We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, sterile environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel Michael functions well as a hotel that caters to the casino lovers due to its close proximity to the casino. We find the lack of warmth a bit of a put off, there is nary any interaction with the staff, perhaps the renovation going on at the lobby is part of the reason. No noises from the renovation was heard during our 4 days stay which is definitely a plus.

Staff gets their job done fairly well on things we requested but then the "we truly welcome and wants you to have a great time feel" is sorely missing. Has stayed in Festive, Hard Rock and Equarius in prior visits and find the atmosphere and people is just so much more welcoming. Special kudos to Henry and his team at Festive hotel for making such lasting impressions.

Rooms are decorated well and the Simmons beds are comfy as per all RWS hotel beds. There are plenty of cleverly designed furnitures and drawers and cubicles to keep your belongings. The balcony is almost non existent, was extremely dirty and too small for us to maneuver and put out the clothing rack to dry off our swimwear.

Pool is small, so we made use of the one at Hard Rock hotel. As the distance is quite far and didn't want to walk through a shopping arcade deck in swim wear we tried to hitch ride from buggies who were shuttling people around but we were ignored, probably didn't look like a high roller. There are shuttle bus circling the various RWS hotels but we gave up after waiting for 5 minutes as queries to the concierge on arrival of the bus was met with "it should be arriving" which isn't very helpful. In the end we walk from the pathway which runs adjacent from the shopping arcade and entered via Festive hotel entrance to reach a short path that leads to the Hard Rock pool.

Palio which is located at the lobby is a good place for some Italian food and they are running a great set lunch menu promotion at a very affordable price. The pasta and foie gras is heavenly.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank s7evens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear s7evens

Greetings from Sunny island Sentosa. Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write your review, much appreciated.

We noted your comments and we will strife to improve the " soft skills " of our team members.

Once again, thank you very much for your review.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a good one night stay over a weekend - had two rooms, a deluxe suit and a standard deluxe room on the same floor. The experience overall was great and the locate within Resorts World is also very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azfar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Azfar Q

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us and hope that you have the opportunity to visit our attractions.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here in the deluxe room for 2 nights, the room was decent although I found the design of the hotel very traditional and old fashioned. I guess that's how Michael wanted it to look. Overall the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the toilet was tastefully designed.

The staff are very attentive and responsive despite the volume of guests.

I prefer this hotel over the Festive Hotel next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teh_Ais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Teh_Ais

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to hear that our room met your expectations and our team members display Resorts World Sentosa service culture of being Responsive, Warm & Caring.

Thank you very much for the compliments and we will certainly share your review with the team members.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This time I spend another nite at Hotel Michael for the staycation over the long holiday. This round I had book a suite. First of all, thanks to the Good hospitality service from the operation director as well the counter service. Understand my need and help.

The room is wonderful, big, spacious, clean and quiet. Just that a bit unlucky that it a Halloween nite at USS. Hence all the rock and roll was yelling over the night that make my wife cant have a good rest.

Generally, it met my expectation and staff really helpful.

Thanks the team and I will be back to stay at here again. :P

Lastly, I like the view at the bath tub. :)

Room Tip: The room air-con is wonderful cold and it is reali spacious for suite. A family of 4 can slp on a Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linuspine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Linuspine,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for giving Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael a second chance to serve you.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our suite room and the serivces from the team members of Hotel Michael.

We looked to welcome you back again.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed one night when we finish Universal studio.Good for had a rest in comfortable room ,good lactation ,relaxed in open air jagucci and swimming pool. Easy to went shopping and sight seeing on sentosa beach. More activity in the evening of everyday. But lated service when I requested for extra bed and charger . The room is big enough for three people with 1 extra bed . No noise from outside . It's quite nice for family with older and little children .my room had not terrace . I got free tickets to entry maritime museum when I checked in hotel.

Room Tip: Request for good view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lux Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Lux Y

It was a pleasure having you with us at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the Hotel facilities and attractions in Resorts World Sentosa.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Hotel Michael's my first hotel in Singapore, and it was a wonderful stay. Friendly staff especially the one who carried our luggage. He was very helpful. The color and lighting of the room were good. The bed was great - clean and comfy. The view outside was nice. You could even see the cable cars across. The hotel's walking distance to Universal Studios. The only thing I did not like was the charged wifi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivy_sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Ivy_Sebastian

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation in Singapore.

We are glad that you have had a wonderful stay with us, especially our rooms. I hope thay you have the opportunties to visit our attractions as well.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future and Hotel Michael is your choice accomdation.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stay at Hotel Michael using their 3d & 2 N Multi attraction package which included a pass to Universal Studios, Aquarium and water park. This included breakfast for 2, 2 passes to the above attractions and a Deluxe room also unlimited use of the monorail to the mainland for the 3 days we were there.
We arrive at the hotel a bit early 10.30am (Check in time is 2pm) and checked in but could not get our room, but they gave us some of the vouchers to go and tour one of the attractions included in the package which suited us fine. We returned about 12.30 and a room was ready and we proceeded to it.
What a massive size room, which was 1/2 filled with a massive bed. The bathroom was also quite large with separate toilet and a circular shower and vanity area. Only complaint could be bed was a bit hard.
The pool wasn't overly big and a nice separate outdoor spa.
Breakfast was good usual buffet type arrangement and they made cappuccino on request to your table, instead of the same of bad coffee. Once again no complaints here.
The "bellboys" were extremely helpful and even printed our boarding passes off for our flight the next day which we had already checked in for but we unable to print.
I also lost my hotel room key and the monorail passes on the 2nd day which they replaced without and questions.
No complaints here you shouldn't be disappointed if you stay here the only thing is perhaps no free wifi, really its 2013 and wifi should be free everywhere now...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Timark69

Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and also our attracitions. We are pleased that our team members were able to assist you and we are proud that they have displayed Resorts World Sentosa Culture of being Responsive , Warm & Caring.

we looked forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,067 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £92 - £969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing