We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not an ideal hotel for family with young children”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not an ideal hotel for family with young children”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The room is spacious and clean. It provided me with all the stuff which most hotels would provide. Thus, there is nothing to complain about.

However, this hotel is not an ideal hotel for family with young children as I believe that the design of the hotel was built for people on business trip or for those who are visiting the casino. There isn't anything to attract the young children.

But I believe if you are those who like to shop then perhaps you will appreciate this hotel, as there are a number of shops along its corridors (beside the lobby).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitfulvine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear fruitful vine 12

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa.

Resorts World Sentosa have 6 hotels, namely Hotel Michael, Festive Hotel, Hard Rock Hotel, Crockfords Tower, Equarius Hotel and Beach Villas and each Is cater to their niche market

The ideal hotel for family with young children would be Festive Hotel or Hard Rock Hotel.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    247
    180
    65
    29
See reviews for
333
150
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and comfy. Nice clean and soft king size big. Room had a wide range of cable tv channels for viewing.

Good for couple to have a good rest and relax time. Swimming pool was very small.

Minus point for me is that there is no free wifi inside the room. Wifi charges are applied per hour per device.

Breakfast spread was decent and nice.

Nothing much to do in the resort as shopping and eateries are quite limited. In room dining menu not very extensive.

Service staff are generally friendly from both Reception and House keeping. :))

Definitely one of the best hotels in Singapore. Good for families intending to spend some time in the various attractions in RWS.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannylee8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Fredlin8888

Greetings from Sunny Island, Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommdation.

We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us especailly the comfort of the room. Our in house guests are allowed to utilize both the Festive Hotel & Hard Rock Hotel swimming pools.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

CT Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed here for three nights. We booked a deluxe room and found it to be spacious and comfortable with nicely designed bathroom and all the usual trimmings for this class of hotel . Staff were very friendly and helpful when you sought them out because apart from reception desk they were very discreet. We had the buffet breakfast in the dining restaurant each morning and the variety of asian and western food was extremely good . Apparently this restaurant catered for a couple of hotels in sentosa resort but it did so very efficiently and we found it to be a very nice and enjoyable experience as was our stay hotel michael.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear James b

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us, especially the comfort of our guest's room and also the services from the staff.

We hope that you have an opportunity to visit our attractions during your stay.

we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel Michael functions well as a hotel that caters to the casino lovers due to its close proximity to the casino. We find the lack of warmth a bit of a put off, there is nary any interaction with the staff, perhaps the renovation going on at the lobby is part of the reason. No noises from the renovation was heard during our 4 days stay which is definitely a plus.

Staff gets their job done fairly well on things we requested but then the "we truly welcome and wants you to have a great time feel" is sorely missing. Has stayed in Festive, Hard Rock and Equarius in prior visits and find the atmosphere and people is just so much more welcoming. Special kudos to Henry and his team at Festive hotel for making such lasting impressions.

Rooms are decorated well and the Simmons beds are comfy as per all RWS hotel beds. There are plenty of cleverly designed furnitures and drawers and cubicles to keep your belongings. The balcony is almost non existent, was extremely dirty and too small for us to maneuver and put out the clothing rack to dry off our swimwear.

Pool is small, so we made use of the one at Hard Rock hotel. As the distance is quite far and didn't want to walk through a shopping arcade deck in swim wear we tried to hitch ride from buggies who were shuttling people around but we were ignored, probably didn't look like a high roller. There are shuttle bus circling the various RWS hotels but we gave up after waiting for 5 minutes as queries to the concierge on arrival of the bus was met with "it should be arriving" which isn't very helpful. In the end we walk from the pathway which runs adjacent from the shopping arcade and entered via Festive hotel entrance to reach a short path that leads to the Hard Rock pool.

Palio which is located at the lobby is a good place for some Italian food and they are running a great set lunch menu promotion at a very affordable price. The pasta and foie gras is heavenly.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank s7evens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear s7evens

Greetings from Sunny island Sentosa. Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write your review, much appreciated.

We noted your comments and we will strife to improve the " soft skills " of our team members.

Once again, thank you very much for your review.

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a good one night stay over a weekend - had two rooms, a deluxe suit and a standard deluxe room on the same floor. The experience overall was great and the locate within Resorts World is also very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azfar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Azfar Q

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for choosing Resorts World Sentosa-Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

Glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us and hope that you have the opportunity to visit our attractions.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here in the deluxe room for 2 nights, the room was decent although I found the design of the hotel very traditional and old fashioned. I guess that's how Michael wanted it to look. Overall the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the toilet was tastefully designed.

The staff are very attentive and responsive despite the volume of guests.

I prefer this hotel over the Festive Hotel next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teh_Ais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Teh_Ais

Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael as your choice accommodation.

We are glad to hear that our room met your expectations and our team members display Resorts World Sentosa service culture of being Responsive, Warm & Caring.

Thank you very much for the compliments and we will certainly share your review with the team members.

We looked forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This time I spend another nite at Hotel Michael for the staycation over the long holiday. This round I had book a suite. First of all, thanks to the Good hospitality service from the operation director as well the counter service. Understand my need and help.

The room is wonderful, big, spacious, clean and quiet. Just that a bit unlucky that it a Halloween nite at USS. Hence all the rock and roll was yelling over the night that make my wife cant have a good rest.

Generally, it met my expectation and staff really helpful.

Thanks the team and I will be back to stay at here again. :P

Lastly, I like the view at the bath tub. :)

Room Tip: The room air-con is wonderful cold and it is reali spacious for suite. A family of 4 can slp on a Ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linuspine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Linuspine,

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for giving Resorts World Sentosa- Hotel Michael a second chance to serve you.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our suite room and the serivces from the team members of Hotel Michael.

We looked to welcome you back again.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing