We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel,affordable and good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel,affordable and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I and friends stayed here in July and found the rooms very nice. The staff were very pleasant. We were told we could swim at any of the hotel pools which was great. We were told to go the Hardrock hotel pool which is a great area for swimming especially families. It has a man made beach with plenty of shelter and a swim up bar. If I was going to stay on Sentosa I would probably look at staying there depending on the costs. If you want a good cheap meal and authentic there is a place called Malaysia Street which has a variety of foods which would probably satisfy most people. If you dont want to spend a fortune on breakfast as they are around $28 a head at the hotels, go downstairs near the Casino there is a great bakery where you acn get toasted sandwiches and pastries and coffee or tea etc. If you want to save $10 a head on entertainment to all the attractions there are cardboard cutouts all around Sentosa where you take a photo of yourself and show the ticket office and they wil take $10 off each ticket, this was a great saving for my friends as they are a family of five.There is alot to do on Sentosa Island so take your time to venture out around the Island and see the attractions early in your stay to avoid dissapointment. You can aslo catch the free monarail across to the harbour shops where you can pick up a great meal in the food hall to left as you get off the monarail after going through the gates. Another tip for getting to Bugis Street shopping catch the monsrail to the harbour shops go down the lift to where the subway is and catch the train to Bugis street it will caist you around AUD$1.80 very cheap transport in Singapore including taxis. To catch a taxis from the airport it is only around AUD$23 and you dont need to book just walk outside the airport and there will be plenty to catch. If you are looking for the tree top walk go to the big wheel and its near there. Overall a great short stay of 4 days needed more for shopping at Bugis Street.

Room Tip: We were facing Universal Studios room 832 I feel this was a nice spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ms Denise T

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review on your recent visit. It is heartening to know that you have enjoyed your vacation with your friends and loved ones.

Indeed, there are many options in terms of food and beverage offerings in Resort World Sentosa to cater for all.

We look forward to your return visit when you next visit Singapore again!

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    237
    177
    63
    27
See reviews for
319
142
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
223 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Pricey, poor service, unclean, poor bed linen and extremely slow service. Seriously, there are so many hotels out there. Given the price to pay, pick others and receive better quality in terms of service.

I will skip this hotel and will never recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: I won't bother to help any travellers other than to say 'avoid'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyOng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr Ong

Thank you for your review.

At Hotel Michael, we pride ourselves into providing each and every guest a wonderful experience each time they stay with us and it is with much regret knowing that your recent stay was less than satisfactory.

We sincerely hope that you would contact us directly at hotelmichael.dm@rwsentosa.com to provide us full details of your stay to enable us to review your encounters.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Not a bad hotel, stayed there for a week. The price was okay if you manage to grab a special rate. deal just in time, after that prices climb top crazy heights. The rooms were neat and the furniture were all designed by Micheal Graves hence the name. The pool was small even though its advertised as it being massive, the Wi-Fi was really expensive (only one device though) but was fast. Plenty of TV channels (but some in Mandarin) It's location is in the middle of Resorts World Sentosa, possibly the best location in the world for a hotel (for kids) but thats the problem, its very noisy next to Universal Studios and of course you would expect that but you can deal with it because the windows are sound proofed. By the way food is crazy expensive, expect to pay $100+ for a meal for a family.

Room Tip: Try to avoid smoking and say non-smoker, you get better rooms and views and the floors don't sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the kind review and we appreciate your time taken for the feedback.

We are a family destination resort offering six differentiated accommodation experiences and a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars in Resorts World Sentosa.

We are here to serve. Hence, please approach our Concierge for the varies dining options we have.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Upon initial check in noticed my room lock was broken. Had to call maintenance twice to get them to fix it.
Housekeeping washed or use mu drinking cup and left it by the toilet sink. They removed my bath mat and never provided a fresh one. Noticed my fridge was left ajar when I came back to the room.
This place is only convenient if you want to explore sentosa and its vicinity.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jwlyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. We agree that this is not at all the standard we have in place.

We sincerely hope that you would contact us directly at hotelmichael.dm@rwsentosa.com to provide us another opportunity into restoring your faith with us and we will ensure a memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Already 4th or 5th time staying here. The hotel still look the same but getting worn in certain places. The overhead shower need some tender loving care. The room we stayed in some of the holes are stuck and water is not coming down straight but spraying all over the place.

As others have pointed out no in room free wifi. I get free wifi in 2 1/2 stars hotel across the border. Hard to keep kid entertained without wifi.

Also front desk service is not up to scratch. Called the night before to change the newspaper from Chinese to English and guess what the next morning Chinese newspaper delivered!
Called front desk and they mentioned no record of any request!

Anyway the bed is still the best - soft and comfy. Good for a short staycation!

Room Tip: Choose the odd numbered rooms as the scenery are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your experience thoroughly as the bathroom condition was a letdown for a 5 star hotel. Your feedback has been well noted and we have highlighted these to the team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your relentless support. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Michael on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

for a 5 stars hotel, this hotel SUCKS.. there's no free wifi in bedrooms or at least in the lobby.. We need to pay for it. The rate is 5.35 dollars per HOUR, for only ONE DEVICE.

I don't even know what to say anymore..
ONE DEVICE..

I came here with my family. I have 3 younger brothers who can't be separated from the internet. And we need the internet for more than just our laptop but also our iPads..

So imagine how many should we pay..

There's lots of discount if you take it for many hours..
1 hour 5.35 dollar
4 hours 16 dollar
24 hour 30 dollar

But still
only one device

and besides all that.. The bathroom.
There's no sewing kit(even though no ones ever use it), comb, bathtub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilveryQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review and we appreciate your valuable feedback.

We would like to assure you that we are looking into ways to continually improve our service offerings to ensure we are aligned with the needs of our guests. We are working hard on this aspect and kindly allow us more time to work things out.

You may wish to know that sewing kits and combs are available upon request and all our suite rooms are completed with a bathtub.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel for its proximity to Universal Studios and it was indeed very close.
The rooms are elegant and the beds are the absolute best. So comfortable.
Bur unfortunately like everything on Singapore wifi and food costs an arm and a leg.
The pool is only average.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsMooMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Michael D, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Michael on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort of our guestroom. You may wish to know that we offer a spectacular showcase of local and international cuisines in more than 60 restaurants, cafes, food carts, clubs and bars to cater for all. In addition, you are welcome to enjoy the swimming pool at our Hard Rock Hotel which is situated within the resort.

On your next visit, please contact our team members for assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Resorts World Sentosa.

Warm Regards
Victoria Ngian
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#9 of 13 in Sentosa Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™

Property: Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™ 5*
Number of rooms: 461
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious treat for art lovers, Hotel Michael™ is designed by one of America's greatest contemporary architects - Michael Graves. This boutique hotel bears the designer's elegant and distinctive touches, from lamps and crockery to furnishings and the decor. You will also enjoy a myriad of conveniences, including 24-hour access to the hotel gym, and a short walk to the various attractions: 2 minutes to Universal Studios Singapore® and 5 minutes to S.E.A. Aquarium™, Adventure Cove Waterpark™ and the Merlion statue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing