We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place”
Review of Kiwilodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kiwilodge Hotel
Ranked #37 of 212 Hotels in Cebu Island
albuquerque, new mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Ive stayed at Kiwi Lodge several times. You really cant find a better place to stay when popping into Cebu. The location is excellent, the rooms are well kept and there is no where you will find a better rate for quality and atmosphere. There is always good company in the open restaurant-bar area. The food is good, its comfortable and casual. Its ideal for meeting other travelers and even x-pat locals who still enjoy stopping in. You want to get tuned into whats happening in Cebu and the general area from people who know and live in the area - its KiwiLodge. And the attendants around the hotel - have two jobs - to serve and to make sure you are safe. You cant beat it. My only comment, I wish the rooms had Wifi - but - the restaurant area is casual enough to bring your notebook down and sip coffee. So its not a big deal. For Cebu....its ideal place to stay and at the same time....find out whats going on and meet other people as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbqwhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    48
    21
    5
    14
See reviews for
28
42
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First let me say the staff was excellent!! The food was very good as well.
Price also very good.
Now the rooms!!! The bed was extremely hard,like super firm mattress.All they give you is one sheet at night,no blanket.The A/C in room was cold,however it was very noisey whenever it went on.This lasted several second & probaly happened several times each hour in the night.Finally at about 5am every morning there are several dogs barking & whining next door to hotel.They have actually built a dog kennel on side of hotel building.I realize this is not the fault of the hotel,but it hard to sleep none the less.
This is great place to eat & drink,but not to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riovereen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Everything here is basic and satisfactory. Clean and organized. Coded safe in room. Staff are willing to please. Friendly bar and restaurant so no need to travel out if you don't want to. Always someone to chat to. A place to go back to in sometimes hectic area of Cebu.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ClearlyForeverYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

stayed here in july 2013 in a standard room in the old wing, and will stay again in november 2013 in the new wing. i enjoyed the kiwi, and the breakfast (although the brewed coffee, though good, was a little pricy), and the restaurant area. this place is completely functional, the price is right for the location in cebu city, and the staff was terrific. this is neither a fancy hotel nor a budget inn. it is a midrange hotel, plain and simple. you will not be disappointed if this is what you think you are booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xrcjdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed twice at the Kiwilodge Hotel on route to and from Siargao! The rooms and building are simple Asian style hotel, (basic yet functional) my rooms had good air conditioners and fans! The first room had a slightly more basic bathroom but the second one was perfect.
I left my big bag in storage whilst I went island hopping for free! Food is good at the bar/restaurant and the staff friendly. Nothing is a problem for the reception staff, taxis on command, even an eight hour laundry service!!!
There is a new 7/11, pharmacy, coffee shop and ATM all in the same complex less than two minutes walk away.
I feel it is also closer to the airport than other Cebu city accommodations. It's also walking distance to SM mall maybe 10 to 15. mins max on foot! Taxi to the Ayalla Mall and Mango hotspots, but all under 100 Peso's. Overall this place is a winner!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a pleasure when you have very helpful staff that are really concerned about one's wellbeing. They would not allow us to walk to the shops but escorted us there and back. The food is really great home cooked grub and the fish and chips are to die for. The price is right and we stayed only one night but well worth it

Room Tip: Ask the staff to turn on the AC when you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have stayed at Kiwi 6 times in last 5 years.I will be going back this year as well.The beds have a real mattress,not just a pad.The food is very good ,I especially liked fish & chips.The service is allways fast & friendly.I have read that they don't like Americans,I think that it is more there way of being direct rather than hostility..
The only complaint I have is the AC in the new rooms is too small for the room. My last visit I booked the super deluxe room,it did not feel cool.I changed to an older room,with a much better coolong system.
Sorry to hear Dick is selling the place.It won't be the same without him

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cebu Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pier Cuatro
Hotel Pier Cuatro
#36 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.1 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#6 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
Cebu R Hotel - Mabolo
#21 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#26 of 212 in Cebu Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwilodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwilodge Hotel

Property: Kiwilodge Hotel
Address: 1060 G. Tudtud Street | Mabolo, 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cebu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiwilodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very central location in Cebu City, rooms have air con, ceiling fan, fridge, en-suite bathroom with hot and cold shower, cardio fitness center, business center, skydeck, open to below garden, HD Cable TV, flat screen LED tv and full 24 hr security with plenty of parking, very close to the two main malls SM city Cebu and Ayala center cebu and the harbor.. Bar-Restaurant opens at 7am with free wifi and serves great free breakfast along with many European Favourites like Fish and Chips, Beef Stews, Roast Dinners, etc. Always cold beer on hand. All the taxi drivers know us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kiwilodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiwi Hotel Cebu City
Kiwilodge Hotel Philippines/Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing