We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$1,023
US$903
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$303
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$501
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$267
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
US$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$438
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$952
US$830
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$373
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
483
800
538
214
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
800
538
214
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspull out beduniversal studiosstay at hard rocksand poolsea aquariumhard rock cafeman made beachswim up bargreat pooldeluxe roomvivo citysentosa expressresorts world sentosaother attractionshotel pooltheme parkyoung kids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

First impression from the name of the Hotel turned misleading. It turned out be quite nice and warm place. The view was outstanding, facing the greens of the island. It is the closest hotel to Universal Studios, just 5 minutes walk. and 7 min walk to Aquaria.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the green parts of island recommended.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sukhmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear sukhmishra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and the great views of the island greenery. We are in the middle of all of the action, and we have views of the pool, Marine Life Park and even the Cable Cars!

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel was ok but not as good as I expected for the price, the rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. No doors to the bathroom area is inconvenient if your not a couple but otherwise nice and clean. Meals were quite expensive with breakfast starting at about $22 pp and the dinner buffet $75. Staff were very helpful but not very well informed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenfo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear jenfo77,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for your feedback on the breakfast, we appreciate the opportunity to improve.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ok....the good news...Sentosa is a great place to stay .....lots to do, see & eat.

The Hard Rock Hotel was a complete letdown. Poorly lit when you walk in, hard to see things clearly when you've come in from the brightness of outside.

Check in staff are all very nice but.....so slow.

Rooms...decent size but lack amenities, no bath tub even though a better design would allow for one, not even a door onto the bathroom and then....a see through toilet door (the glass is smoked but it doesn't hide much). The shower was DANGEROUSLY HOT - You can spend hours adjusting the water but you can either have a cold shower or a burning hot shower - nothing in between. NOT ACCEPTABLE HARD ROCK.

There is a distinct lack of pillows on the bed, the TV controller was useless, there are very few English Channels available, they do have movie rentals at $20.00 SGP - movies are 6 months old, even though they say NEW Releases...what a joke. Radio did not work or tune into a radio station at all.

Staff...near to useless. The actual Hard Rock Cafe is located in the Forum Area about 5 mins walk away from the HR Hotel. The bar staff couldn't even tell us where the Cafe was...we had to hunt down the Concierge for this bit of info. How bad is that??

Breakfast was........blooming awful.....a tasteless study of blandness for the Westerner - rubber eggs (poor quality for sure as yolks were yellow not orange). The bacon was supposed to be crispy but was chewy and tasteless. The beans were also tasteless - cheap generic brand for sure. The pancakes were doughy and a great many people left them on the plate. They serve runny jam in a big bowl but have a knife to try and serve it with instead of a spoon, it takes time & energy to try his!! Tea & Coffee was self service (that's ok) but is put into huge canteen sized urns and the coffee was like battery acid and the tea was so stewed it was as bad as those who
microwave tea!! DREADFUL .

Milk is already on the table in a tiny jug.....and has obviously sat out for hours as it was warm by 8.00am.

Tip - Get a glass of cold milk near the cereals to use if you dare try the coffee/tea. Or go to Starbucks in the Forum Shopping Area for a decent cuppa.

The pool area is ok....very limited access, the towel staff are a joke, so grumpy & rude. The swim up bar is also a joke. Only about 8 bar stools, badly trained staff who couldn't/wouldn't understand what a shandy was. The coke/lemonade/tonic is left sitting out in hot sun and the idiot bar tender kept smacking the cans and making them open with an "explosive" type noise. This is ok a few times but if you spend any length of time at the pool....it can get on your nerves. GOOD LUCK FINDING A DECK CHAIR TO SIT ON. The pool area is largish but they offer very few chairs indeed. ANOTHER POOR EFFORT by Resort World Sentosa. The pool is also shared by a number of other hotels.....hence the Spanish Inquistion when one requires a pool towel.

We will not return to the Hard Rock or recommend it to anyone we actually like!!

Thank goodness for the great shops at The Forum & Universal Studios.

Room Tip: Tip....go somewhere else!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Vicar43,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have sent you a private message to find out more about your reservation and stay as we would like to investigate further.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I just spent 4 days at the Hard Rock Hotel and other than having to queue and wait ages to book in the room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in such a great place so close to Universal Studios and the water park and aquarium. We all had a fabulous time. Would highly recommend this hotel/

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the harbour and it was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481,952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear 481952,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and attractions here! We like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults. Everyone is a rock star here!! Come see us again soon! Rock On!!

- All is One -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in the Deluxe room and the room was overall very nicely decorated and clean.

Only down side is that the TV's remote control is not functioning well and we have to use it at an angle to switch between channels.

Further to this, the bathroom has not place to hook clothing during bath.

Other than that , everything's working perfectly fine and is was a great comfortable stay, with fully equipped home appliances in the room also.

Nicely air-conditioned, n spacious room with great window view of the swimming pool area too !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheerio81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Cheerio81,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations.

Our Management is reviewing your feedback about additional bathroom hooks, and we hope to come up with a solution soon. We are also looking into the other feedback you provided so that it will not affect the next guest. All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews