We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfying Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

The newly opened Hard Rock Hotel, Sentosa was worth the moolah we paid for it. Had booked 3 rooms, Check-in was a bit slow , but nonetheless once we entered the rooms it was worth it. nice bright hues, lovely bed. bathroom was less spacious but had all the works.
Breakfast spread was awesome, the casino is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall we had a good time at the Hard Rock Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasaAnushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    717
    484
    184
    158
See reviews for
1,018
366
41
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

With some trepidation given hit and miss reviews we booked a 2 night package at Hard Rock following the Singapore GP weekend. Yes there are some issues that need to be addressed but on balance a thoroughly enjoyable resort experience at a reasonable price!

Our 2 night SGD738 package entitled us to a standard room overlooking the island and harbour - not the pool area, breakfast and Universal Studios entry for 2 adults (extra charge for child breakfast and park entry).

The Good:

Helpful and friendly staff – concierge, reception, housekeeping.
Well appointed modern rooms with separate rain shower and wc although no bath. Trundle bed for kids.
Fantastic “resort style” pool area including sand beach and water playground for the kids.
4 Hotels, a casino, shops, Universal all in the one complex and they’re adding more!
Free access to the monorail that runs from Vivo City/Harbourfront across the island to Siloso Beach.
Great kids club (4yo+).
Plenty of food outlets although not much “cheap and cheerful” unless you eat in the casino.

Can Improve:

Pool bar is not operational and there is no wait staff around the pool area so you can’t order drinks/food.
Very limited room service menu and you’re told that it may take up to 45 mins for your order to arrive – ours took only 10 mins.
Finding your way through the maze of hotels and underground walkways can be confusing and better signage would help.
Ventilation – one of the basement lift areas constantly smelled of rotting food which seemed to permeate through the entire lift well.
Continuous “technical” issues at Universal that closed a number of rides.

On balance we thoroughly enjoyed our stay including Universal with the caveat being that the days we stayed were pretty quiet so the resort wasn’t under a great deal of pressure to perform.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazza66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

GOOD
1. Front desk service is good and efficient
2. Pool is clean and big
3. Restaurant food is good but has limited choice

BAD
1. The hotel is too far from most of the attractions (casino, universal studio)
2. The direction signage to hotel is not clear
3. No free WIFI services
4. Hard Rock Cafe is not located inside the hotel, it's boring during nite time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eryn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

The Hotel has very convenient access to Universal Studios, the Sentosa Attractions, The Festive Grand, Casino and the Forum - all of which are within a stone's throw away. Actually, all four hotels - Hard Rock, Festive, Michael's & Crockford are interconnected and if you are staying in one you can easily access the facilities of the others. When we went in mid August, the hotel lobby was still under construction, although the rest of the hotel was fully operational. The rooms are fairly spacious with a view of the Jewel Box (ropeway) and the waterfront (which was still under construction) or the pool. The pool is very large and even has sand around it to create a beach effect!! Spa and Gym facilities are good. We got a great deal with a one day entrance pass to Universal as well!! The staff is quite helpful and since English is widely spoken, communication not an issue. We quite liked the hotel. Do not miss the "Voyage De La Vie" show just below the hotel in the Forum. it is outstanding!!!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ANJUGOELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

I can't fathom how anyone cannot have a good time here. No words can explain how awesome our stay was!

The hotel rooms looked exactly like the photos featured in their website: http://www.rwsentosa.com/language/en-US/Hotels/HardRockHotel/RoomTypes/Deluxe

I've stayed in their Deluxe room with my partner in Jan 2010 as a birthday surprise. The reservation team did a great job in coordinating my arrangements. They did their best to accommodate to my requests, while maintaining their policies. I like the balance they strike. Very professional.

The concept of the Hotel lobby, rooms and furniture is cool and stylish. We stayed in their Suite room this time. I was awed by their layout and space when we entered the room. There's 2 toilets in the Suite Room. 1 toilet outside the hall and another in the bedroom section. There were fresh flowers used in different sections of the room.

We were all fighting for the use of the bathtub! Hahah Oh yes! The toiletries are from BVLGARI! Luxurious! There were 3 LCD TVs in the Suite room 1 in the hall, 1 in the bedroom and 1 in front facing the bathtub! The bathrooms smelt good. Everything's clean and new.

Oh yesss! I must mention their Simmons cool max bed! My partner and I can spend our day lazing on this awesomely comfortable bed. The duvet is fluffy and cosy and definitely of good threadcount. We're so so pampered! I read their website and noticed all their Hotels comes with Simmon's Cool Max Bed.Appreciate the thought of Resort World Sentosa who pampers their guests with the premium mattress a Five star Hotel should have.

Both the Deluxe room and Deluxe Suite rooms have a pull out bed to accommodate more guests! But not all of us may notice this? You will know if you read about the room types in HardRock Hotel.

Every little details in the room makes us all feel pampered and cosy. It's definitely perfect for family get together, spouse/partner and even friends!

Please check out their pool! We spent hours there. My nieces, aged 8 & 12, had a great time playing and swimming in their "beach" n pool. I used "beach" because they had a man-made beach area for the kids to play with sand. My partner, baby and brother swayed to the songs they played in the pool area nearer to the Hotel and and and, the Hotel has an area located at one corner of the Hotel (about 100m from pool), dedicated to youngsters who plays beach volleyball.

I will be back to HardRock Hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheerylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Hard Rock Hotel was good. Chic and trendy, excellent rooms and close to the Universal Studios and other attractions. A bit costly but worth it.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank udaypilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Stayed there for just a night. Service was good.
Pool was fantastic. Don't mind a return visit just for the pool :)
Had buffet dinner and breakfast there. Moderate food variety.
Again, go for the POOL!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank greatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael™
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway | Resorts World Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore offers uniquely designed accommodations with orchestrated service that delivers authentic experiences. Enjoy fashionable dining and entertainment options that combines both five-star service with a rock and roll edge only Hard Rock Hotel Singapore can offer. What’s more, being in a centralised location in the resort means you are minutes away from some of the region’s top attractions, such as Universal Studios Singapore® and S.E.A. Aquarium™, as well as Asia's flagship of the world-renowned ESPA. For those who need to host special events, take your pick from some of the best meeting and conference facilities, as well as an indoor exhibition space, including 30 function rooms and Asia's largest column-free ballroom that seats up to 6,500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing