We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just ok. AC not strong enough. Don't get old rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Castle Peak Hotel
Ranked #70 of 211 Hotels in Cebu Island
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Just ok. AC not strong enough. Don't get old rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Got one of the older rooms. Just okay. Very spacious but it kinda feels creepy with all those old furnitures. Hair blower not working, no electrical sockets near the bed. The air conditioning isn't strong enough, I find myself sweating in the middle of the night. So annoying. But the housekeeping old guy is nice. Food is just okay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jowjowjow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    77
    71
    15
    10
See reviews for
23
55
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne AU
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in one of the un-renovated rooms and totally underwhelming for the price.
Restaurant & bar are ok but close to full western prices. Central location close to Ayala Mall.
Internet connection not great in room but ok in public areas.

Room Tip: Ensure you book a room in the renovated section
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rontMelbourneAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family, twice. Actually, we come to Cebu for the massage offered by the hotel, believe it or not. We just stayed overnight or just go there have lunch and a massage. The massage therapists are really goodthst I fall asleep after a few minutes.

As for the rooms, they are alright. The rooms are quite small, but for travelers like me I don't mind staying at this place overnight. The breakfast is also very nice and tasty. Lunch and dinner offer a nice selections of food may it be a local cuisine or International.

I recommend this place, and give it 3 stars.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Whenever I go to Cebu, this is the hotel I stay at because of the location and the price. I'm usually out and about the whole trip, so I really only need a bed in an air-conditioned room come night time. The location is perfect as it is in the middle of the various malls, and other places where you will have activities. It is very easy to find/get to. The breakfast buffet is so-so, but for the price you pay, you really can't complain.

Customer service definitely could be better, but not appalling.
Normally cleanliness is not an issue, but in the most recent Cebu trip I had, I stayed here and found a tiny cockroach in the room. That was not pleasant at all, but I'll still consider staying here the next time I visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0mmyMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Good location. Helpful staff. Great food. Nice rooms. But...

Small windows in most rooms, which have a huge pillar right in front - totally blocking any view. Rooms are a bit claustrophobic. Unless you pay extra and stay in the top category with a balcony.

No manager on duty.
Internet very unstable.
Great rooftop bar!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MushPanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stood me in lobby for more than 1 hour only because they cannot find my reservation thru Hotels.com. Even after I show them email confirmation on laptop, they still demand me to wait till it is shown on their system. Even with my credit card for incidentals and copy of passport, stood me for more than 1 hour. Unbelievable experience. I reserved for King size bed and it was 2 twin beds put together. Ridiculous. Even with all this unpleasant experience, I tried to maintain my cool, but I lost my cool when my key card has been deactivated and hotel staffs treating me as a potential criminal, instead of showing their regret for mistakes. I don't know if it is the stupidity of management how dictates how staffs work or staffs are incapable of handling customers. This roach motel is even substandard for Philippines average hotel standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travisjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cebu Island hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Castle Peak Hotel in Cebu during the 2nd week of May 2014 and found this hotel to be an excellent alternative to the hotels located near the Ayala Mall. This hotel is about a 5-8 minute drive from the mall (depending on the traffic). The price is right, the wifi access in the room is outstanding, the hot water really works and the rooms are comfortable! The breakfast buffet is only average. I am very pleased with this hotel and would not hesitate to stay at the Castle Peak Hotel again. The front desk ladies are always smiling and helpful. Also, there is a convenient laundry service (Wash n Dry) across the street and they are good. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Citi Park Hotel
Citi Park Hotel
#27 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#28 of 211 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Azia Suites
Azia Suites
#19 of 85 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
#24 of 85 in Cebu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Peak Hotel

Property: Castle Peak Hotel
Address: F. Cabahug corner President Quezon Streets | Villa Aurora, Mabolo, 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Peak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Castle Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Peak Cebu
Castle Peak Hotel Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing