We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service @ hard rock sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The service we received from staff at this hard rock at sentosa Island in Singapore was perfect, this was my first time in Singapore and they went out of their way to be informative and helpul to us..

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank primpeg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear primpeg5,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and the many offerings of Resorts World Sentosa. We will pass your gracious comments to our staff as they will be thrilled.

We hope you will make Singapore a regular trip! All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,233 - 1,239 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The whole experience was good. Restaurants around we're top notch. The room had stains on carpet , mirrors were cracked, bit strange why they weren't repaired, but overall the rooms were quite big and comfy! Would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbag75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Tbag75,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

We are very happy to hear that you would come back to the hotel and we hope to see you soon!

- Love All Serve All –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here in August, great hotel, easy walk around lots of activities on sentosa island.
pool area and surrounds glorious,
comfortable beds, good choice for breakfast.coffee ok good hotel for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shells4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Shells4848,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible pool, and what we like to call the "Hard Rock Vibe". We are in the middle of all of the action at Resorts World Sentosa!

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Room is comfortable for it has extra bed included in the room and quite spacious. Beach pool is excellent .Choices of breakfast is limited but still good (Do go early as if you are late you have to queue) ~The bad thing was the television in the room was not working well ..maybe out of bad luck & no free wifi in the room>< its far away from the city but there is suttle bus and express train to drop at Vivo city and change to MRT(guest who stay in the hotel gets free express sentosa train pass) ~

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliencess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Mikies,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. We are a bit away from the city, but we are a short cab ride away to the city. That being said, we have so many available activities at the resort that you may not even want to leave!

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I loved this W Hotel. Great service, the pool is lovely and is open 24h.
The rooms are comfortable and cosy. Fun amenities (as expected in a W).

The buffet is really nice, the kitchen chefs brought us fresh items directly to our table. Amazing!

Room service was so so, nothing very original.

Location was not ideal for us because we wanted to visit the city (so a bit far) but taxis are quite cheap so not so much of a problem. Though note that some taxi will refuse to bring you to sentosa because of the toll. Just be a bit pushy and they will bring you there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The assistant Bar Supervisor in the lobby bar had the rudeness to try charge me for asking to fill up my daughters Baby Milk bottle with 100ml of Milk. More so after my father spent thousands on drinks and meals in the hotel and surroundings. We stay in a lot of hotels around the world but never have I heard of a bar trying to charge their customers $$$ for babies milk. The Breakfast buffet was horrible, and food was really bland to go with the Coffee that seemed to be strained through a beggars Sock. On the plus side, Derrick the Duty manager was friendly to us, and the Concierge guys was all very helpful and polite. I can honestly say, I would never return to this hotel, and I would strongly recommend staying somewhere else if possible.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank BillyStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear BillyStevenson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We have taken note of your other constructive feedback on our breakfast spread, and can assure you that further discussions will be held with the F&B Management team. We have sent you a private note to see if you could provide additional information.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

- All is One –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Food is really awesome here..Rooms are very comfortable.. the best thing is its in the resort world sentosa itself.. though the city is far from here, travelling is so convenient as this hotel is very near to train station and vivo city mall.. you can also get a local SIM card from nearest 24/7 store (5 minutes away)

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSHAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Director of Rooms at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear RSHAH2013,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and the many offerings of Resorts World Sentosa. We will pass your gracious commments to the chef as he will be thrilled.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

Love All – Serve All

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,974 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £158 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing