We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad but expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not too bad but expected more”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Decent room size; upgraded to the pool view room at check in. Fairly expensive for the "at best 4 star" level which HRH is at.

As I arrived there was one bellhop who saw me and the taxi driver remove the bags but just ignored us and pretended to be busy writing some slip. I had to go and ask him to help with our bags, he asked us to leave it there and he'd take care of it. This was just one off though, for the remainder of the stay the staff were excellent and friendly.

Extremely dark and dull interiors and mood set up. May suit hardcore headbangers or band groupies. Loud blaring music at the poolside which you get to hear very clearly in your room during the day.

To venture anywhere you have to walk a fair distance to the waterfront station and get the monorail. The hotel's bus service apparently is only at 45 minute intervals. Their inter-hotel bus service is every 15 minutes.

Though I didn't have any particularly negative impressions, I would choose another hotel the next time I'm in Sentosa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Arizkohli

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We have noted your feedback on the attitude of our bell staff during your arrival. We also apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We will share your feedbacks with the management team for review.

-Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    723
    490
    189
    166
See reviews for
1,034
371
41
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Requested early check-in... Granted. Staff named Radha was extremely helpful in assisting with the reservation till check- out.. She has great customer service skills. Greatly appreciate her assistance throughout.. Room was very clean and spacious.. My kids loved it. Staff named Remy was really helpful with delivering the guitar and fixing it up. He was very lively and gave us tips too. Excellent service Remy. We had a great time playing with the guitars. Pool was great. Kids enjoyed. The hot water from heater had slight problem though.. But small issue.. Quick response to requests. Had a wonderful time. Requested late check out and granted.. Awesome customer service... Thanks Radha and Hard Rock for our stay..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thurga29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Thurga29

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were able to utilize the guitar as part of our "Picks" program experience at the Hard Rock Hotel . Your amazing feedbacks have been shared with both Radha and Reymie.

We look forward to seeing you back in the hotel soon.

Keep rockin

- Love All Serve All-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

W for WOW - what an amazing hotel what ever, when ever is exactly what it's about. From the oxygen available in the mini bar to the love bed what more could u ask for. You walk outside and the door mat greets you good morning making your way to the pool bar.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I had high expectations for the hotel because it was located at RWS. I thought every premium hotel in Singapore should at least make me feel comfortable. But the room reeked of cigarette smell(i opted for a non-smoking room and i shouldn't have agreed with the front desk staff to settle for this room), the air conditioning was freezing cold(and still freezing cold even after the guy came to service it), we had to sleep without the air conditioning and it was stuffy, the rain shower was leaking cold water as we showered with the shower head during cold rainy days, the water in the shower stall's floor did not dry up even overnight and my toddler slipped and fell when he walked in, the housekeeping was stingy with towels and insisted on giving us only two bath towels when we actually had 2 adults and 2 kids in the room and the wifi was bad as i did not manage to connect at all. In fact i had a bad experience even before checking in. The reservations department sent me an email out of the blue to ask if i needed a complimentary birthday cake for my stay. And i thought wow, how did they know it's my toddler's birthday staycation so i asked if i could have it, else i will pay for it. But days later i got a crude reply from another reservations staff asking for the date of birth. Then days later yet another reservations staff told me if i wanted a cake, order in advance and pay for it in a not very nice manner. Like wow! How did all these even started? But overall we still enjoyed as the bed was spacious enough and the sandy pool totally swept us off our feet. Except it rained and rained so we did not get to swim much. The pool was so beautiful! We will return to the pool again! But not staying with Hard Rock anymore. The pool is also open to guests from the other hotels in RWS. :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovexuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear lovexuan,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced about the airconditioner and water temperature. I have sent you a private message to find out more about your room accommodations as we would like to investigate further and prevent this from happening again.


We have taken note of your other constructive feedback during the point of reservations, and can assure you that further discussions will be held with the Management team.
Your comment about our Wi-Fi likewise is currently being reviewed.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool and it sounds like we did a job well done on the design!


Thank you once again, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.


- All is One -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed 3 days at the hotel during the march school holidays in Singapore, and used it as our base to visit the various attractions at RWS such as Universal Studios, SEA Aquiarium, as well as explore Sentosa island.
Hard Rock Hotel has a rocking bunch of crew, and they really defined this trip and made it fun and memorable for us. From the moment we checked-in, helping us with luggage, park tickets, loan umbrellas (it rained quite a bit during our stay), directions, etc, the crew were super proactive and quick to offer assistance, without us even having to ask. Special mention needs to be given to Munilyandy and the concierge crew, who in my opinion really epitomised great customer service.
For a relatively new hotel, though, the room was starting to show signs of age, so I hope something can be done in this respect.
All in all, this was a fantastic stay for us and we hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Wilson S,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and attractions here! We like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults. Everyone is a rock star here!! Andy will be thrilled to see your commendation and we absolutely agree he's a gem.


Come see us again soon! Rock On!!


- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we arrived at the hotel at 1520hrs. we booked two rooms for our 4 days 3 night. when we arrived the room wasn't ready. however the friendly receptionist by the name of Charles apologised politely and gave complimentary breakfast for two the following day.Then we approach the concierge desk and requested for complimentary car park ticket, there was this young rock looking gentlemen by the name of Andy I believed was the concierge assisted me with getting the tickets to exit the car park, as I was new in the island I didn't know they had complimentary pass getting to the island, Andy even explain how the ticket works in a professional manner. The hotel called us at 1700hrs and said the room was ready. Guess what Charles the receptionist and Andy had actually prepared a beautiful birthday cake for me with a bottle of chilled white wine when I entered the room. what surprised me was the amenities set up in the room without telling them that it was even my birthday. The pool was great and the friendly staffs at the pool side were equally friendly. The gym wasn't attractive as it was tentatively small for the hotel with more then 300 rooms. The night before I checked out, I had a hotel staff by the name of zila called us and gave us late check- out at 1500hrs which we didn't even expect it was really sweet of her. Overall My family and i really enjoyed the stay and would like to give a great thanks to the front office team for making such a wonderful experience. You guys ROCK our stay! and we would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Daniel898,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible pool and most importantly the great staff.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Check in queue was 10mins long. with only 2 reception.checkout in less than 1 min.rooms facing pool music which turns on at certain time but with double glazed windows you dun hear anything. The walk to the pool was not convenient as you have to walk thru strong air con in your wet suit if you took the lift next to buffet

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Teo S,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and our incredible pool.


All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing