We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$431
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$965
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$5,518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$922
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
1,268
237
87
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
237
87
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob's barpersonal assistantgarden villaknolls restaurantauriga spachef davidconstellation roomchinese restaurantplunge poolpremier roommain buildingchef's tablecolonial buildingsea viewoutdoor showerthe south china seabose sound system
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staying there for wedding anniversary, the hotel is beyond our expectation, after staying at busy and hustle Orchard road, I can't believe Singapore still have such a huge space to built great hotel like Capella.
My Garden Suite room is totally awesome and spacious, everything is placed perfectly, from the writing desk, cafe maker, bose sound system to big bathroom with fab bathtub and not to mention the amenities.
At evening, we didn't go anywhere, just want to experience the different atmosphere of lion city, we had dinner but surprisingly it was lack of attention from the management. The greeter was warm, but the food takes too long for quite evening and one thing shocking was when they served appetizer bread it didn't come with butter, it was definitely bread and butter in one package, the shocking part was when we order one, the butter coming with W marked, and I am pretty sure it came from next door W hotel's butter.

Other than that, the hotel is stunning, the service is above average, sure with the price we paid it was expected.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satriabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Capella Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It is so wonderful to know of how much you and your spouse enjoyed your stay with us, from the luxurious tranquility of the resort, to all the facilities and amenities available in the hotel.

As The Knolls is a Mediterranean restaurant, olive oil is typically served with the bread basket as an alternative to butter. However butter is still available upon request. The logo that you saw inscribed on the butter was the manufacture’s logo and not that of another hotel. We have already addressed this with our suppliers as I do completely understand the possibility of a misunderstanding.

Thank you however for sharing your experience and I hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Happened to attend a business dinner my wife and I were really impressed by the character of the hotel, it's surrounding and the high end quality service of the staff. The only thing we find a bit tacky is to be asked by the taxi driver 5 dollars to get in, when already the taxi has more surcharges than the actual driven! Definitely a place to recommend !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank 7September
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Capella Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about Capella Singapore, it is a great joy to know that you found the resort much to your liking, from the rich colonial and modern architecture, to the thorough service offered by our staff.

Your recommendation is truly appreciated and I hope that you will return to stay with us at Capella Singapore.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Read a lot of great reviews. Decided to give it a try. Stayed with 2 adults and 2 children - premier seaview. Here we go:

Pros:
Large rooms. Good hospitality. Quiet environment. Relaxing ambience. 3 pools to choose from. Joe's bar is a nice place to "chillax". Library's decor is beautifully colonial.

Cons:
Worn room (premier seaview) with lots of scratches and dents = poor maintenance.
Not to mention neighboring room's loud TV until 4am = thin walls.
A non-spectacular breakfast spread - definitely very regular offering.
Swimming pools - lots of foliage and debris floating on it. And where are the staff to take your orders?
Library (where they offer tea and cocktails like a club floor at other establishments): just soda, juices, coffee or tea. Where are the evening cocktails and snacks for the price I paid to stay here?
Ant problem - don't leave any food (even if sealed) on the room's coffee table. Army of ants!
Poor designs: 1) I expect a 6 star hotel to have automatic toilet flushing instead of having to use your fingers to push hard into a recessed button - one that the previous room occupant push with his dirty hands. 2) you need to dip your fingers into the dirty water to plug or unplug the sink.

All in all the hotel is a "good" establishment but it's not a fine establishment. Not the 6 stars you would expect given the price point. Pretty worn for its age. Except for trying it out once or twice (design and perhaps hospitality) nothing compelling me for a return stay. Conclusion? Overpriced hype.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Ernoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Capella Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Capella Singapore. I am very happy to know that you were able to enjoy the hotel rooms, swimming pools and Bob’s Bar during your stay and that they were much to your liking.

We truly appreciate the feedback that you have shared and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced here. At Capella Singapore, it is of utmost importance to us that all our guests feel well taken care of and enjoys a hassle free experience. What you have experienced is certainly not the Capella standard at all and I assure you that we will be looking into these incidents to ensure that it does not happen again.

Nevertheless, I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and I trust you will truly enjoy the true Capella experience.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I guess all who spent just a one day in Capella says that the best hotel in Singapore. Very beautiful place, excellent rooms a service. Our next holidays in Singapore we will stay only here. Special thanks to manager Pavel, he is always happy to assist guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Capella Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I am thrilled to learn of the wonderful time you had with us here at Capella Singapore. It is a pleasure to know that everything, from the rooms to the service offered to you by our staff, and especially Pavel was much to your liking.

Thank you for your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Capella Singapore.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stay at Capella Singapore's Premier Garden View room from 11 April 2014 to 13 April 2014 to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. Room was clean and service was great. Limited food selection during breakfast but it was alright. Amazing pool. Place is quiet and the room was rather big for a normal hotel room. Love it that the blinds and curtains are controlled.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfortheodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Capella Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Firstly, a happy belated birthday to your boyfriend, thank you for choosing to celebrate this special occasion with us here at Capella Singapore. I am delighted to know that you found your stay very enjoyable. At Capella Singapore, we do indeed offer some of the largest, most luxurious accommodation in Singapore. The automated bedside control for the lights, blinds and air conditioning is also another unique feature in our rooms.

We have taken note of your comment with regards to the breakfast spread and will look into it for further improvement. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Capella Singapore again soon.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews