We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Not a bad hotel, stayed there for a week. The price was okay if you manage to grab a special rate. deal just in time, after that prices climb top crazy heights. The rooms were neat and the furniture were all designed by Micheal Graves hence the name. The pool was small even though its advertised as it being massive, the Wi-Fi was really expensive (only one device though) but was fast. Plenty of TV channels (but some in Mandarin) It's location is in the middle of Resorts World Sentosa, possibly the best location in the world for a hotel (for kids) but thats the problem, its very noisy next to Universal Studios and of course you would expect that but you can deal with it because the windows are sound proofed. By the way food is crazy expensive, expect to pay $100+ for a meal for a family.

Room Tip: Try to avoid smoking and say non-smoker, you get better rooms and views and the floors don't sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind review and we appreciate your time taken for the feedback.

We are a family destination resort offering six differentiated accommodation experiences and a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars in Resorts World Sentosa.

We are here to serve. Hence, please approach our Concierge for the varies dining options we have.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Upon initial check in noticed my room lock was broken. Had to call maintenance twice to get them to fix it.
Housekeeping washed or use mu drinking cup and left it by the toilet sink. They removed my bath mat and never provided a fresh one. Noticed my fridge was left ajar when I came back to the room.
This place is only convenient if you want to explore sentosa and its vicinity.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jwlyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. We agree that this is not at all the standard we have in place.

We sincerely hope that you would contact us directly at hotelmichael.dm@rwsentosa.com to provide us another opportunity into restoring your faith with us and we will ensure a memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Already 4th or 5th time staying here. The hotel still look the same but getting worn in certain places. The overhead shower need some tender loving care. The room we stayed in some of the holes are stuck and water is not coming down straight but spraying all over the place.

As others have pointed out no in room free wifi. I get free wifi in 2 1/2 stars hotel across the border. Hard to keep kid entertained without wifi.

Also front desk service is not up to scratch. Called the night before to change the newspaper from Chinese to English and guess what the next morning Chinese newspaper delivered!
Called front desk and they mentioned no record of any request!

Anyway the bed is still the best - soft and comfy. Good for a short staycation!

Room Tip: Choose the odd numbered rooms as the scenery are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your experience thoroughly as the bathroom condition was a letdown for a 5 star hotel. Your feedback has been well noted and we have highlighted these to the team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your relentless support. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Michael on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

for a 5 stars hotel, this hotel SUCKS.. there's no free wifi in bedrooms or at least in the lobby.. We need to pay for it. The rate is 5.35 dollars per HOUR, for only ONE DEVICE.

I don't even know what to say anymore..
ONE DEVICE..

I came here with my family. I have 3 younger brothers who can't be separated from the internet. And we need the internet for more than just our laptop but also our iPads..

So imagine how many should we pay..

There's lots of discount if you take it for many hours..
1 hour 5.35 dollar
4 hours 16 dollar
24 hour 30 dollar

But still
only one device

and besides all that.. The bathroom.
There's no sewing kit(even though no ones ever use it), comb, bathtub.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilveryQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

We would like to assure you that we are looking into ways to continually improve our service offerings to ensure we are aligned with the needs of our guests. We are working hard on this aspect and kindly allow us more time to work things out.

You may wish to know that sewing kits and combs are available upon request and all our suite rooms are completed with a bathtub.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios and it was indeed very close.
The rooms are elegant and the beds are the absolute best. So comfortable.
Bur unfortunately like everything on Singapore wifi and food costs an arm and a leg.
The pool is only average.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MrsMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Michael on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom. You may wish to know that we offer a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars to cater for all. In addition, you are welcome to enjoy the swimming pool at our Hard Rock Hotel which is situated within the resort.

On your next visit, please contact our team members for assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were very impressed with the front desk and room services.

They did not have any children's toiletries but they called another hotel to request for them and sent them to our room. My children were thrilled to see the dino toothbrush, flower sponge and smiley red ball. :)

The room service was wonderful too. They had arranged my children's soft toys in the same order as they had done it when they tidied the room. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SherlynTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ms Tang

Thank you for sharing the amazing experience you have had at Hotel Michael during your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that our team members were excellent hosts, especially the experience brought to you by Corinne at reception and Rusenty in housekeeping. Your feedback is truly appreciated as it has given us an opportunity to reward our team members for creating a memorable stay for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Resorts World Sentosa on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Went there with my parents and 2 nephews. Although check in took longer than what we were used to (as we are higher tier with most hotel chains we are used to guaranteed early check in) (only got checked in at 5pm) we were upgraded to the Presidential suite! The suite was lovely and looks exactly like the photo they had on their website. The suite also overlooks Far far away land of the universal studio and is close to all the attractions in Sentosa.

Hotel staff were very lovely people. I'd like to thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable. Would highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank MMMKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest

It is heartening to know our team members have given you the attention and created memorable stay for you and your loved ones. We enjoyed reading your encouraging comments.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £98 - £1,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, and a short walk to the various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing