We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious flourless cake”
Review of Las Flores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Flores
Ranked #54 of 212 Hotels in Cebu Island
Bohol, Cebu, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious flourless cake”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We went on our first family trip with a new born of 2 months and this place was perfect. Located only 2 hours north of Cebu city, in front of the beach, only 20 min away from breathtaking waterfalls and natural hot springs this place has a quiet relaxing atmosphere, lots of privacy, great facilities such as the pool, a chill room with a bar area (with English beers!), board games, a piano, and interesting books. The staff is very friendly and professional.All the dishes in the menu were delicious, both international and local and the chef prepared a chocolate walnut flourless cake for my husband's birthday which was absolutely delicious (!). Also the included breakfast which goes with every room was impeccable, serving a buffet of varieties of real cheese and ham, English cereal, whole wheat bread, bacon and eggs freshly baked and local fresh fruits from the market. For those who are fussy about good quality food this is the place to be. We also did some kayaking and snorkeling around the area and the sea had a good visibility. Last but not least the bedrooms had everything that a home could desire: the best shower head, the view of the morning sunrise, comfy beds, plenty of hangers.
There is no fooling around here; they provide you with the best and you get more than what you pay for! Thank you Ian and Virginia and the lovely staff. We are more than satisfied, we'll be back :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazuki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    17
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
47
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surigao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We looked for a place to relax, have delicious food, friendly people around us and recharge between a business meeting marathon.
Thankx Virginia, Ian and the very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Seaside-Rooms are really very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torsten b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We needed a place to stay that would accept our dogs while the house was getting a termite treatment....found Los Flores online....,booked 2 rooms...and is was better than we expected....the food could have not been any better....the staff was more than helpful....hostess and host could not have been more welcoming and friendly....we loved spending time with our dogs as not many places will allow them......we look forward to our next stay there and hope we can soon...Our room was clean along with the grounds with a wonderful view while we ate....I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoneBamboo_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

If u want a big city type luxury hotel, dont come to Las Flores. I have traveled all over the world and the Philippines, and it doesnt get any better than this if u like an intimate, friendly and homey atmosphere in a beautiful setting. this is truly home away from home. the staff is friendly and helpful. the small, 10 room hotel is beautifully maintained and the rooms are immaculate and nicely furnished. my favorite is a seaside room overlooking Leyte and the Camotes islands
the grounds are a lush garden, and there is a small beach and lovely pool
the food is homestyle cooking with a variety of native and international selections
a comfortable bar room and lounge is perfect for relaxing and Virginia and Ian are friendly, gracious hosts, well informed on all the local attractions
The simplicity and understated elegance of Las Flores has brought me back on at least 3 occasions...if u are in Cebu, come here !! You wont be disappointed, and like me, you might just fall in love !

Room Tip: try a seaside room. nice breeze and great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbass8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talisay
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Me and my wife are expecting a child so we decided to go for a getaway weekend. Im new to the Philipines but I didnt want to go where most tourest go. We found a small 10 bedroom bed and breackfast type of place in the internet called Las Flores. We loved it, we loved the owners & staff also. The Owners made us feel like family and the service and meals were excellent. Im so glad we shared our celebration at Las Flores and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony, but we had a chance to to see the room across from us and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikeTalisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you want a quiet retreat by the sea two hours north of Cebu, you will enjoy LAS FLORES. For a modest price, you can sleep to the sounds of the sea, laze by the pool, and dine in fine style on the veranda. The food is beautifully prepared and served. It is like staying at a European Inn in the tropics. Boat trips (the best way to enjoy the sea in The Philippines) can be arranged at an easy price. A daytime excursion by motor tricycle into the clean little town of Catmon will give you a taste of local life. Watch the fishermen unload, enjoy a San Miguel Light by the road and watch it all go by. Ask for a cut calamansi to put into your beer, so you get your Vit. C while enjoying one of the world's great beers. If you feel like a rum drink, ask that a coconut be opened for you, and put in half a small bottle of Tanduay. You will be amazed at the price! Dis is da real Philippines.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonBosque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Amazing hotel. We loved the setting and the rooms which were luxurious and comfortable. The breakfasts were beautifully presented in a beautiful setting with lots of delicious choices. The afternoon tea offered overlooking the sea was a lovely touch and was a great way to end a busy day. The best part of our stay was the hospitality we received from the staff. Their attention to detail and their genuine warmth and personal attention made it a perfect stay. Definitely a hotel worth going back to again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel with sea few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
23.4 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Remigio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
66.8 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
37.9 mi away
Kandaya Resort
Kandaya Resort
#1 of 1 in Daanbantayan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.4 mi away
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
30.1 mi away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 41 in Mactan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
15.7 mi away
Elsalvador Beach Resort
Elsalvador Beach Resort
#58 of 324 in Cebu Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores

Property: Las Flores
Address: Flores, 6006, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Flores 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Todays travellers be it for leisure or business, require the same high standards of comfort and quality.Here at Las Flores we are committed at all times to achieve our utmost in meeting our Guests needs and expectations.We are situated in the North of the Island of Cebu approximately one hour from the City of Cebu. Located in the countryside on a Waterfront Setting with spectacular sea views, Las Flores has become a favoured spot for a cosy get together for couples,families and friends.The environment is a huge concern of ours and we make every effort in supporting and encouraging the local community in their efforts to keep the surounding countryside and beachfront free of pollution.Las Flore evokes an atmosphere of crisp elegance with a sensual and homely touch."The Family owned Las Flores is a unique and comfortable hotel to fall in love with". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Las Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Cebu
Las Flores Hotel Cebu
Las Flores Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing