We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“centrally located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“centrally located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel was ok but not as good as I expected for the price, the rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. No doors to the bathroom area is inconvenient if your not a couple but otherwise nice and clean. Meals were quite expensive with breakfast starting at about $22 pp and the dinner buffet $75. Staff were very helpful but not very well informed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenfo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear jenfo77,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for your feedback on the breakfast, we appreciate the opportunity to improve.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    712
    478
    180
    153
See reviews for
1,003
360
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ok....the good news...Sentosa is a great place to stay .....lots to do, see & eat.

The Hard Rock Hotel was a complete letdown. Poorly lit when you walk in, hard to see things clearly when you've come in from the brightness of outside.

Check in staff are all very nice but.....so slow.

Rooms...decent size but lack amenities, no bath tub even though a better design would allow for one, not even a door onto the bathroom and then....a see through toilet door (the glass is smoked but it doesn't hide much). The shower was DANGEROUSLY HOT - You can spend hours adjusting the water but you can either have a cold shower or a burning hot shower - nothing in between. NOT ACCEPTABLE HARD ROCK.

There is a distinct lack of pillows on the bed, the TV controller was useless, there are very few English Channels available, they do have movie rentals at $20.00 SGP - movies are 6 months old, even though they say NEW Releases...what a joke. Radio did not work or tune into a radio station at all.

Staff...near to useless. The actual Hard Rock Cafe is located in the Forum Area about 5 mins walk away from the HR Hotel. The bar staff couldn't even tell us where the Cafe was...we had to hunt down the Concierge for this bit of info. How bad is that??

Breakfast was........blooming awful.....a tasteless study of blandness for the Westerner - rubber eggs (poor quality for sure as yolks were yellow not orange). The bacon was supposed to be crispy but was chewy and tasteless. The beans were also tasteless - cheap generic brand for sure. The pancakes were doughy and a great many people left them on the plate. They serve runny jam in a big bowl but have a knife to try and serve it with instead of a spoon, it takes time & energy to try his!! Tea & Coffee was self service (that's ok) but is put into huge canteen sized urns and the coffee was like battery acid and the tea was so stewed it was as bad as those who
microwave tea!! DREADFUL .

Milk is already on the table in a tiny jug.....and has obviously sat out for hours as it was warm by 8.00am.

Tip - Get a glass of cold milk near the cereals to use if you dare try the coffee/tea. Or go to Starbucks in the Forum Shopping Area for a decent cuppa.

The pool area is ok....very limited access, the towel staff are a joke, so grumpy & rude. The swim up bar is also a joke. Only about 8 bar stools, badly trained staff who couldn't/wouldn't understand what a shandy was. The coke/lemonade/tonic is left sitting out in hot sun and the idiot bar tender kept smacking the cans and making them open with an "explosive" type noise. This is ok a few times but if you spend any length of time at the pool....it can get on your nerves. GOOD LUCK FINDING A DECK CHAIR TO SIT ON. The pool area is largish but they offer very few chairs indeed. ANOTHER POOR EFFORT by Resort World Sentosa. The pool is also shared by a number of other hotels.....hence the Spanish Inquistion when one requires a pool towel.

We will not return to the Hard Rock or recommend it to anyone we actually like!!

Thank goodness for the great shops at The Forum & Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Tip....go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Vicar43,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I just spent 4 days at the Hard Rock Hotel and other than having to queue and wait ages to book in the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in such a great place so close to Universal Studios and the water park and aquarium. We all had a fabulous time. Would highly recommend this hotel/

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the harbour and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 481952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear 481952,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and attractions here! We like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults. Everyone is a rock star here!! Come see us again soon! Rock On!!

- All is One -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe room and the room was overall very nicely decorated and clean.

Only down side is that the TV's remote control is not functioning well and we have to use it at an angle to switch between channels.

Further to this, the bathroom has not place to hook clothing during bath.

Other than that , everything's working perfectly fine and is was a great comfortable stay, with fully equipped home appliances in the room also.

Nicely air-conditioned, n spacious room with great window view of the swimming pool area too !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheerio81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Cheerio81,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations.

Our Management is reviewing your feedback about additional bathroom hooks, and we hope to come up with a solution soon. We are also looking into the other feedback you provided so that it will not affect the next guest. All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I spent 2 days in Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. It was very fun. I made a reservation from Sept 19 until 21, 2013. The receptionist gave me a twin bed room since they were out of room with double bed (it was F1 GP time.....), but it was OK with me, because I traveled with my husband and 2 teenage children. The twin bed was large so it could occupy 2 person (of course for Asian not Western).They also had a flat extra bed and pillow (with no extra charge)..just ask the housekeeping for an extra blanket...wonderful......My room had a view of the cable cart and I could see a very big cruise ship. They had a magnificent swimming pool with sands.....I was amazed. The breakfast at the Starz was very delicious and they had various food, from Asian and Western. Two thumbs up for Hard Rock Hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: If you travel with your family (mom,dad and 2 children even teenage), this room would be suitable fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Lia D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much! It is also great to hear that you liked the breakfast spread, the views, and our great swimming pool!! We are in the business of making great vacations and it sounds like we have done our job well with yours!

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

If not for the pool area I'd have to give this hotel 3 stars. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, but not very good. The bedrooms and lobby area are dark all the time, probably by design - but I find it depressing. The room could have used updating, The window couch was broken and would fall off the stand every time you sat on it. As I say, if not for the excellent pool area, this hotel is average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalmar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Dalmar31,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, and maintenance of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very bad service, did not live up to the 5 star hotel, I give them 2 - 3 star. Location is fine, pool is good, but otherwise it is a very miserable and bad, I would not recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Adam S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation, and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore®, and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing