We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$631
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$1,966
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
240
270
197
69
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
270
197
69
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiossea aquariumpresidential suitehard rock hotelmonorail stationresorts worldfestive walktheme parkspacious roomfestive hotelmini barthe check in processfree upgradeswimming pool isearly checkbaby cotupon check
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

for a 5 stars hotel, this hotel SUCKS.. there's no free wifi in bedrooms or at least in the lobby.. We need to pay for it. The rate is 5.35 dollars per HOUR, for only ONE DEVICE.

I don't even know what to say anymore..
ONE DEVICE..

I came here with my family. I have 3 younger brothers who can't be separated from the internet. And we need the internet for more than just our laptop but also our iPads..

So imagine how many should we pay..

There's lots of discount if you take it for many hours..
1 hour 5.35 dollar
4 hours 16 dollar
24 hour 30 dollar

But still
only one device

and besides all that.. The bathroom.
There's no sewing kit(even though no ones ever use it), comb, bathtub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilveryQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

We would like to assure you that we are looking into ways to continually improve our service offerings to ensure we are aligned with the needs of our guests. We are working hard on this aspect and kindly allow us more time to work things out.

You may wish to know that sewing kits and combs are available upon request and all our suite rooms are completed with a bathtub.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios and it was indeed very close.
The rooms are elegant and the beds are the absolute best. So comfortable.
Bur unfortunately like everything on Singapore wifi and food costs an arm and a leg.
The pool is only average.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MrsMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Michael on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom. You may wish to know that we offer a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars to cater for all. In addition, you are welcome to enjoy the swimming pool at our Hard Rock Hotel which is situated within the resort.

On your next visit, please contact our team members for assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very impressed with the front desk and room services.

They did not have any children's toiletries but they called another hotel to request for them and sent them to our room. My children were thrilled to see the dino toothbrush, flower sponge and smiley red ball. :)

The room service was wonderful too. They had arranged my children's soft toys in the same order as they had done it when they tidied the room. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SherlynTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ms Tang

Thank you for sharing the amazing experience you have had at Hotel Michael during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that our team members were excellent hosts, especially the experience brought to you by Corinne at reception and Rusenty in housekeeping. Your feedback is truly appreciated as it has given us an opportunity to reward our team members for creating a memorable stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Resorts World Sentosa on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went there with my parents and 2 nephews. Although check in took longer than what we were used to (as we are higher tier with most hotel chains we are used to guaranteed early check in) (only got checked in at 5pm) we were upgraded to the Presidential suite! The suite was lovely and looks exactly like the photo they had on their website. The suite also overlooks Far far away land of the universal studio and is close to all the attractions in Sentosa.

Hotel staff were very lovely people. I'd like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable. Would highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank MMMKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

It is heartening to know our team members have given you the attention and created memorable stay for you and your loved ones. We enjoyed reading your encouraging comments.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Surprise to get a free upgrade to suite room with sauna and everything. The service is flawless. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is easily reachable from Imbiah Station by Sentosa Express. Certainly plan to be back again...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank itpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Michael at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are blessed with a beautiful island resort just only minutes away from the heart of Singapore’s bustling central business district. The hotel location coupled with great service will keep customers returning.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next arrival.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews