We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shabby hotel...”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We were really looking forward to our stay here, but seriously let down!! We had been away 5 weeks, and this was our last hotel... BAD choice! Drawing on walls, cheap decor, no free wifi! Only good point is the pool. Really not what we expected!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloë S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Chloe S,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa on TripAdvisor.


We strive to deliver consistent, quality service to each guest staying at our hotel and are sorry to hear that you did not feel our hotel met your standard.


We would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues with you further and can be contacted at hrh.feedback@rwsentosa.com.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel in the near future.


Love all, serve all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    721
    489
    189
    166
See reviews for
1,033
370
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights towards the end of May 14. Checking in was a bit of a challenge, took a long while until late afternoon for the rooms to be ready. Guess it must be fully booked during that period. Room wise is good, with the pull out bed a 2 thumbs up. Bathroom wise its kinda weird, no doors into the bathroom, each cubicle (shower and WC) with their own door but otherwise its fully open. You have to change without the safety of a locked door or even a door. The hotel shampoo is really bad, bring your own.

Facilities wise, the pool is great, Kids room is available as usual and gym is just next to it. As you are in Resort World itself, lots of food around and of course the Hard Rock Cafe is not too far away.

Parking advice for those driving there, head to WEST side of the parking area. The hotel lift is there, DO NOT park on the east side.

Overall, a good hotel for families and for those running around in Sentosa or Resort World.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viperal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Viperal,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible pool and your overall stay.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us are look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

everything is perfect as it is just walking distance to USS,SEA Aquarium.Hard rock hotel staff also will give you sentosa express pass n u can use ot for free for 3 days.My conplaint just that it is very noisy when passer by talk n lough loudly as u can hear clearly when youre in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Milla M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


All is one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hard Rock Hotel is truly a beautiful hotel in the best part of Resorts World in Sentosa. The hotel itself has a live band, a huge pool, beautiful rooms and excellent staff. The location is also excellent - just a few minutes away from all the restaurants, Universal Studios, SEA Aquarium, Adventure Cove, the casino and various retail stores, convenience stores and pharmacies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manger at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Alexander U

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Take time to be kind,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a one night stay here to celebrate my birthday. We arrived early but the counter staff was friendly and rather efficient and allowed us to check in first even though there was no room available yet.
Finally at 12.30pm, we asked the counter again and our room was ready. Not bad very fast.
When we entered the room, I was surprised to see that the toilet was so large. But a closer examination showed it to be a handicap toilet!! Then when I tried looking out the window, I had an unpleasant surprise. It was completely blocked and there was no balcony. ZERO VIEW! Sigh... maybe coz it was the weekend and there were no better rooms and they had to put us in that handicap room. We paid SGD$400 plus for just ONE NIGHT and this is what we got.
Extremely disappointed that we paid so much to get such an unpleasant room. Carpet was old and there were stains all over. Toilet flush didnt work and we had to use the water spray to flush off excess ****.
This is my first and last stay ever at Hard Rock Sentosa. Better to spend that money at Festive Hotel which I stayed previously and was worth all the $$$ that I paid.

Room Tip: Don't bother. Good rooms they make you pay an even higher price. Just go to Festive Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SY_541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear EnchantedScraps,


Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience at Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa on TripAdvisor. We strive to deliver consistent, quality service to each guest staying at our hotel and are sorry to hear that you did not feel our hotel met your standard.


We would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues with you further and can be contacted at hrh.feedback@rwsentosa.com.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel in the near future.


All is one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The entire hotel is dark and old. I could not stay there and would not recommend this property. I stayed there for a business trip coz it nearby to the convention center. The carpet is stained and the mattress has stained too. The iron is broken. Found dirty soda paper cup in our room underneath the bed. No dresser or chest for clothes storing. Only a small closet. The elevator is so dark that i would not go in by myself. It gave me a chill & a goose bump every time i stepped inside. The hotel has many dead musicians photos around. It creeps me out. The only thing i will praise this hotel is the staff is friendly . Don't waste yur money and look for nearby hotels. Santosa resort has two other hotel property that you may consider. The Festive Hotel looks decent. If you are travelling on your own, please look around you may find something make your money worth spending.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdb6171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth - World's most remote city
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Was hoping for a bit of a getaway but was surprised that it seems that this hotel is geared for families with young children. Not exactly what I expected in that sense of demographic. But I'm not that fussed.

The rooms are nice, I had a King Single Bed. The TV is hooked up to external speakers built into the walls which provided decent extra bass when watching movies.

Where this place fails is in Housekeeping.

I stayed for three nights and everynight I found that my bed was not laid out properly (they used queen sheets instead of king sheets so the bedsheets are not fitting properly at all and kept going loose). I kept complaining every night to get the bed remade not good at all, especially given the price I'm paying and having to wait between 30minute to 1 hour to get the beds remade.

Secondly I asked for a newspaper everyday and again this was not delivered everyday.

Buffet breakfast was nice and had general asian and american style breakfasts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oz_trav3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear oz_trav3ll3r,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis.


We hope that you would give us the opportunity to address your concerns, and invite you to contact us directly at hrh.feedback@rwsentosa.com.


Nonetheless, we do hope that you were still able to enjoy your visit to Resorts World Sentosa Singapore and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel in the near future.


Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us.


Save the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing