We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfy Room (Good overall experience)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe room and the room was overall very nicely decorated and clean.

Only down side is that the TV's remote control is not functioning well and we have to use it at an angle to switch between channels.

Further to this, the bathroom has not place to hook clothing during bath.

Other than that , everything's working perfectly fine and is was a great comfortable stay, with fully equipped home appliances in the room also.

Nicely air-conditioned, n spacious room with great window view of the swimming pool area too !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheerio81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Cheerio81,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations.

Our Management is reviewing your feedback about additional bathroom hooks, and we hope to come up with a solution soon. We are also looking into the other feedback you provided so that it will not affect the next guest. All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

I spent 2 days in Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. It was very fun. I made a reservation from Sept 19 until 21, 2013. The receptionist gave me a twin bed room since they were out of room with double bed (it was F1 GP time.....), but it was OK with me, because I traveled with my husband and 2 teenage children. The twin bed was large so it could occupy 2 person (of course for Asian not Western).They also had a flat extra bed and pillow (with no extra charge)..just ask the housekeeping for an extra blanket...wonderful......My room had a view of the cable cart and I could see a very big cruise ship. They had a magnificent swimming pool with sands.....I was amazed. The breakfast at the Starz was very delicious and they had various food, from Asian and Western. Two thumbs up for Hard Rock Hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: If you travel with your family (mom,dad and 2 children even teenage), this room would be suitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Lia D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! It is also great to hear that you liked the breakfast spread, the views, and our great swimming pool!! We are in the business of making great vacations and it sounds like we have done our job well with yours!

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If not for the pool area I'd have to give this hotel 3 stars. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but not very good. The bedrooms and lobby area are dark all the time, probably by design - but I find it depressing. The room could have used updating, The window couch was broken and would fall off the stand every time you sat on it. As I say, if not for the excellent pool area, this hotel is average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalmar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Dalmar31,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, and maintenance of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very bad service, did not live up to the 5 star hotel, I give them 2 - 3 star. Location is fine, pool is good, but otherwise it is a very miserable and bad, I would not recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Adam S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation, and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Quite a distance from the theme park. Not advisable if you have old folks, too much walking. Corridors are dark . Rooms are a bit dangerous for toddlers as they could run into the mirrors in the room. I can only say that the swimming pools are lovely. Kids will enjoy.

Room Tip: Dont get rooms near the club. Noisy if they have parties. If you like the pool view better take high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie631217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Marie631217,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our great pool. It is our jewel at Hard Rock.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay!"

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed 4 days here, which included entrance tickets to Universal studios, SEA Aquarium and water park. We got the highest floor room, facing the cable car, which was lovely at night, with lights dancing in the sky (from the cable cars moving back and forth). The hotel has a nice sandy pool, and other big pool as well. Too bad we didn't get to use them, as my kids were too busy spending time at universal studios, aquarium and water park.
The hotel was really strict with their check-in, you will only given key after 2 pm, and you must check-out at 12 pm. So if you arrive early, make sure you pack a separate bag for your swimsuits, so you can enjoy its pool while waiting for your key.
If you are older traveller, the hotel might not be suitable. The hotel lobby played glaring rock and roll music, and its interior has many neon lighting in its corridor, as if you are inside a discotheque.
The restaurant was very pricey. If you are willing to walk, there is a food court near the entrance of universal studio, where it serves good selection of local favourite, such as satay, nasi lemak, char kuey tiaw, prawn noodles, fish ball mee etc.
After being told by another guest, I only found out that the hotel gives free monorail pass, where you can take the monorail to the mainland for free (unlimited rides). Only when I asked the check-in counter, I was given the pass.
Overall, we were satisfied with the room and services. My kids were happy too.

Room Tip: Choose a room with cable car view. Ask for monorail free passes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShintaDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear ShintaDewi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our great swimming pool!

We have shared your comments with our Front Desk staff with regards to the monorail pass, and we will use your feedback to re-train and brief our staff.

We hope you will come back again soon, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We live in Singapore and we booked one night in this hotel because my daughter wanted to spend her birthday in a hotel in the city. She always wanted to stay at a hotel in Sentosa so the HRH seemed to be a good option. That was a terrible mistake. This expensive hotel but it is so far the worst I have ever stayed in.
I booked a room with 2 double beds and view to the pool. The view was ok and the pool too. That was the highlight of our stay. All the rest was very frustrating and disappointing.

This is a thematic hotel. So we would assume that most of the room was about Rock n' Roll. In fact there were only two pictures of Jimmy Hendrix on the wall and that is all the Rock the room got. The decoration was terrible. Really bad taste.
The bathroom was very dirty and small.
The mini bar wasn't working. So we asked to repair it. It took 50 minutes to someone appears in the room just to let us know that it could not be fixed. The alternative would be moving to another room, much smaller. We preferred to stay where we were.
The TV remote wasn’t working but that happened to be good in the end because the TV channels were mostly about sports with one or two channels for kids.
I took my two kids to the kids place just to get there and be informed that they could not enter because it was "fully booked". In fact there were 10 kids at the place which should be 400sqm spacious. The reason was the regulation required 1 staff for each 5 kids!!! I obviously did not accept that and after some argumentation with the "manager" they were allowed to enter. By the way, the kids place is not part of the hotel as they the signs in the hotel make you to believe in.
The pool bathroom was horrible. Broken appliances and a terrible smell of urine all over. It was simply impossible to use the place.
Everything that was ordered took forever to arrive in the room. The dining options for kids were very limited. We really thought to order a pizza somewhere or a burger at McDonalds because there was no other solution available. We thought about to go home in order to dine properly.

There were other minor issues that can happen anywhere but in overall this is a place to be avoided. Really waste of money and time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear traveller2307,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,973 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £161 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing