We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was just okay.. A place for you to stay while having your entertainment around you with the availability of Universal Studios, SEA Aquarium etc. Food is everywhere. Other than that nothing much to do here actually.. The pool was great too.. June has too many people due to Singapore school holidays and everywhere seems to be so crowded. Afternoon time could be really hot due to the fact that we are staying in an island from Singapore..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumaiyah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sumaiyah I,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. It is always a delight to hear that you have enjoyed our iconic pool. We are gaining popularity and we are constantly working on keeping the service standards and certainly our pleasure to ensure that your stay was well-taken care of.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel and my team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

-Love all, serve all-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    712
    477
    180
    153
See reviews for
1,003
359
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

love the hotel ambiance and the music. i was totally at awe with the pool area totally cool ^.^ The staffs was friendly and accomodating. The room was big enough especial the pool view rooms. The walk from lift to room were kinda far but it really doesnt matter. me and my friends had a rockinh great timem also since it was mu birthday I got a complimentary Birthday cake. ^.^ I will surely book another stay here in the near future ^.^

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Binx_Bugarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Binx_Bugarin,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are extremely enchanted to hear you enjoyed our incredible pool, your room and most importantly our band members managed to exceed your expectations.


We have shared your kind comments with our team and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our experience was great, we did get upgraded to The Rock Star Suite and it was sensational. Checking in and out was easy and the staff were all really helpful, from the reception, bar staff, concierge team, pool dudes to the Hard Rock shop. The suite was huge, beautifully decorated, had a great view of the sensational pool, comfy beds, great use of space and had all the comforts of home. Tons of great places to eat, the Hawker street food court was awesome, best satay's and chicken rice clay pot, Curry Mee was yum, Ice Kachang perfect. Spoilt with many great eateries being so close. All the fun parks are just minutes away - Universal Studios, Watercove plus the Sea Aquarium. 3 days were easily packed with adventures and exciting things to do, right at your doorstep. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iWish2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear iWish2B,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Take time to be kind -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel offer a beautiful room and unique decoration an hard rock style.

In room facilities is very well provided and good mattress, pillows qualities.

Staff are friendly and fast check in / check out.

Just few minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe and Universal Studio and various activities to fulfill your holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tasa-Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Wistin,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I just checked out today and will like to share with anyone intending to stay here. Yes, we enjoyed the pool which was why we stayed here. But I realized you need not stay HRC to enjoy the pool; nearby hotels like Michaels allow guests to go neighboring hotel pools.

Why not worth it? Given the money paid, you expect decent service and integrity of hotel staff. The housekeeping function is a shame. On my 2nd day, we came back fr adventure cove at 1 pm but room was half done with our towels and bed sheets gone. I told 2 separate housekeeping staff and was given positive reply. But an hour went by without any reply or action; my baby and pregnant wife had to wait in vain in our swim wear. I have to vent my frustration at the unlucky front desk Jennifer who was understanding. And today, I realized I did not bring back my iPhone charger/plug. I called HRC and as expected the plug was no longer there and housekeeping claimed not seeing it. Just my luck. HRC mgt, if you happen to see this, pls note your housekeeping staff lack integrity.

Will not recommend anyone to go HRC and like all previous posts, check-in takes at least 1 hour.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ygarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear ygarion,


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.


We regret to learn that the level of service you received during your stay did not live up to your expectations or the high standards we strive to achieve on a daily basis. We hope that you would give us the opportunity to address your concerns, and invite you to contact us directly at hrh.feedback@rwsentosa.com.


Nonetheless, we do hope that you were still able to enjoy your visit to Resorts World Sentosa Singapore and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel in the near future.


Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us.


Save the planet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

If you ever need a family vacation or to celebrate a special occasion, please don't throw away good money at this "so called" award winning hotel. The checking takes 2.5hours before they tried to allocate a room for me even though this was prebooked and paid. It was through some divine intervention that I got the room type I wanted(someone cancelled). What a miracle!! Maybe it was Pentecost Sunday!! After that the water pressure was sub standard, which I think I should go home to take my shower. At least I cam still enjoy some warmth in the shower!! To cap it all up, the service staff of RWS should get some or more in service standard lesson. The cake wasnt delivered and was blamed on the do not disturb light being turned on (which wasn't at all). So the celebration went totally awry!! However at least before I checked in, I had a fantastic brunch at the Knolls ( Capella Hotel).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DesKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear DesKoh,


Thank you very much for your time during your stay in allowing us to address the issues which you have encountered.


This is definitely not the usual service standards which Hard Rock Hotel pride ourselves in providing for all our guest and we sincerely appreciate your kind understanding and patience on this matter.


We would also like to thank you for giving us the opportunity in allowing us to make your stay better and we hope that the experience up to your departure from the hotel was better than when it started.


Have a great day ahead and we hope to Rock Your Stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Check in so slow but may be due to the heavy guest list on that day.
Room is clean has a nice touch homely feel. Had a room facing the pool which I must say they have a great pool.

Pool side have man-made sand for kids to play. Fine sand imported from else well cos singapore do not have this type of sand.
Pool area is child friendly and great for families.
Food at the buffet spread for dinner is also great but a little too costly.
Paid $70 for each pax but for this range, you can get it for $50 in town.
Will go back again as a member of RWS casino, price is much better than online.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear joejas,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and our gorgeous pool area.


We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore®, and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing