We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Descent Stay inside the crowded Sentosa Island.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Descent Stay inside the crowded Sentosa Island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was a descent stay at Hotel Michael.Very Near to Universal Studio.Sentosa Express & SEA Aquarium.I booked the hotel through Agoda.com & got it in a very good deal.For that deal the Hotel was an excellent one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnishSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Singapore and thank you for taking the time to share your review on Hotel Michael at Resorts World Sentosa.

It is wonderful to know you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    244
    179
    64
    29
See reviews for
330
148
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Along with friends we were booked into two rooms. As it was a special celebration of our 30th Wedding Anniversary we were upgraded to share a suite. Wow - what a treat. Amazing luxury and wonderful views. The staff were very kind and helpful and treated us as special guests!

Room Tip: Let the hotel staff know if you are celebrating something special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Bears09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Singapore and thank you for taking the time to share your review on Hotel Michael at Resorts World Sentosa.

It is wonderful to hear from you that our team members have taken the effort to make your 30th Wedding Anniversary special and that you have had a memorable stay with us. The hotel location, wonderful view from the guestrooms coupled with great service will keep customers returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Loved my entire stay there however, they constantly refused my request for an extra pillow (claimed there was high occupancy hence insufficient pillows), extra blanket (same reason) & towels. As an emerging hotel, I would expect better service & housekeeping management. Also, I dined at Palio for a buffet breakfast. The staff came up to me and requested me to pay for the breakfast while I was still enjoying my meal. That was incredibly rude and inappropriate service. Do hope RWS will look into increasing their service standard.

Those aside, the bed was very comfortable and hotel was clean.

Room Tip: Ask if they will be able provide a free upgrade! Corner rooms are suites! I stayed at Room 736 and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkypinku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time taken to review Hotel Michael at Resorts World Sentosa.

Your feedback on our breakfast service and housekeeping responds have been well noted and flagged to the teams.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the above and we hope you would provide us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a staycation here last September, my 4th staycation at RWS. In a nutshell, clean rooms adorned with the signature Michael Graves style and artwork, but other than that the hotel is pretty ordinary.Service was not fabulous though; we had to queue for almost half an hour standing in line to check out. Seems like the hotel was unable to operate at full capacity then.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shansmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your relentless support and the time taken for this feedback.

We know standing in line for service is something everyone wants to avoid doing and we understand every guests would want to keep their room till the standard departure time. Hence, we would like to share with you that express check out service is available for guests who does not want to wait in the queue. Please tell us you wish to make use of this service during your next arrival and we will be delighted to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I went for a staycation cum anniversary celebration at Hotel Michael. We were upgraded to the Deluxe King Suite. They even went the extra mile to decorate the bed. Check in duration was fairly ok as it was a busy day. Had to come back in an hour's time for them to prepare the room. The staff were really warm and hospitable. The room was large but we had the USS back view which was a letdown. The toilet had a vanity area which was awesome for the ladies to get ready. We had a great time and we will back soon! Thank you so much Hotel Michael!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wackjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Sales at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Michael on your recent visit to Resorts World Sentosa.

It is wonderful to know the efforts put in by our team members on your special day was recognized and appreciated. This would encourage us to strive harder for more creative touch for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Check-in : a small lobby with only 2 staff to accommodate all check-in guest in the afternoon. Long queue you can expected.

Room : Stinky and damp smell all over the so-called non-smoking room, seems it has been ignored for long time. Small room w/ weird furniture e.g. a small sofa that i think it's only suitable for kid's butt, for no reason that the chairs for dressing table are hard for moving (extremely heavy). No flushing water in the whole middle of the night. No bathrobe in our room (but we saw other guest wearing robe at the swimming pool). No free access of wifi in room (it supposed a basic feature for a stars hotel, right?)

Breakfast : We were leaded to a nice table at the first place. However, when we finished picking up food, our table was occupied by else people! Luckily, breakfast buffet was not as bad as other else, there are wide variety of food you can choose from.

We chose this hotel because Festival Hotel seems targeted for family and kids and we stayed Hard Rock Hotel in Macao before. A wrong choice indeed....

The only good thing of this hotel is that you can reach Universal Studio within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandylcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time taken to review Hotel Michael at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your experience thoroughly and the conditions of the room and bathroom were a letdown of a 5 star hotel. Our dining team has also been flagged with regards to your breakfast experience.

Your feedback has been well noted and we would resolve the issues to the best of our ability in order to win travelers like yourself back to stay with us again.

Once again, we are sorry for the experience you had.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stay there for 3 days 2 night. Strategically located in Sentosa. Average room size. Though it's a 5 star, toiletries given is not as good as Genting Grand. Not even body lotion or sewing kit (we have to call to ask for 'em). With a dimmed lit gym and an average sized swimming pool. Breakfast at the Palio was so-so. All kinds of branded stuff along the walkway to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teenagesab_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time taken to review Hotel Michael at Resorts World Sentosa.

To ensure we live up to your expectation to have the body lotion and sewing kit placed in your room prior to your next arrival, kindly let us know your name and we will update your profile accordingly. Please send your email to hotelmichael.dm@rwsentosa.com

With regards to the size of the swimming pool, you are encouraged to use the swimming pool at Hard Rock Hotel which is within walking distance from Hotel Michael. We are thinking along the same line to improve our gym this year to make it more motivating for our gym users.

Till then, we look forward to your next arrival soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™ 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing