We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
233
271
196
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
271
196
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiossea aquariumpresidential suitehard rock hotelmonorail stationresorts worldfestive walktheme parkspacious roomfestive hotelmini barthe check in processfree upgradeswimming pool isearly checkbaby cotupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Booked three deluxe rooms for the Xmas. Was upgraded free to,presidential,suite! How could we say no?! Everything about the suite was perfect!! Fast service, twg tea, nespresso coffee. The complimentary water is unlimited.
Downside: only two elevators working, breakfast was complimentary but was not ok.
We loved our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade, they sometimes give for free
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cute_kaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear cute_kalia

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you for selecting Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael as your preferred accommodation.

We are glad to hear that you were one of the preferred guests that were upgraded to the Presidential Suite - it must have being a wonderful surprise.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stayed with us and we look forward to welcome you & your family back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed over the weekend with my family. Overall a relaxed and cosy stay. The furnishing are still new but some places are showing sign of aging. Laminated broken on the table top, hinges unable to close fully, drawers difficult to open/close, blown light bulbs not replaced. However the most annoying thing was that the in-room entertainment (TV!) was faulty throughout the 2 days of our stay! All channels were flicking and watching any show was not very enjoyable. The hotel blamed everything on the service provider (Singtel MIO TV) and was not able to do anything. At least after complaining to the front desk they provided us with 2 days of complimentary breakfast at Palio restaurant. Also the carpark is very far to Hotel Michael and need a far amount of walking. During our stay 2 out of the 4 lifts were under renovation so getting up and down can be quite a long wait.
There are another 3 hotels nearby so maybe should try them the next time.
The only good thing is that they have the best bed I have slept on in a long time - really soft and cosy!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear wallaw

Greetiings from the Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you for choosing Resorts World Sentosa - as your choice accommodation.

We have noted your feedback especially on the in room entertainment ( TV ).

We are glad to hear that our bed is so comfortable that you had a wonderful rest .

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Premium Deluxe Suite for 4 days 3 nights.. room was well furnished with a pantry, microwave oven, a secondary toilet, huge sofa, large dining table and a humongous white master toilet. The room was extremely clean too.

However, even with these great furnishings, there are many down sides to the hotel as well.. Poor customer service, lack of complimentary of free wifi.. Though we are staying at one of the best suites in the hotel, the service quality wasn't really quite there. The so called Butler service was not really fit to be called Butler service since they hesitated to provide us with an additional set of bath amenities, extra towels and slippers. Every request that I made, the "Butler service" always had to ask their supervisor or whoever is their upper management. Seriously? You mean even asking for a bottle of shampoo and bath foam also requires approval from the supervisor? Atrocious!

Also, the hotel does not provide complimentary wifi to us suite guests. Almost every single thing that I requested required me to pay for a fee. Then, what's the point of me booking a suite with them?
Pool was pretty small too and pretty cold. Had to walk to Hard Rock Hotel pool but was met with an even worse attitude, which is another long story which I will not include here.

All in all, the suite that I stayed was pleasant but the service just spoils everything.

I sincerely do hope that the management can do something to improve the service. And, please do not scrimp on the toiletries given to us guests.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank mljj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Checked in with not a pleasant experience but it wasn't a big deal. Expectation was too high probably. Expecting more for a hotel based on status and rates. Worst experience during my 3 nights stay was the room service. Had to make 3-4 calls everytime we wanted something, also then nothing arrived, not even being late but never came. the room didnt have coffee cups and teas spoons when we checked in. had to wait after the calls for it to be sent in. Finally had to make a complaint at the reception on day 2, duty manager called me but all she did was to get someone send the stuff we had requested for. Nothing special to fix the customer experience. Checking out took 25 minutes. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raksdaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked for total 3 rooms. 2 rooms were getting during the check in time (about 4.13pm) but another one need to wait until 5pm. Not sure how come the standard check in time is on 3pm but still the room will be only ready on 5pm.
Each room was comfortable to slot in 4 adults due to the super single bed was big enough.
We like the toileries which the shampoo, handwash liquip and shower foam were all fill into a beautiful container and it was more than sufficient for all of us who like to take a bath for 3 times or more perday.
Hotel is convenient locate to most of the shop and restaurant. Both my son were happy and enjoy on their Christmas decoration along the way to the restaurant and Universal Studio.

Room Tip: Don't check in on 3pm sharp. Even i went on 4.30pm still need to wait for another room to ready on 5pm.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMichael, Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear fpyap

Greetings from Sunny Island Sentosa. Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write your feedback.

We apologize for not getting all 3 rooks ready by 3pm, however we are glad to hear that rooms and amenities met your expectation.

Best regards

C T Lim
Director of Rooms
Hotel Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews