" between the shower stall and the bathroom itself. So water flows onto the outside floor and then is tracked throughout the room. VERY dangerous, easy to slip.
5. the the late afternoon, the restaurant was sweaty hot.
these all could be rectified easily. but, until then, stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Located in Mabolo, this hotel sits in a nice neighborhood of Cebu City.
I was impressed from the moment I showed up in my taxi. The hotel looked quite nice from outside. The doorman was friendly.
Check-in was a breeze and the counter staff were friendly and helpful. We were offered the choice of the new section or the old section. So, I said, "Let's take a look". Both were fine but the older section has bigger rooms. We opted for room 620 (Grand Superior) in the older section.
Our room was immaculate. Even though we were on the street side it was still very quiet.
Beds are pretty comfortable.
The bar on the 9th floor is nice and has an outdoor patio with a wonderful view.
Buffet breakfast was excellent. For 250 pesos, there is a wide range of food to choose from. You can also have eggs made to your own specs and brought to your table.
Check out was also a breeze.
Would I stay here again? ABSOLUTELY!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites
0.0 mi away
Citi Park Hotel
Citi Park Hotel
#18 of 87 in Cebu City
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
#21 of 87 in Cebu City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#28 of 213 in Cebu Island
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Peak Hotel

Property: Castle Peak Hotel
Address: F. Cabahug corner President Quezon Streets | Villa Aurora, Mabolo, 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Peak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Peak Cebu
Castle Peak Hotel Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing