We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Gateway to Sentosa Attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best Gateway to Sentosa Attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed there for three days in April 2014.  Room size is average. The washroom is a little bit small without bathtub. Its design is good to family, just like me, with two young children under 10 because there is another pull-out bed under each twin bed. The pull-out bed is 3 feet wide, more than enough for my young kids. As a reminder, if you want to have two more thin blankets for the children, it is advised to make a request in advance.  Otherwise, the hotel might send you one blanket only, just like me.  
Staff are friendly and helpful. Checked in and out fast and accurate. Swimming pools are well designed including a 'sandy beach', a small water slide for kids, a shallow pool for starters and a rectangular shaped pool for adults. Location is excellent. McDonald's, Bread Talk, Japanese Raman, Sushi, Malaysia food street, Chinese restaurant and even the casio can be reached in 5 minutes on foot. The Universal Studio, S.E.A. Aquarium and The Adventure Cove Waterpark are just nearby.
The Waterfront station of the Sentosa Express is just next to The Universal Studio.
Don't forget to ask the hotel staff to get the complimentary tickets of Senato Express.  Otherwise, it costs S$4 for a round trip ticket!

Room Tip: If you want 2 pull-out beds, please re-confirm with the hotel staff. Some twin bed rooms only provid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackleJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear JackleJason

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit to Hard Rock Singapore.

We are happy to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities that the resort has to offer.

We all look forward to having you and your family back at the resort in the near future for another great holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    717
    484
    184
    158
See reviews for
1,018
366
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days 4 nights, in a delux room & a pool view room. The bad things about this hotel were, the delux room was quite small,were as the pool view room was roomer & nicer, the whole hotel smelt of dampness & the service was extremely slow. My husband requested something special be sent up for my birthday complementry, they said they would but nothing was ever sent! I asked upon booking that when changing rooms can they move us early so it wouldn't disrupt our plans, we ended up shifting after 2pm cause the room wasn't ready!!! Other than that the pool was great & it is very central. If looking to stay at resorts world with kids id definitely recommend the festival or any other hotel around resorts world.hard didn't seen like a five star hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tas222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tas222

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of The Hard Rock Hotel and regret to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations.


We apologize for the negative experiences you have encountered during your stay, and would like you to know that this is certainly not the standard of service our team strives to achieve. We regret to hear that issue with the room move and birthday cake was not well handled.


We have also dropped you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay so that we can address these issues directly and prevent future recurrence. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel isn't so friendly for family travel. I flew from Hong Kong with my wife and a 5 year old son, and arrived at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore around 2:40 pm. I was told that official check in time was 3 pm but my assigned room was not quite ready and should check back after 3:30. Wow, I traveled a bit and this was probably one of the very few times I needed to wait for a room so much past 2 pm. My son looked a little tired, so I asked the lady at the front desk if there was another room we could take. At most other hotels, they usually try to help and get you a room so the kid can rest. But not this time. The lady told the three of us (straight in the face) that no room was available and we had to wait. How about getting online with wifi at the lobby while waiting? Nope, tough luck. No internet for guests any where unless you pay $5 SGD for an hour. These days, it's pretty difficult to find hotel like this one where customer convenience and satisfaction is not a top priority. Then, we were disappointed by the room. The decor wasn't bad and the room wasn't small, but again the service was poor. Despite the lady at check-in asked and obviously saw that we had 3 people staying in the room, and I put down 3 people when I booked the hotel, there were only 2 towels in the bathroom, and no bathrobe was provided. I had to call to get 1 more towel and 2 bathrobes. Furthermore, when we tried to put the boy to bed early as he was tired, around 9 pm, there was some mini concert being held next to the hotel pool and we could hear the beat through the glass windows. Worse, we could hear people's voice when they walked past our room. We paid US$300 for a night there for what I thought was a complete disappointing and not so pleasant experience. I've stayed at better and friendlier places before at much better rates. My wife and I were glad when we finally checked out and were on our way to the next hotel in the city, which turned out to be a great stay for the 3 of us for the remaining part of the trip in Singapore. Will we go back and stay at the Hard Rock Hotel again? Definitely not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0nyW0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

5 night stay too long for this place...learn through mistakes 5 adults and 1 child with joining rooms. The rooms where clean and in good order...What I found difficult to swallow was the +++++ Internet $5 per hour...B/fast $22 per person can of coke $7.5...The concierge was the asset at the hotel best I have come across... I would have been better off staying in the city and traveling there for the attractions...SEA and the water park where great.

The facilities where good... the pool at the hard Rock Hotel was good and can accommodate everyone they even have a lap pool

Room Tip: weekend stay is long enough here...Poolside rooms where fine no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear kitya_11

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hard Rock Singapore and enjoyed the facilities that we have to offer.

We have also shared your positive feedback with the Concierge as well as the not so good ones with the F&B department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotel ever! The pools are massive and beautiful. Location is 100% accesible to just about anywhere in Singapore. They also give free pass for the monorail goin to the city and comin back. It's truly a "staycation"!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BreezynButch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear BreezynButch

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your recent stay.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay as well as the facilities the resort has to offer.

We look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Overall, I got a good deal through a friend who was able to book for 2 nights stay using his "casino points". Otherwise, the room rate would have cost much more.

Apart from the pool which is the main draw, nothing much else is worthy of praise. The administration of return in the pool towels has to be improved. You have to take note of the time you borrowed the towels so that you can facilitate looking for your name record to sign off amongst the few pages of names.

For those who drive , you are only entitled to one complimentary parking coupon for single use per night stay. If not for the complimentary ticket, my parking bill would have cost $30! That means you cannot drive in and out more than once a day.

Room was facing nice lush greenery on 6th (highest) floor. Was nice for us; did not want to wAit beyond 3pm just for a pool view room.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Treg_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Treg_Singapore

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your recent visit to the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

We are glad to know that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback with regards to the pool towel counter management is valid and we have shared this with the team. We will re-look at our processess to better manage this.

We look forward to your return stay in the near future.

Thaknk you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Went there recently for a one night stay with my husband over the long weekend. The rooms were well-stocked with the necessary but please note that there's no free wifi service. The pool closes by 8pm which was rather disappointing, as my husband and I were looking forward to a nice soak in the pool at night whilst enjoying a drink by the pool bar. Overall, it was a pleasant stay but wasn't the best choice, in my opinion, on Sentosa for a romantic rendezvous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalachrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear lalachrist,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would love to for a romantic getaway as most of our design and products are very friendly oriented. Nevertheless, we would do as much as we can to ensure all our guest have a great time.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.



- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing