We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Hard Rock Hotel was good. Chic and trendy, excellent rooms and close to the Universal Studios and other attractions. A bit costly but worth it.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank udaypilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,807 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

Stayed there for just a night. Service was good.
Pool was fantastic. Don't mind a return visit just for the pool :)
Had buffet dinner and breakfast there. Moderate food variety.
Again, go for the POOL!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank greatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Love the theme of the hotel, decoration of the room & the pool area.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kkgibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The only reason this hotel even appeared on my radar was because a friend of a friend had an ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS time there. Now I think it couldn't possibly have been the same hotel.I mentioned it to my husband since we were thinking of doing our final weekend there before the kids went back to school. He tried to get us a family suite at the Festive Hotel next door but those were all booked so we went for Hard Rock since it was right next door and shared a pool which, according to most reviews, is the highlight.

The positives...
**The room decor was quite funky and contemporary with a definite rock and roll motif.
**The staff were friendly and helpful.

The negative...

1. The hotel is still not 100% complete. As a result a large section of the centre of the lobby is under construction. It appears as though they are going to put a bar there. Also as a consequence our room had a "construction view" which is the opposite side of the hotel from the 'pool view' and although this will eventually be the harbourview since you see the water and ships coming in, it isn't pretty now (unless you're a 5 year old boy who's into heavy machinery, tractors, cranes and tonnes of mud).

2. The lack of room service is an inconvenience and an annoyance. A 5-star hotel should be all about convenience and I don't buy the Resorts World policy of encouraging guests to explore the many restaurant options. They should at least offer a limited room service menu. Tired, travel-weary, hungry guests like myself could really use some room service when they've just arrived. I wanted to relax, not go out walking around to look for food. To make matters worse, there was nothing to eat in the minibar not even a pack of peanuts. Nada! And only soft drinks - not even a beer (although there was beer on the minibar menu).

3. Bad room layout: Though the Deluxe Suite was roomy the only extra sleeping accommodation (other than the king bed) was a cot-sized windowseat 2 feet from the bed while outside in the spacious living/dinig area there was nowhere for extra guests to sleep - just a dining table with 4 chairs and 4 single lounge chairs. The closets were also located INSIDE the bathroom which I found to be unusual and made the bathroom feel quite cramped.

4. On our final morning we woke up only to realise that something was wrong with the power in our room and none of the light switches or AC would work. Luckily the plugs did work and the desk lamp was pretty bright so there was enough light for us to see to pack up and get ready. We reported it to the front desk but an electrician didn't show up until 45 mins later and after puttering around the room, poking here and there and talking on his phone for about 20 mins, we checked out without the problem having been solved.

Indeed the pool is the BEST part! Especially if you have small children. It's huge and has many different features including a sand beach, a lap pool, fountains, a water slide, a large jacuzzi and several different little private pools where adults can just sit and hang out. Unfortunately the pool bar does not service the entire pool area so if you want to get drinks or a bit to eat (menu is very very limited and portions small) you need to go over to the pool bar's seating area (or swim up).

We'd planned to spend a day at Universal Studios but didn't know how difficult it was to get tickets and didn't book in advance. However it seems like a bit of a ripoff when you're told that all the 1-day tickets for today are sold out but you can still get in today if you buy a TWO-DAY ticket. WTH! We were leaving the following morning and the price was just too high so we spent the day at the pool instead.

All in all other than the fabulouspool the hotel was extremely disappointing. My husband and I decided that we will come back to Resorts World but next time we'll bookUniversal Studios tickets way in advance and we'll stay at the Festive Hotel only because the kids will enjoy the kid-themed rooms and will have access to the awesome pool again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Room are ok, BUT no room service, have to walk around 10-15mins to get to the restaurant!And NO free WIFI, it cost US$6 per hour or US$.50 per min if you go to business center.
Pool is good for family with kids.
Overall Quiet Disappointed about Hard Rock!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank chocolatebb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed with our two young children (4 and 1) in July 2010. When we arrived at midnight, there was someone standing on a ladder in the lobby doing work, and the bar was still being constructed. We booked a king room and got a twin, which they quickly fixed. When we found out there was no room service (after 15 hours of flying) we were furious. This was not mentioned on their website, and I was now going to have to go and find them something at the casino. As it was late not much was open, and only asian cuisine was available, which although we liked, the kids won't eat, so we ended up giving them banana cake! The hotel offered us free breakfast, which I was grateful for, however felt that for the rate we paid we should have gone to a nice hotel in the city. Also, we had family trying to call us four times, and not once were they put through to our room.
In fiarness, the pool was very nice, and the beds comfortable, and the rain shower was a nice touch. Rooms and bathrooms quite small though.
I don't believe a hotel should open until everything is up and running, and if they are 5 star, room service should be in place. It was very inconvenient for us with two small children. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet11Per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night. It is clean, new and the staff were friendly. We had a beautiful view of the swimming pool -- that's the part of the hotel that we enjoyed the most. My children of 7 and 9 spent hours there. Overall a fun place for adults and kids. And, a short walk to Universal Studios and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaidowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#3 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,996 reviews
1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Mi...
#11 of 13 in Sentosa Island
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range: £161 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the new Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, where energy and glamour meet cutting edge contemporary design. Visit now to experience our new dining, entertainment, and amenities that will have you feeling like rock royalty. We’re just minutes away from the region’s top attractions, including Universal Studios Singapore and SEA Aquarium, as well as Asia’s flagship spa – the world-renowned ESPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing