We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience that had exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience that had exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We booked in to stay at the hotel for 10 nights for our first holiday at Singapore, and can wholeheartedly say that our stay had been very enjoyable. We were checked in quickly and given some helpful suggestions and directions around the hotel. Hard Rock hotel really is the most central location you can be in while staying at Sentosa Island, with ridiculously close proximity to Universal Studios, a range of restaurants and monorail which takes you anywhere you want to go to explore around the Island.
We found our room spacious and clean, with crisp sheets on two queen sized beds. The interiors were nice and modern. Even though our actual room faced hinterland views (not pool views), we found it very convenient because we did not have any noise from the music that is played throughout the day around the pool area.
Housekeeping was discreet and efficient, with sheets and towels changed daily and always when were were out of the room, the staff friendly and respectful. Complimentary water bottles are supplied every day, and if we ever ran out, housekeeping staff walking by in the hall were more than happy to just give us a few extra bottles on request.
Reception staff were always pleasant and helpful with directions. Guests are given one pink 3day free pass to use when travelling on monorail (usually$2.50 each way p.p) and replaced again in 3days.
Our flight back was scheduled for 11pm so we really wished we could have a late checkout. I respectfully asked if we could have a later checkout seeing that our flight out was so late in the day, and the concierge, after speaking to the manager, had actually extended the time to 4pm free of charge! We really were very happy with that as it gave us practically the whole day to enjoy the pool, go out for lunch and see the little somethings that we didn't get to see yet.
We travelled with our 5 year old boy who really enjoyed the swimming pool and tried out the Kids club a few times for a couple of hours while we went out for dinner or sightseeing into town. He loved going to Kids club, there were kids movies, arts and crafts, etc. Very reasonable prices and friendly girls looking after the children. It was only busy on the weekends, otherwise pretty quite during weekdays.
Overall, this was a very enjoyable holiday for all three of us, and we will definitely come back to stay there again. For those still reading this review, my husband and I, like yourselves, read many unsatisfied responses from what seemed to be very bitter and sour guests. Most of the "terrible" things they talked about just didn't happen to us or seemed so trivial that I still wonder why you would even bother writing about it. I guess everyone is different and sees things in a different light. All I know is that we went to Singapore happy, anticipating a nice holiday, and we left there even happier, pleasantly surprised with every little moment that we got to experience there.

Room Tip: Request two queen beds if you have a child, it would be better than a foldout bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roman U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    729
    496
    190
    166
See reviews for
1,048
376
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

For the price of close to USD500 per night, I really expected to have good service even if the room was rather basic. Towels don't get changed, and when wet bathrobes are taken away were not replaced. Had to call reception to get replacements. TV remote don't work properly. Got a staff to come in to check. He said he will change a new one...nothing happened. Staff don't smile much. Perhaps I was wrong to think you don't tip in Singapore. I had always wanted to stay at a Hard Rock Hotel and be wowed! As it turned out, I could do without the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joolee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed in October 2011. with my husband and our 3 year old boy. We had an amazing time here. Could not fault the staff. Even with a very upset and cranky 3 year old on our last day who did not want to leave they did there very best to make him happy - getting hims drinks and small souvineres all free of charge.

What an amazing pool. did not want to leave the resort and probably didnt get to see as much as sentosa island as we could have because we were in the pool.

Best breakfast we had in our entire trip to sinapore. Will absolutly stay here again CANT WAIT TO GO BACK

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for a week. When we got there the service was awesome they were all friendly! I love this hotel I would definitely go back. Only problem was the bathroom grout part was moldy and black. But other thank that the housekeepers kept coming in to clean the room. If only it were cheaper but you know what it was well worth it. Everything is connected to this hotel. Restaurant's, univerSal studios, the museum all awesome. Will come back for sure

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a 2 night stay with 2 connecting rooms. On the last day, everyone slept in one room and housekeeping came into the other connecting room at 7AM MORNING!!!! and CLEARED OUT everything, including all personal belongings like ipad and watches.. Though nobody's in that room, but Our connecting door was OPENED for god's sake. Anybody could see that there were people sleeping. Equivalent to THEFT , i would say.
There was no good explanation and they don't seem apologetic about it..
Would never consider/recommend this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chee1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Their interior design is perfect but their customer service can be improve. Pricey, their services are not 5 rates.Please consider, their location is good. I don't know why their rooms are quite damp, when I step on the tiles, all their tiles are wet, I felt uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahkyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel is located on Sentosa Island, the "resort island" for Singapore. The Hard Rock is located among other hotels that were built at the same time. You would be forgiven to look at this hotel area and believe they are all the same hotel with different buildings. However, once you get into the hotel, the experience changes, and there is no mistaking that you are in the Hard Rock.

We were really impressed with room service. Our order took 10 minutes to get delivered after being given a 45 minute estimate. The bed was very comfortable, especially after walking all afternoon/night at Singapore's F1 race.

Although we did not use the pool, it seems like it is a lot of fun for kids. The pool area dominates the courtyard of the hotel, and has different zones for different swimmers. There is a pool bar, a lap pool, a fake beach area with fun waterways for kids to explore, and a center section with a water slide, and play fountain.

Location:
The hotel is right next to Universal Studios Singapore, which is a lot of fun, and easily visitable in a day. Sentosa also has other recreational activities on the far end of the island (summer slide, zip line, beach, etc). There are several methods to get back into Singapore, the easiest of which is the monorail. Upon check-in you are given a multi-day pass for free rides on the monorail which takes you to the Vivo City mall where you can hop on the MRT Harbourfront Station - North-East Line (purple) or Circle Line (yellow). You can also take a taxi, and, of course, walk across the bridge, which has travelators if wanted needed. A special note about getting to the hotel via taxi, particularly on first arrival, be sure to have a print-out of your reservation to show at Sentosa's toll-booth! If not you will have to pay the toll to get in, it is not much, but worth remembering. Afterwards, you can just show your room-key to the toll taker, and they'll wave you through. The monorail closes at 10:30pm at night, so plan accordingly, either by walking back to the hotel over the bridge, or by taking a taxi.

Verdict:
This is a nice hotel, though its distance away from the city center should be considered. I believe the target demographic for this hotel are families with kids, who can enjoy the pool and easily visit Universal Studios.

Room Tip: The hotel is shaped as a giant letter "C" with the elevators in the middle. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldrexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing