We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't find much amiss here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Singapore as a city has plenty of things to do, and it is not hard to spend a couple of days in Sentosa Island, which is a premier tourist destination in Asia.
We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel, located inside Resorts World Sentosa.
The hotel is very close to the major attractions of the Marine life park as well as Universal Studios. Also within 5 minutes walk you have access to the monorail or bus service to cover all other attractions on the island, or to take you back to singapore city as well.
The hotel itself is swanky, with a modern design themed on rock music as expected.
The reception is spacious and on friday night we had a live performance going on, which was not disturbing to the rooms either.
The room itself is stylish, boldly painted purple in our case with portraits of rock stars above the very comfy bed.
The bathroom makes you feel like a rockstar, and is cleverly designed.
The room also had a view of the pool, which is amazing and also has a pool bar for guests to chill out.
The buffet spread and taste was good, but we had bad experience at the buffet, as they closed down before the designated time, even though we required another helping of food, but everything had been cleared off before the close of the buffet.
The attitude was more on ease of the staff than customer comfort, so rather poor on that note. Apart from that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravim84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,361 - 1,367 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

This was the second time that we had a "staycation" in Sentosa, this time was to bring my Mother in Law (MIL). We decided on Hard Rock hotel to try somewhere new.

Location - A bit further walk(about 5mins) compared to Festive Hotel and Hotel Michael.

Room - Big and Spacious, and nicely decorated with Police pictures. We had a pool facing room and it was nice to relax by the sofa near the window. Bath room came with no tub, but the standing shower was good enough.

Bed- King size, and pillow was of the right texture

Room service- We ordered some beers and a cheesecake. Beers came without bottle opener and the staff has to go back and get it.

Bar- Happy hour in the evening and a live bar at night.

Overall- It was good for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandagal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a great hotel. Love the manmade beach pool, the room and the bed. However, I find the shower area too small for comfort. Overall, the experience was great. One down side about an under-staffed reception was that the check in and check out process took too long. The integrated interactive TV system is very useful!

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor rooms facing the pool and great view awaits. It might be a bit noisy to stay...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesOngSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It was my birthday celebration and my boyfriend made some special surprise arrangement with their concierge staff, which I was totally kept in the dark:)

When we checked in, the staff who assisted us was very efficient and friendly. The hotel, as you can understand from its name, was beautifully designed and decorated. The atmosphere is awesome! A friendly and comfortable hotel. you could take celebrities-liked photo almost everywhere in the hotel! Who wouldn't wanna keep beautiful memories?:)

I must say, I am amazed at the effort of the 2 concierge staff who assisted my bf with the surprises. They specially tidy the room and decorated it with rose petals! It makes my room smell so nice and filled with romance:) we were given the highest floor and the room is very huge and clean! We had a pool view room and really appreciated it when the windows were clear and clean!

Pool is superb!!! Hope you can see it from my pictures. Totally relaxed and peaceful for a restful trip.

The concierge staff further gave me a surprise by his sudden appearance at a restaurant while we are having dinner, with a beautiful bouquet of flowers (part of my bf's plan to surprise me)! How more helpful can he be? We really appreciated that.

Even at night, the concierge staff specially ("secretly") delivered a birthday choco cake on our table while we were out for the day. And when we returned, it really did bring a highlight to our trip!

(I must highlight that all the things were planned by my bf but we were very appreciative of their collaboration, effort and assistance.)

With a beautiful hotel, warm and friendly staff, good location and fabulous pool, I would give it a 9 out of 10 rating! However, I believe there is always rooms for improvement!:)

Room Tip: it depends on which type of room you booked. Perhaps you could request for the higher floor ones. Th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Had a one night staycation here in end-Feb 2013. Room was comfy & basic with a good-sized balcony facing the swimming pools. The 2 twin beds were just slighty smaller than queen size plus there was a pull-out bed so a family of 4 (2 adults+2 kids) or less could fit in a room quite comfortably. Kids loved the various swimming pools, water play area & pool slide whilst I loved the faux 'beach' with it's white soft sand.

Hotel is located on Sentosa in Resorts World so great if you're planning a day at Universal Studios Singapore or the SEA Oceanarium. Hotel guests also enjoy 10-15% off the food bill at the Hard Rock Cafe if you produce your room key. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The facilities and hardware is falling apart.
Deluxe pool view room stayed in March recently was in a run down state.
Amy four stars hotel are better maintained than this property!

Wardrobe is smelly. No amenities such as laundry bag or form, no slippers for bed room,no shoe polish. Even four star Indonesia hotel has all these.
No body lotion, no shaver kit,no comb
Wall has dented holes near the bed head.
Mirror in the bathroom has crack fizzles .
Shower bracket is brown and looks like its gonna fall.
Shower ground edges looked very badly maintained.
The pillows are too low and too soft and doesn't offer support for the neck and back.
Cannot cannot understand why they are charging this price for all this disappointments.
Table and day bed looks dusty.
Window looked like nobody cared!
There is nothing positive here!

Room Tip: Don't bother .....
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubblesEito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

As a Singapore based expat went on second staycation holiday with my wife to Sentosa. Previously stayed at Hotel Michael, I think Hard Rock is better.

Good place to stay if you a fan of English Football as there are no pubs that show the game on Sentosa, although there is a late bookie if you want to go there. So getting the Multi channel coverage from SingTel in the hotel room is a plus point.

Really didnt stay in hotel long enough to enjoy the great pool area. This makes Hard Rock a better choice for young families than Michael.

There is ive mucis at weekend in longe and a hotel shop there too.
All in all a good choice if dtaying for Universal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTGULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £155 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing